CBC Sports

NHL Teams

Pittsburgh Penguins

2nd in Metropolitan Division

5th in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
5 2 1 11

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 22 vs Detroit Final DET 2 , PIT 1
Tue, Sep 23 at Columbus Final PIT 0 , CLS 2
Thu, Sep 25 vs Minnesota Final MIN 2 , PIT 3 (OT)
Sat, Sep 27 vs Columbus Final CLS 1 , PIT 2
Mon, Sep 29 at Minnesota Final PIT 1 , MIN 4

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Oct 1 at Detroit Final PIT 2 , DET 0
Thu, Oct 9 vs Anaheim Final ANH 4 , PIT 6
Sat, Oct 11 at Toronto Final PIT 5 , TOR 2
Thu, Oct 16 vs Dallas Final DAL 3 , PIT 2
Sat, Oct 18 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 1 , PIT 3
Wed, Oct 22 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 5 , PIT 3
Thu, Oct 23 at Detroit Final PIT 3 , DET 4 (OT)
Sat, Oct 25 at Nashville Final PIT 3 , NSH 0
Tue, Oct 28 vs New Jersey Final NJ 3 , PIT 8
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Thu, Oct 30 vs Los Angeles 7:00

November 2014

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Sat, Nov 1 vs Buffalo 7:00
Tue, Nov 4 at Minnesota 8:00
Thu, Nov 6 at Winnipeg 8:00
Sat, Nov 8 at Buffalo 7:00
Tue, Nov 11 at NY Rangers 7:00
Fri, Nov 14 at Toronto 7:30
Sat, Nov 15 vs NY Rangers 7:00
Tue, Nov 18 at Montreal 7:30
Fri, Nov 21 vs NY Islanders 7:00
Sat, Nov 22 at NY Islanders 7:00
Mon, Nov 24 at Boston 7:00
Wed, Nov 26 vs Toronto 7:30
Fri, Nov 28 vs Carolina 7:00
Sat, Nov 29 at Carolina 7:00

December 2014

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Tue, Dec 2 vs New Jersey 7:00
Thu, Dec 4 vs Vancouver 7:00
Sat, Dec 6 vs Ottawa 1:00
Mon, Dec 8 at NY Rangers 7:00
Fri, Dec 12 vs Calgary 7:00
Sat, Dec 13 at Columbus 7:00
Mon, Dec 15 vs Tampa Bay 7:00
Thu, Dec 18 vs Colorado 7:00
Sat, Dec 20 vs Florida 7:00
Mon, Dec 22 at Florida 7:30
Tue, Dec 23 at Tampa Bay 7:30
Sat, Dec 27 vs Washington 7:30
Mon, Dec 29 at New Jersey 7:00
Wed, Dec 31 vs Carolina 7:00

January 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, Jan 2 vs Tampa Bay 7:00
Sat, Jan 3 vs Montreal 7:00 on CBC
Wed, Jan 7 vs Boston 8:00
Sat, Jan 10 at Montreal 7:00 on CBC
Tue, Jan 13 vs Minnesota 7:00
Fri, Jan 16 at NY Islanders 7:00
Sun, Jan 18 vs NY Rangers 12:30
Tue, Jan 20 at Philadelphia 7:30
Wed, Jan 21 vs Chicago 8:00
Tue, Jan 27 vs Winnipeg 7:00
Wed, Jan 28 at Washington 8:00
Fri, Jan 30 at New Jersey 7:00

February 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Sun, Feb 1 vs Nashville 2:00
Wed, Feb 4 at Edmonton 8:00
Fri, Feb 6 at Calgary 9:00
Sat, Feb 7 at Vancouver 10:00 on CBC
Wed, Feb 11 vs Detroit 8:00
Thu, Feb 12 at Ottawa 7:30
Sun, Feb 15 at Chicago 12:30
Tue, Feb 17 vs Washington 7:00
Thu, Feb 19 vs Columbus 7:00
Sat, Feb 21 at St. Louis 8:00
Sun, Feb 22 vs Florida 6:00
Wed, Feb 25 at Washington 8:00

March 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Sun, Mar 1 vs Columbus 5:00
Wed, Mar 4 at Colorado 10:00
Fri, Mar 6 at Anaheim 10:00
Sat, Mar 7 at Los Angeles 10:00
Mon, Mar 9 at San Jose 10:00
Thu, Mar 12 vs Edmonton 7:00
Sat, Mar 14 vs Boston 1:00
Sun, Mar 15 vs Detroit 12:30
Tue, Mar 17 at New Jersey 7:00
Thu, Mar 19 at Dallas 8:30
Sat, Mar 21 at Arizona 9:00
Tue, Mar 24 vs St. Louis 7:00
Thu, Mar 26 at Carolina 7:00
Sat, Mar 28 vs Arizona 1:00
Sun, Mar 29 vs San Jose 7:30

April 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Wed, Apr 1 vs Philadelphia 8:00
Sat, Apr 4 at Columbus 2:00
Sun, Apr 5 at Philadelphia 12:30
Tue, Apr 7 at Ottawa 7:30
Fri, Apr 10 vs NY Islanders 7:00
Sat, Apr 11 at Buffalo 7:00
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Metropolitan Division
Team W L OTL Pts
NY Islanders 6 3 0 12
Pittsburgh 5 2 1 11
NY Rangers 5 4 0 10
Philadelphia 4 3 2 10
New Jersey 4 3 2 10
Washington 4 3 2 10
Columbus 4 5 0 8
Carolina 0 6 2 2
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
Montreal 8 2 0 16
NY Islanders 6 3 0 12
Tampa Bay 6 3 1 13
Detroit 5 2 2 12
Pittsburgh 5 2 1 11
NY Rangers 5 4 0 10
Ottawa 5 2 1 11
Philadelphia 4 3 2 10
New Jersey 4 3 2 10
Washington 4 3 2 10
Boston 5 6 0 10
Toronto 4 4 1 9
Columbus 4 5 0 8
Florida 2 2 3 7
Buffalo 2 8 0 4
Carolina 0 6 2 2
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy