France's coach Raymond Domenech put his players through their paces on Monday. ((STEPHANE DE SAKUTIN/AFP/Getty Images))

Raymond Domenech has announced that the 23 players who are training at the French Alpine resort of Tignes will all be going to the World Cup next month.

Domenech said on the French federation web site Monday night that he will not make any changes to his current squad.

There was speculation that Domenech could call up another midfielder after losing Lassana Diarra to a genetic red-blood cell disorder, but Domenech decided against any more call ups.

"We are keeping faith with the 23 who are here, because over the past week they have proved how tough they are and that they want to go far," Domenech said. "That’s why we have put an end to the suspense.

"We know we have until June 1 until the squads are definite, but for us the 23 are right here."

Defender William Gallas, who is recovering from a calf muscle injury, was among the players who could have been replaced, but the Arsenal center back has been training well for the past few days and appears close to full fitness.

Goalkeeper Cedric Carrasso, defender Marc Planus and midfielder Mathieu Valbuena have never played for France, while veteran striker Thierry Henry will be taking part in his fourth straight World Cup.

Domenech seems to have finally struck a balance between experienced players and fresh new faces, and the atmosphere at the pre-World Cup camp has been far better than it was prior to the European Championship two years ago.

For Panathinaikos striker Djibril Cisse, it will be a chance to make amends for four years ago, when he broke his leg shortly before the World Cup in Germany in a friendly match against China.


Goalkeepers: Cedric Carrasso (Bordeaux), Hugo Lloris (Lyon), Steve Mandanda (Marseille)

Defenders: Eric Abidal (Barcelona/Spain), Gael Clichy (Arsenal/England), Patrice Evra (Manchester United/England), William Gallas (Arsenal/England), Marc Planus (Bordeaux), Anthony Reveillere (Lyon), Bacary Sagna (Arsenal/England), Sebastien Squillaci (Sevilla/Spain)

Midfielders: Abou Diaby (Arsenal/England), Alou Diarra (Bordeaux), Yoann Gourcuff (Bordeaux), Florent Malouda (Chelsea/England), Jeremy Toulalan (Lyon), Mathieu Valbuena (Marseille)

Forwards: Nicolas Anelka (Chelsea/England), Djibril Cisse (Panathinaikos/Greece), Andre-Pierre Gignac (Toulouse), Sidney Govou (Lyon), Thierry Henry (Barcelona/Spain), Franck Ribery (Bayern Munich/Germany)