The Hockey Hall of Fame revealed on Tuesday the four men and one woman who will be inducted this fall.

Chris Chelios (26 seasons as an NHL defenceman), Scott Niedermayer (four Stanley Cups over 17 seasons on the blue-line) and Brendan Shanahan (656 goals as one of the game's prototype "power" forwards) are the best-known honourees.

Fred Shero (the two-time Cup-winning coach of the Flyers' Broad Street Bullies teams of the 1970s) and Geraldine Heaney (a Olympic women's gold medallist in 2002) round out the Hall's class of 2013.

Browse photos and career highlights of each inductee in this interactive graphic from The Canadian Press: