Coaches Doc Rivers of Boston, Rick Carlisle of Dallas and Lionel Hollins of Memphis have been named to the NBA's Competition Committee.

Formerly made up of the league's 30 general managers, the committee now is comprised of three coaches, two owners, four GMs and one representative from the NBA players' association.

Cleveland's Dan Gilbert and Golden State's Joe Lacob are the owners, joined by GMs Bryan Colangelo (Toronto), Sam Presti (Oklahoma City), Mitch Kupchak (Lakers) and Kevin O'Connor (Utah).

The committee recommends rules changes for owners to vote on. It will meet regularly, with its first meeting set for next month's NBA finals.

The old committee of GMs has been reconstituted as the General Managers Committee and will meet annually to discuss the state of the game.