The Canadian Olympic cross-country ski team is being officially announced at a ceremony in Calgary.

There are 11 athletes named to the team, a mix of veterans and new faces to the Olympic scene:

Men: Ivan Babikov (Canmore, Alta.), Jesse Cockney (Yellowknife), Alex Harvey (St-Ferreol-les-Neiges, Que.), Devon Kershaw (Sudbury, Ont.), Graeme Killick, (Fort McMurray, Alta.), Len Valjais (Toronto)

Women: Chandra Crawford (Canmore, Alta.), Daria Gaiazova (Banff, Alta.), Perianne Jones (Almonte, Ont.), Emily Nishikawa (Whitehorse), Heid Widmer (Banff, Alta.).

Watch on mobile: Canadian cross-country team announcement.