CBC Sports

NHL Teams

Pittsburgh Penguins

1st in Metropolitan Division

2nd in Eastern Conference

Founded:
1967
Home Arena:
Consol Energy Center
City:
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Official Team Website

W L OTL Pts
2013-14 Regular Season
51 24 7 109

2013-14 Regular Season

September 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Sep 15 at Columbus Final PIT 4 , CLS 5 (OT)
Mon, Sep 16 vs Detroit Final DET 4 , PIT 1
Thu, Sep 19 at Chicago Final PIT 4 , CHI 3 (SO)
Sat, Sep 21 vs Columbus Final CLS 5 , PIT 3
Mon, Sep 23 vs Chicago Final CHI 2 , PIT 3 (SO)
Wed, Sep 25 at Detroit Final PIT 5 , DET 1

October 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Oct 3 vs New Jersey Final NJ 0 , PIT 3
Sat, Oct 5 vs Buffalo Final BUF 1 , PIT 4
Tue, Oct 8 vs Carolina Final CAR 2 , PIT 5
Fri, Oct 11 at Florida Final PIT 3 , FLA 6
Sat, Oct 12 at Tampa Bay Final PIT 5 , TB 4
Tue, Oct 15 vs Edmonton Final EDM 2 , PIT 3
Thu, Oct 17 at Philadelphia Final PIT 4 , PHI 1
Sat, Oct 19 vs Vancouver Final VAN 3 , PIT 4 (SO)
Mon, Oct 21 vs Colorado Final COL 1 , PIT 0
Fri, Oct 25 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 4 , PIT 3
Sat, Oct 26 at Toronto Final PIT 1 , TOR 4
Mon, Oct 28 at Carolina Final PIT 3 , CAR 1
Wed, Oct 30 vs Boston Final BOS 2 , PIT 3

November 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Nov 1 vs Columbus Final CLS 2 , PIT 4
Sat, Nov 2 at Columbus Final PIT 3 , CLS 0
Wed, Nov 6 at NY Rangers Final PIT 1 , NYR 5
Sat, Nov 9 at St. Louis Final PIT 1 , STL 2
Wed, Nov 13 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2 , PIT 1
Fri, Nov 15 vs Nashville Final NSH 1 , PIT 4
Sat, Nov 16 at New Jersey Final PIT 1 , NJ 4
Mon, Nov 18 vs Anaheim Final ANH 1 , PIT 3
Wed, Nov 20 at Washington Final PIT 4 , WAS 0
Fri, Nov 22 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 3 , PIT 4
Sat, Nov 23 at Montreal Final PIT 2 , MTL 3
Mon, Nov 25 at Boston Final PIT 3 , BOS 4 (OT)
Wed, Nov 27 vs Toronto Final TOR 5 , PIT 6 (SO)
Fri, Nov 29 at Tampa Bay Final PIT 3 , TB 0
Sat, Nov 30 at Florida Final PIT 5 , FLA 1

December 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Dec 3 at NY Islanders Final PIT 3 , NYI 2 (OT)
Thu, Dec 5 vs San Jose Final SJ 1 , PIT 5
Sat, Dec 7 at Boston Final PIT 2 , BOS 3
Mon, Dec 9 vs Columbus Final CLS 1 , PIT 2
Fri, Dec 13 vs New Jersey Final NJ 2 , PIT 3
Sat, Dec 14 at Detroit Final PIT 4 , DET 1
Mon, Dec 16 vs Toronto Final TOR 1 , PIT 3
Wed, Dec 18 at NY Rangers Final PIT 4 , NYR 3 (SO)
Thu, Dec 19 vs Minnesota Final MIN 2 , PIT 5
Sat, Dec 21 vs Calgary Final CGY 3 , PIT 4
Mon, Dec 23 at Ottawa Final PIT 0 , OTT 5
Fri, Dec 27 at Carolina Final PIT 4 , CAR 3 (OT)
Sun, Dec 29 at Columbus Final PIT 5 , CLS 3
Tue, Dec 31 at New Jersey Final PIT 1 , NJ 2

January 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Jan 3 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 2 , PIT 5
Sun, Jan 5 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 5 , PIT 6
Tue, Jan 7 at Vancouver Final PIT 5 , VAN 4 (SO)
Fri, Jan 10 at Edmonton Final PIT 3 , EDM 4 (OT)
Sat, Jan 11 at Calgary Final PIT 2 , CGY 1
Wed, Jan 15 vs Washington Final WAS 3 , PIT 4
Mon, Jan 20 vs Florida Final FLA 5 , PIT 1
Wed, Jan 22 vs Montreal Final MTL 1 , PIT 5
Thu, Jan 23 at NY Islanders Final PIT 6 , NYI 4
Sat, Jan 25 at Dallas Final PIT 0 , DAL 3
Mon, Jan 27 vs Buffalo Final BUF 0 , PIT 3
Thu, Jan 30 at Los Angeles Final PIT 4 , LA 1

February 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Feb 1 at Phoenix Final PIT 1 , PHO 3
Mon, Feb 3 vs Ottawa Final OTT 1 , PIT 2 (OT)
Wed, Feb 5 at Buffalo Final PIT 5 , BUF 1
Fri, Feb 7 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 4 , PIT 3 (SO)
Thu, Feb 27 vs Montreal Final MTL 6 , PIT 5 (SO)

March 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Mar 1 at Chicago Final PIT 1 , CHI 5
Tue, Mar 4 at Nashville Final PIT 3 , NSH 1
Thu, Mar 6 at San Jose Final PIT 3 , SJ 5
Fri, Mar 7 at Anaheim Final PIT 3 , ANH 2 (SO)
Mon, Mar 10 at Washington Final PIT 3 , WAS 2
Tue, Mar 11 vs Washington Final WAS 0 , PIT 2
Sat, Mar 15 at Philadelphia Final PIT 0 , PHI 4
Sun, Mar 16 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 4 , PIT 3
Tue, Mar 18 vs Dallas Final DAL 1 , PIT 5
Thu, Mar 20 at Detroit Final PIT 4 , DET 5 (OT)
Sat, Mar 22 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 3 , PIT 4 (OT)
Sun, Mar 23 vs St. Louis Final STL 1 , PIT 0
Tue, Mar 25 vs Phoenix Final PHO 3 , PIT 2
Thu, Mar 27 vs Los Angeles Final LA 3 , PIT 2
Fri, Mar 28 at Columbus Final PIT 2 , CLS 1
Sun, Mar 30 vs Chicago Final CHI 1 , PIT 4

April 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Apr 1 vs Carolina Final CAR 4 , PIT 1
Thu, Apr 3 at Winnipeg Final PIT 4 , WPG 2
Sat, Apr 5 at Minnesota Final PIT 0 , MIN 4
Sun, Apr 6 at Colorado Final PIT 3 , COL 2 (SO)
Wed, Apr 9 vs Detroit Final DET 3 , PIT 4 (SO)
Sat, Apr 12 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 4 , PIT 3 (OT)
Sun, Apr 13 vs Ottawa Final OTT 3 , PIT 2 (SO)
Wed, Apr 16 vs Columbus Final CLS 3 , PIT 4
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Sat, Apr 19 vs Columbus 7:00 on CBC
Mon, Apr 21 at Columbus 7:00 on CBC
Wed, Apr 23 at Columbus 7:00 on CBC
* Sat, Apr 26 vs Columbus TBA on CBC * if necessary
* Mon, Apr 28 at Columbus TBA on CBC * if necessary
* Wed, Apr 30 vs Columbus TBA on CBC * if necessary
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Metropolitan Division
Team W L OTL Pts
y- Pittsburgh 51 24 7 109
x- NY Rangers 45 31 6 96
x- Philadelphia 42 30 10 94
x- Columbus 43 32 7 93
e- Washington 38 30 14 90
e- New Jersey 35 29 18 88
e- Carolina 36 35 11 83
e- NY Islanders 34 37 11 79
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
z- Boston 54 19 9 117
y- Pittsburgh 51 24 7 109
x- Tampa Bay 46 27 9 101
x- Montreal 46 28 8 100
x- NY Rangers 45 31 6 96
x- Philadelphia 42 30 10 94
x- Columbus 43 32 7 93
x- Detroit 39 28 15 93
e- Washington 38 30 14 90
e- New Jersey 35 29 18 88
e- Ottawa 37 31 14 88
e- Toronto 38 36 8 84
e- Carolina 36 35 11 83
e- NY Islanders 34 37 11 79
e- Florida 29 45 8 66
e- Buffalo 21 51 10 52
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy

Send Your Feedback

Do you have improvements to suggest for this page?

Give us your feedback now »