The Canadian Olympic Committee have announced the fifteen athletes that will comprise the Women's National Softball Team at the 2015 Pan American Games.

The roster features four Olympians from the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games, as well as four additional returning players from the 2011 Pan Am Games held in Guadalajara. 

President of the Canadian Olympic Committee, Marcel Aubut, has a great deal of faith in the teams proven track record, which includes four consecutive silver medals since the event was hosted in Winnipeg in 1999.

"Canadian women's softball is our first 2015 Pan American Games team nomination," said Aubut. "This Team has a tremendous history at the Pan Am Games, winning seven medals out of a possible nine.  I have full confidence these athletes will make Canada proud as we welcome the Americas to the golden horseshoe in July."

The team will compete in Ajax, ON. from Jul. 19-26.

List of players:

  • Jenna Caira, Toronto, Ont.
  • Jocelyn Cater, Delta, B.C.

  • Larissa Franklin, Maple Ridge, B.C.

  • Sara Groenewegen, Surrey, B.C.

  • Megan Gurski, Dalmeny, Sask.

  • Victoria Hayward, Toronto, Ont.

  • Sara Hopwood, Richmond, B.C.

  • Karissa Hovinga, Edmonton, Alb.

  • Joey Lye, Toronto, Ont.

  • Erika Polidori, Brantford, Ont.

  • Kaleigh Rafter, Guelph, Ont.

  • Jenn Salling, Port Coquitlam, B.C.

  • Megan Timpf, Port Dover, Ont. 

  • Natalie Wideman, Mississauga, Ont.

  • Jen Yee, North Delta, B.C.