CBC Sports

NHL Teams

New York Rangers

3rd in Metropolitan Division

6th in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
18 10 4 40

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 22 vs New Jersey Final NJ 5 , NYR 4
Fri, Sep 26 at Chicago Final NYR 4 , CHI 1
Mon, Sep 29 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 3 , NYR 6
Tue, Sep 30 at Philadelphia Final NYR 2 , PHI 4

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Oct 3 vs Chicago Final CHI 2 , NYR 3 (SO)
Sat, Oct 4 at New Jersey Final NYR 0 , NJ 3
Thu, Oct 9 at St. Louis Final NYR 3 , STL 2
Sat, Oct 11 at Columbus Final NYR 2 , CLS 5
Sun, Oct 12 vs Toronto Final TOR 6 , NYR 3
Tue, Oct 14 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 6 , NYR 3
Thu, Oct 16 vs Carolina Final CAR 1 , NYR 2 (SO)
Sun, Oct 19 vs San Jose Final SJ 0 , NYR 4
Tue, Oct 21 at New Jersey Final NYR 4 , NJ 3 (OT)
Sat, Oct 25 at Montreal Final NYR 1 , MTL 3
Mon, Oct 27 vs Minnesota Final MIN 4 , NYR 5

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 1 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 1 , NYR 0 (SO)
Mon, Nov 3 vs St. Louis Final STL 4 , NYR 3 (SO)
Wed, Nov 5 vs Detroit Final DET 3 , NYR 4 (OT)
Sat, Nov 8 at Toronto Final NYR 4 , TOR 5
Sun, Nov 9 vs Edmonton Final EDM 3 , NYR 1
Tue, Nov 11 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 0 , NYR 5
Thu, Nov 13 vs Colorado Final COL 4 , NYR 3 (SO)
Sat, Nov 15 at Pittsburgh Final NYR 2 , PIT 3 (SO)
Mon, Nov 17 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 5 , NYR 1
Wed, Nov 19 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 0 , NYR 2
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Nov 21 at Buffalo Postponed  
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Nov 23 vs Montreal Final MTL 0 , NYR 5
Wed, Nov 26 at Tampa Bay Final NYR 3 , TB 4
Fri, Nov 28 at Philadelphia Final NYR 3 , PHI 0
Sat, Nov 29 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2 , NYR 5

December 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Dec 1 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 6 , NYR 3
Sat, Dec 6 at Detroit Final NYR 2 , DET 3
Mon, Dec 8 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 3 , NYR 4 (OT)
Sat, Dec 13 at Vancouver Final NYR 5 , VAN 1
Sun, Dec 14 at Edmonton Final NYR 2 , EDM 0
Tue, Dec 16 at Calgary Final NYR 5 , CGY 2
Sat, Dec 20 at Carolina Final NYR 3 , CAR 2 (SO)
Sun, Dec 21 vs Carolina Final CAR 0 , NYR 1
Tue, Dec 23 vs Washington Final WAS 2 , NYR 4
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Sat, Dec 27 vs New Jersey 7:00
Mon, Dec 29 at Dallas 8:30
Wed, Dec 31 at Florida 6:00

January 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Sat, Jan 3 vs Buffalo 7:00
Wed, Jan 7 at Anaheim 10:30
Thu, Jan 8 at Los Angeles 10:30
Sat, Jan 10 at San Jose 10:00
Tue, Jan 13 vs NY Islanders 7:00
Thu, Jan 15 at Boston 7:00
Fri, Jan 16 at Columbus 7:00
Sun, Jan 18 at Pittsburgh 12:30
Tue, Jan 20 vs Ottawa 7:00
Tue, Jan 27 at NY Islanders 7:00
Thu, Jan 29 vs Montreal 7:00
Sat, Jan 31 vs Carolina 7:00

February 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Mon, Feb 2 vs Florida 7:00
Wed, Feb 4 vs Boston 8:00
Sat, Feb 7 at Nashville 3:00
Sun, Feb 8 vs Dallas 5:00
Tue, Feb 10 at Toronto 7:30
Thu, Feb 12 at Colorado 9:00
Sat, Feb 14 at Arizona 8:00
Mon, Feb 16 at NY Islanders 7:00
Thu, Feb 19 vs Vancouver 7:00
Fri, Feb 20 at Buffalo 7:00
Sun, Feb 22 vs Columbus 7:30
Tue, Feb 24 vs Calgary 7:00
Thu, Feb 26 vs Arizona 7:00
Sat, Feb 28 at Philadelphia 8:00

March 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Mon, Mar 2 vs Nashville 7:00
Wed, Mar 4 at Detroit 8:00
Sun, Mar 8 at Chicago 7:30
Tue, Mar 10 at NY Islanders 7:00
Wed, Mar 11 at Washington 8:00
Sat, Mar 14 at Buffalo 7:00
Sun, Mar 15 vs Florida 5:00
Wed, Mar 18 vs Chicago 8:00
Sat, Mar 21 at Carolina 7:00
Sun, Mar 22 vs Anaheim 7:30
Tue, Mar 24 vs Los Angeles 7:00
Thu, Mar 26 at Ottawa 7:30
Sat, Mar 28 at Boston 1:00
Sun, Mar 29 vs Washington 3:00
Tue, Mar 31 at Winnipeg 8:00

April 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Thu, Apr 2 at Minnesota 8:00
Sat, Apr 4 vs New Jersey 7:00
Mon, Apr 6 vs Columbus 7:00
Tue, Apr 7 at New Jersey 7:00
Thu, Apr 9 vs Ottawa 7:00
Sat, Apr 11 at Washington 3:00
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Metropolitan Division
Team W L OTL Pts
Pittsburgh 22 7 5 49
NY Islanders 23 11 0 46
NY Rangers 18 10 4 40
Washington 17 11 6 40
Philadelphia 14 14 6 34
Columbus 14 16 3 31
New Jersey 12 17 7 31
Carolina 10 20 4 24
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
Pittsburgh 22 7 5 49
Montreal 22 11 2 46
NY Islanders 23 11 0 46
Tampa Bay 21 11 4 46
Detroit 18 8 9 45
NY Rangers 18 10 4 40
Toronto 20 12 3 43
Washington 17 11 6 40
Boston 18 14 3 39
Florida 15 9 8 38
Philadelphia 14 14 6 34
Ottawa 14 14 6 34
Columbus 14 16 3 31
New Jersey 12 17 7 31
Buffalo 13 19 3 29
Carolina 10 20 4 24
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy