Sixteen NHL players elected to go to salary arbitration on Thursday.

The deadline for team-elected salary arbitration notification is set for Friday at 5:00 p.m. ET. Hearings will be held in Toronto from July 20 to August 4, 2012.

The 16 players provided released by the NHLPA are:

  • Nick Bonino, Anaheim Ducks
  • Jamie McGinn, Colorado Avalanche
  • Richard Bachman, Dallas Stars
  • Mark Fistric, Dallas Stars
  • Kyle Quincey, Detroit Red Wings
  • Sam Gagner, Edmonton Oilers
  • Kris Versteeg, Florida Panthers
  • Raphael Diax, Montreal Canadiens
  • Sergei Kostitsyn, Nashville Predators
  • Mark Fayne, New Jersey Devils
  • Anton Stralman, New York Rangers
  • Kaspars Daugavins, Ottawa Senators
  • T.J. Oshie, St. Louis Blues
  • David Perron, St. Louis Blues (player has since signed a new contract)
  • T.J. Galiardi, San Jose Sharks
  • Dale Weise, Vancouver Canucks
With files from the NHLPA