CBC Sports

NHL Teams

Ottawa Senators

5th in Atlantic Division

9th in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
37 26 12 86

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 22 at NY Islanders Final OTT 2 , NYI 3
Mon, Sep 22 at NY Islanders Final OTT 2 , NYI 3 (SO)
Wed, Sep 24 at Toronto Final OTT 4 , TOR 3 (SO)
Wed, Sep 24 vs Toronto Final TOR 2 , OTT 3
Tue, Sep 30 at Winnipeg Final OTT 1 , WPG 2

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Oct 3 vs Montreal Final MTL 3 , OTT 4 (OT)
Sat, Oct 4 at Montreal Final OTT 4 , MTL 2
Thu, Oct 9 at Nashville Final OTT 2 , NSH 3
Sat, Oct 11 at Tampa Bay Final OTT 3 , TB 2 (SO)
Mon, Oct 13 at Florida Final OTT 1 , FLA 0
Thu, Oct 16 vs Colorado Final COL 3 , OTT 5
Sat, Oct 18 vs Columbus Final CLS 2 , OTT 3
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Oct 22 vs Toronto Postponed  
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Oct 25 vs New Jersey Final NJ 3 , OTT 2 (OT)
Sun, Oct 26 at Chicago Final OTT 1 , CHI 2
Tue, Oct 28 at Columbus Final OTT 5 , CLS 2
Thu, Oct 30 vs Chicago Final CHI 5 , OTT 4 (SO)

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 1 at Boston Final OTT 2 , BOS 4
Tue, Nov 4 vs Detroit Final DET 1 , OTT 3
Thu, Nov 6 vs Minnesota Final MIN 0 , OTT 3
Sat, Nov 8 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 2 , OTT 1 (SO)
Sun, Nov 9 vs Toronto Final TOR 5 , OTT 3
Tue, Nov 11 at Vancouver Final OTT 3 , VAN 4 (OT)
Thu, Nov 13 at Edmonton Final OTT 4 , EDM 3 (OT)
Sat, Nov 15 at Calgary Final OTT 2 , CGY 4
Thu, Nov 20 vs Nashville Final NSH 2 , OTT 3
Sat, Nov 22 vs St. Louis Final STL 3 , OTT 2
Mon, Nov 24 at Detroit Final OTT 3 , DET 4
Tue, Nov 25 at St. Louis Final OTT 3 , STL 2 (SO)
Fri, Nov 28 at Florida Final OTT 2 , FLA 3
Sat, Nov 29 at Tampa Bay Final OTT 1 , TB 4

December 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Dec 2 at NY Islanders Final OTT 2 , NYI 3 (OT)
Thu, Dec 4 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 2 , OTT 1
Sat, Dec 6 at Pittsburgh Final OTT 2 , PIT 3
Sun, Dec 7 vs Vancouver Final VAN 3 , OTT 4 (OT)
Thu, Dec 11 vs Los Angeles Final LA 5 , OTT 3
Sat, Dec 13 at Boston Final OTT 3 , BOS 2 (SO)
Mon, Dec 15 at Buffalo Final OTT 4 , BUF 5 (SO)
Wed, Dec 17 at New Jersey Final OTT 2 , NJ 0
Fri, Dec 19 vs Anaheim Final ANH 2 , OTT 6
Sat, Dec 20 at Montreal Final OTT 1 , MTL 4
Mon, Dec 22 at Washington Final OTT 1 , WAS 2
Sat, Dec 27 vs Detroit Final DET 3 , OTT 2 (OT)
Mon, Dec 29 vs Buffalo Final BUF 2 , OTT 5

January 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Jan 3 at Boston Final OTT 3 , BOS 2 (OT)
Sun, Jan 4 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 4 , OTT 2
Tue, Jan 6 at Philadelphia Final OTT 1 , PHI 2 (SO)
Thu, Jan 8 at Colorado Final OTT 2 , COL 5
Sat, Jan 10 at Arizona Final OTT 5 , ARI 1
Tue, Jan 13 at Dallas Final OTT 4 , DAL 5
Thu, Jan 15 vs Montreal Final MTL 1 , OTT 4
Sat, Jan 17 vs Carolina Final CAR 3 , OTT 2
Tue, Jan 20 at NY Rangers Final OTT 2 , NYR 3 (OT)
Wed, Jan 21 vs Toronto Final TOR 3 , OTT 4
Thu, Jan 29 vs Dallas Final DAL 6 , OTT 3
Sat, Jan 31 vs Arizona Final ARI 2 , OTT 7

February 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Feb 3 at New Jersey Final OTT 1 , NJ 2
Thu, Feb 5 vs Washington Final WAS 2 , OTT 1
Sat, Feb 7 vs Columbus Final CLS 4 , OTT 1
Tue, Feb 10 at Buffalo Final OTT 2 , BUF 1
Thu, Feb 12 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 5 , OTT 4 (SO)
Sat, Feb 14 vs Edmonton Final EDM 2 , OTT 7
Mon, Feb 16 vs Carolina Final CAR 6 , OTT 3
Wed, Feb 18 vs Montreal Final MTL 2 , OTT 4
Sat, Feb 21 vs Florida Final FLA 1 , OTT 4
Wed, Feb 25 at Anaheim Final OTT 3 , ANH 0
Thu, Feb 26 at Los Angeles Final OTT 1 , LA 0
Sat, Feb 28 at San Jose Final OTT 4 , SJ 2

March 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Mar 3 at Minnesota Final OTT 2 , MIN 3 (SO)
Wed, Mar 4 at Winnipeg Final OTT 3 , WPG 1
Fri, Mar 6 vs Buffalo Final BUF 2 , OTT 3
Sun, Mar 8 vs Calgary Final CGY 4 , OTT 5 (SO)
Tue, Mar 10 vs Boston Final BOS 3 , OTT 1
Thu, Mar 12 at Montreal Final OTT 5 , MTL 2
Fri, Mar 13 at NY Islanders Final OTT 2 , NYI 1
Sun, Mar 15 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 1 , OTT 2 (SO)
Tue, Mar 17 at Carolina Final OTT 2 , CAR 1 (OT)
Thu, Mar 19 vs Boston Final BOS 4 , OTT 6
Sat, Mar 21 vs Toronto Final TOR 3 , OTT 5
Mon, Mar 23 vs San Jose Final SJ 2 , OTT 5
Thu, Mar 26 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 5 , OTT 1
Sat, Mar 28 at Toronto Final OTT 3 , TOR 4 (OT)
Sun, Mar 29 vs Florida Final FLA 4 , OTT 2
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Tue, Mar 31 at Detroit Final OTT 2 , DET 1 (SO)

April 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Thu, Apr 2 vs Tampa Bay 7:30
Sat, Apr 4 vs Washington 7:00 on CBC
Sun, Apr 5 at Toronto 7:30
Tue, Apr 7 vs Pittsburgh 7:30
Thu, Apr 9 at NY Rangers 7:00
Sat, Apr 11 at Philadelphia 12:30
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Atlantic Division
Team W L OTL Pts
x- Montreal 47 22 8 102
x- Tampa Bay 47 23 7 101
Detroit 40 23 12 92
Boston 38 25 13 89
Ottawa 37 26 12 86
Florida 35 26 15 85
e- Toronto 28 42 6 62
e- Buffalo 21 47 8 50
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
x- Montreal 47 22 8 102
x- NY Rangers 47 21 7 101
x- Tampa Bay 47 23 7 101
Pittsburgh 42 23 11 95
NY Islanders 45 27 5 95
Detroit 40 23 12 92
Washington 41 25 10 92
Boston 38 25 13 89
Ottawa 37 26 12 86
Florida 35 26 15 85
e- Philadelphia 30 29 17 77
Columbus 36 35 4 76
e- New Jersey 31 33 12 74
e- Carolina 28 36 11 67
e- Toronto 28 42 6 62
e- Buffalo 21 47 8 50
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy