CBC Sports

NHL Teams

Pittsburgh Penguins

3rd in Metropolitan Division

6th in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
36 18 9 81

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 22 vs Detroit Final DET 2 , PIT 1
Tue, Sep 23 at Columbus Final PIT 0 , CLS 2
Thu, Sep 25 vs Minnesota Final MIN 2 , PIT 3 (OT)
Sat, Sep 27 vs Columbus Final CLS 1 , PIT 2
Mon, Sep 29 at Minnesota Final PIT 1 , MIN 4

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Oct 1 at Detroit Final PIT 2 , DET 0
Thu, Oct 9 vs Anaheim Final ANH 4 , PIT 6
Sat, Oct 11 at Toronto Final PIT 5 , TOR 2
Thu, Oct 16 vs Dallas Final DAL 3 , PIT 2
Sat, Oct 18 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 1 , PIT 3
Wed, Oct 22 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 5 , PIT 3
Thu, Oct 23 at Detroit Final PIT 3 , DET 4 (OT)
Sat, Oct 25 at Nashville Final PIT 3 , NSH 0
Tue, Oct 28 vs New Jersey Final NJ 3 , PIT 8
Thu, Oct 30 vs Los Angeles Final LA 0 , PIT 3

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 1 vs Buffalo Final BUF 0 , PIT 5
Tue, Nov 4 at Minnesota Final PIT 4 , MIN 1
Thu, Nov 6 at Winnipeg Final PIT 4 , WPG 3 (SO)
Sat, Nov 8 at Buffalo Final PIT 6 , BUF 1
Tue, Nov 11 at NY Rangers Final PIT 0 , NYR 5
Fri, Nov 14 at Toronto Final PIT 2 , TOR 1
Sat, Nov 15 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 2 , PIT 3 (SO)
Tue, Nov 18 at Montreal Final PIT 4 , MTL 0
Fri, Nov 21 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 5 , PIT 4 (SO)
Sat, Nov 22 at NY Islanders Final PIT 1 , NYI 4
Mon, Nov 24 at Boston Final PIT 3 , BOS 2 (OT)
Wed, Nov 26 vs Toronto Final TOR 3 , PIT 4 (OT)
Fri, Nov 28 vs Carolina Final CAR 4 , PIT 2
Sat, Nov 29 at Carolina Final PIT 3 , CAR 2

December 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Dec 2 vs New Jersey Final NJ 0 , PIT 1
Thu, Dec 4 vs Vancouver Final VAN 3 , PIT 0
Sat, Dec 6 vs Ottawa Final OTT 2 , PIT 3
Mon, Dec 8 at NY Rangers Final PIT 3 , NYR 4 (OT)
Fri, Dec 12 vs Calgary Final CGY 1 , PIT 3
Sat, Dec 13 at Columbus Final PIT 3 , CLS 4 (SO)
Mon, Dec 15 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 2 , PIT 4
Thu, Dec 18 vs Colorado Final COL 0 , PIT 1 (OT)
Sat, Dec 20 vs Florida Final FLA 1 , PIT 3
Mon, Dec 22 at Florida Final PIT 3 , FLA 4 (SO)
Tue, Dec 23 at Tampa Bay Final PIT 3 , TB 4
Sat, Dec 27 vs Washington Final WAS 3 , PIT 0
Mon, Dec 29 at New Jersey Final PIT 1 , NJ 3
Wed, Dec 31 vs Carolina Final CAR 1 , PIT 2

January 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Jan 2 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 3 , PIT 6
Sat, Jan 3 vs Montreal Final MTL 4 , PIT 1
Wed, Jan 7 vs Boston Final BOS 3 , PIT 2 (OT)
Sat, Jan 10 at Montreal Final PIT 2 , MTL 1 (OT)
Tue, Jan 13 vs Minnesota Final MIN 2 , PIT 7
Fri, Jan 16 at NY Islanders Final PIT 3 , NYI 6
Sun, Jan 18 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 5 , PIT 2
Tue, Jan 20 at Philadelphia Final PIT 2 , PHI 3 (OT)
Wed, Jan 21 vs Chicago Final CHI 3 , PIT 2 (SO)
Tue, Jan 27 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 3 , PIT 5
Wed, Jan 28 at Washington Final PIT 0 , WAS 4
Fri, Jan 30 at New Jersey Final PIT 2 , NJ 1 (OT)

February 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Feb 1 vs Nashville Final NSH 4 , PIT 0
Wed, Feb 4 at Edmonton Final PIT 2 , EDM 0
Fri, Feb 6 at Calgary Final PIT 4 , CGY 0
Sat, Feb 7 at Vancouver Final PIT 0 , VAN 5
Wed, Feb 11 vs Detroit Final DET 1 , PIT 4
Thu, Feb 12 at Ottawa Final PIT 5 , OTT 4 (SO)
Sun, Feb 15 at Chicago Final PIT 1 , CHI 2 (SO)
Tue, Feb 17 vs Washington Final WAS 3 , PIT 1
Thu, Feb 19 vs Columbus Final CLS 2 , PIT 1
Sat, Feb 21 at St. Louis Final PIT 4 , STL 2
Sun, Feb 22 vs Florida Final FLA 1 , PIT 5
Wed, Feb 25 at Washington Final PIT 4 , WAS 3

March 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Mar 1 vs Columbus Final CLS 3 , PIT 5
Wed, Mar 4 at Colorado Final PIT 1 , COL 3
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, Mar 6 at Anaheim 10:00
Sat, Mar 7 at Los Angeles 10:00
Mon, Mar 9 at San Jose 10:00
Thu, Mar 12 vs Edmonton 7:00
Sat, Mar 14 vs Boston 1:00
Sun, Mar 15 vs Detroit 12:30
Tue, Mar 17 at New Jersey 7:00
Thu, Mar 19 at Dallas 8:30
Sat, Mar 21 at Arizona 9:00
Tue, Mar 24 vs St. Louis 7:00
Thu, Mar 26 at Carolina 7:00
Sat, Mar 28 vs Arizona 1:00
Sun, Mar 29 vs San Jose 7:30

April 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Wed, Apr 1 vs Philadelphia 8:00
Sat, Apr 4 at Columbus 2:00
Sun, Apr 5 at Philadelphia 12:30
Tue, Apr 7 at Ottawa 7:30
Fri, Apr 10 vs NY Islanders 7:00
Sat, Apr 11 at Buffalo 7:00
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Metropolitan Division
Team W L OTL Pts
NY Islanders 42 21 3 87
NY Rangers 39 17 7 85
Pittsburgh 36 18 9 81
Washington 35 21 10 80
Philadelphia 28 25 12 68
New Jersey 27 27 10 64
Columbus 26 33 4 56
Carolina 24 31 7 55
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
Montreal 41 18 6 88
NY Islanders 42 21 3 87
Tampa Bay 40 20 6 86
NY Rangers 39 17 7 85
Detroit 36 15 11 83
Pittsburgh 36 18 9 81
Washington 35 21 10 80
Boston 31 22 10 72
Florida 28 23 14 70
Philadelphia 28 25 12 68
Ottawa 28 23 11 67
New Jersey 27 27 10 64
Toronto 26 34 5 57
Columbus 26 33 4 56
Carolina 24 31 7 55
Buffalo 19 40 5 43
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy