Sir Donald Bradman, the greatest cricket batsman in history, rated India's Sachin Tendulkar as the only current international good enough to make his dream team, Bradman's biographer revealed Monday.

The launch of Bradman's biography and the contentious Bradman 11 was made almost six months after the former Australian cricket captain died at his Adelaide home at the age of 92.

Bradman included seven Australians in his 11 along with South African opener Barry Richards, West Indies all-rounder Sir Garfield Sobers, and English bowler Alec Bedser.

Another Englishman, Wally Hammond, was 12th man.

Bradman's biographer, Roland Perry, said the "The Don's" intention was to select an attacking combination, despite it containing only four specialist batsmen.

"If they can't make 500, who can?" was Bradman's argument, according to Perry.

Bradman selected himself as the No. 3 batsman behind openers Richards and Authur Morris, his teammate on Australia's "Invincibles" tour of England in 1948.

He picked Tendulkar at No. 4 and then Sobers as No. 5.

Australia's Don Tallon was selected as wicketkeeper.

Bradman opted for his contemporaries in the leg-spin department, preferring Bill O'Reilly and Clarrie Grimmett to Shane Warne, the current Australian spinner who is rated as the world's best.

Australians Ray Lindwall and Dennis Lillee were the pace spearheads of the five-pronged bowling attack.

The release of Bradman's team was delayed until after his death so that he would avoid being inundated with requests for explanations and interviews, Perry said.

Bradman scored 6,996 runs in 52 Tests spanning 20 years until 1948.

His average of 99.94 runs per Test innings was far superior to any other batsman.

South Africa's Graeme Pollock was next on the all-time averages standings with 60.97.

Sobers, described by Bradman as the greatest cricketer ever, had a batting average of 57.78.

Bradman's team: Barry Richards (South Africa), Arthur Morris (Australia), Don Bradman (Australia), Sachin Tendulkar (India), Garry Sobers (West Indies), Don Tallon (Australia), Ray Lindwall (Australia), Dennis Lillee (Australia), Alec Bedser (England), Bill O'Reilly (Australia), Clarrie Grimmett (Australia).

12th man Wally Hammond (England).