Golf Canada announced on Tuesday the addition of 12 new notable players to the field for the 2012 RBC Canadian Open.

Paul Casey, Brandt Snedeker, Jason Day, Charl Schwartzel, Kyle Stanley, Justin Leonard, Bo Van Pelt, Jonathan Byrd, Stuart Appleby and Marc Leishman were among those added to the event.

The tournament will be held July 23-29 at Hamilton Golf and Country Club.

Golf Canada also confirmed that five-time PGA Tour winner John Daly and former British Open champion David Duval have accepted tournament exemptions.