Stanley Cup final begins Wednesday

The Vancouver Canucks, who will be playing in the Stanley Cup final for the first time in 17 years, begin their quest for hockey's grand prize on home ice Wednesday night (CBC, CBCSports.ca, 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET).
The Canucks' Stanley Cup quest begins Wednesday night (CBC, CBCSports.ca, 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET) at Rogers Arena in Vancouver. (Darryle Dyck/Canadian Press)

The Vancouver Canucks, who will be playing in the Stanley Cup final for the first time in 17 years, begin their quest for hockey's grand prize on home ice next Wednesday night (CBC, CBCSports.ca, 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET).

The game will feature CBC Sports' Scotiabank Hockey Tonight's pre-game show at 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET.

The Canucks still await the winner of the Eastern Conference series between the Boston Bruins and Tampa Bay Lightning, who will battle in a winner-take-all Game 7 Friday night (CBC, CBCSports.ca, 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET) at TD Garden.

Vancouver booked its ticket into the championships round by winning the Western Conference final in five games over the San Jose Sharks.

Game 2 of the Stanley Cup final will be held Saturday, June 4, at Rogers Arena in Vancouver before the series shifts south of the border.

All games have 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET start times and will be streamed live on CBCSports.ca.

For the full Stanley Cup final broadcast schedule, click here.

GameDateTeamsTime
1Wed. June 1Boston/Tampa Bay at Vancouver5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
2Sat. June 4Boston/Tampa Bay at Vancouver5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
3Mon. June 6Vancouver at Boston/Tampa Bay5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
4Wed. June 8Vancouver at Boston/Tampa Bay5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
*5Fri. June 10Boston/Tampa Bay at Vancouver5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
*6Mon. June 13Vancouver at Boston/Tampa Bay5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
*7Wed. June 15Boston/Tampa Bay at Vancouver5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET

*If necessary