CBC Sports

NHL Teams

Colorado Avalanche

7th in Central Division

12th in Western Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
13 14 8 34

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 22 vs Anaheim Final ANH 5 , COL 2
Mon, Sep 22 at Anaheim Final COL 0 , ANH 4
Thu, Sep 25 at Montreal Final COL 2 , MTL 3 (OT)
Fri, Sep 26 vs Montreal Final MTL 3 , COL 2
Sun, Sep 28 vs Calgary Final CGY 2 , COL 1
Tue, Sep 30 at Calgary Final COL 0 , CGY 2

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Oct 2 vs Los Angeles Final LA 2 , COL 1 (SO)
Sat, Oct 4 at Los Angeles Final COL 3 , LA 2 (SO)
Thu, Oct 9 at Minnesota Final COL 0 , MIN 5
Sat, Oct 11 vs Minnesota Final MIN 3 , COL 0
Mon, Oct 13 at Boston Final COL 2 , BOS 1
Tue, Oct 14 at Toronto Final COL 2 , TOR 3 (OT)
Thu, Oct 16 at Ottawa Final COL 3 , OTT 5
Sat, Oct 18 at Montreal Final COL 2 , MTL 3
Tue, Oct 21 vs Florida Final FLA 4 , COL 3 (OT)
Fri, Oct 24 vs Vancouver Final VAN 3 , COL 7
Sun, Oct 26 at Winnipeg Final COL 1 , WPG 2 (OT)
Tue, Oct 28 vs San Jose Final SJ 3 , COL 2 (SO)
Thu, Oct 30 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 0 , COL 5

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 1 at St. Louis Final COL 2 , STL 3 (SO)
Sun, Nov 2 vs Anaheim Final ANH 3 , COL 2
Tue, Nov 4 vs Vancouver Final VAN 5 , COL 2
Thu, Nov 6 vs Toronto Final TOR 3 , COL 4 (SO)
Sat, Nov 8 at Philadelphia Final COL 3 , PHI 4
Tue, Nov 11 at NY Islanders Final COL 0 , NYI 6
Thu, Nov 13 at NY Rangers Final COL 4 , NYR 3 (SO)
Sat, Nov 15 at New Jersey Final COL 3 , NJ 2
Thu, Nov 20 vs Washington Final WAS 3 , COL 2
Sat, Nov 22 vs Carolina Final CAR 3 , COL 4
Tue, Nov 25 at Arizona Final COL 4 , ARI 3 (OT)
Wed, Nov 26 vs Chicago Final CHI 3 , COL 2
Sat, Nov 29 vs Dallas Final DAL 2 , COL 5

December 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Dec 1 vs Montreal Final MTL 4 , COL 3
Thu, Dec 4 at Calgary Final COL 3 , CGY 4 (OT)
Fri, Dec 5 at Winnipeg Final COL 2 , WPG 6
Tue, Dec 9 vs Nashville Final NSH 3 , COL 0
Thu, Dec 11 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 3 , COL 4 (SO)
Sat, Dec 13 vs St. Louis Final STL 3 , COL 2 (OT)
Thu, Dec 18 at Pittsburgh Final COL 0 , PIT 1 (OT)
Sat, Dec 20 at Buffalo Final COL 5 , BUF 1
Sun, Dec 21 at Detroit Final COL 2 , DET 1 (SO)
Tue, Dec 23 vs St. Louis Final STL 0 , COL 5
Sat, Dec 27 vs Chicago Final CHI 5 , COL 2
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Mon, Dec 29 at St. Louis 8:00
Wed, Dec 31 vs Philadelphia 9:00

January 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, Jan 2 vs Edmonton 9:00
Sun, Jan 4 vs Columbus 8:00
Tue, Jan 6 at Chicago 8:30
Thu, Jan 8 vs Ottawa 9:00
Sat, Jan 10 vs Dallas 3:00
Mon, Jan 12 at Washington 7:00
Tue, Jan 13 at Carolina 7:00
Thu, Jan 15 at Florida 7:30
Sat, Jan 17 at Tampa Bay 7:00
Mon, Jan 19 at St. Louis 8:00
Wed, Jan 21 vs Boston 10:00
Tue, Jan 27 at Nashville 8:00
Fri, Jan 30 vs Nashville 9:00

February 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Tue, Feb 3 at Dallas 8:30
Thu, Feb 5 vs Detroit 9:00
Sat, Feb 7 at Minnesota 8:00
Sun, Feb 8 at Winnipeg 6:00
Thu, Feb 12 vs NY Rangers 9:00
Sat, Feb 14 vs Dallas 9:00
Mon, Feb 16 vs Arizona 9:00
Wed, Feb 18 vs Los Angeles 10:00
Fri, Feb 20 at Chicago 8:30
Sun, Feb 22 vs Tampa Bay 7:00
Tue, Feb 24 at Nashville 8:00
Fri, Feb 27 at Dallas 8:30
Sat, Feb 28 vs Minnesota 10:00

March 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Wed, Mar 4 vs Pittsburgh 10:00
Sat, Mar 7 at Columbus 7:00
Sun, Mar 8 at Minnesota 6:00
Tue, Mar 10 vs Los Angeles 9:00
Thu, Mar 12 vs New Jersey 9:00
Sat, Mar 14 vs Calgary 10:00 on CBC
Thu, Mar 19 at Arizona 10:00
Fri, Mar 20 at Anaheim 10:00
Mon, Mar 23 at Calgary 9:00
Wed, Mar 25 at Edmonton 8:00
Thu, Mar 26 at Vancouver 10:00
Sat, Mar 28 vs Buffalo 9:00
Mon, Mar 30 vs Edmonton 9:00

April 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Wed, Apr 1 at San Jose 10:30
Fri, Apr 3 at Anaheim 10:00
Sat, Apr 4 at Los Angeles 10:00
Tue, Apr 7 vs Nashville 9:00
Thu, Apr 9 vs Winnipeg 9:00
Sat, Apr 11 vs Chicago 9:00
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Central Division
Team W L OTL Pts
Chicago 24 10 2 50
Nashville 23 9 2 48
St. Louis 21 11 3 45
Winnipeg 19 10 7 45
Minnesota 16 13 4 36
Dallas 15 14 5 35
Colorado 13 14 8 34
Western Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
Anaheim 23 8 6 52
Chicago 24 10 2 50
Nashville 23 9 2 48
St. Louis 21 11 3 45
Los Angeles 18 11 7 43
San Jose 19 12 5 43
Winnipeg 19 10 7 45
Vancouver 20 11 2 42
Calgary 19 15 3 41
Minnesota 16 13 4 36
Dallas 15 14 5 35
Colorado 13 14 8 34
Arizona 13 18 4 30
Edmonton 7 22 7 21
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy