CBC Sports

NHL Teams

New York Rangers

1st in Metropolitan Division

1st in Eastern Conference

Founded:
1926
Home Arena:
Madison Square Garden
City:
New York, New York

Official Team Website

W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
53 22 7 113

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 22 vs New Jersey Final NJ 5 , NYR 4
Fri, Sep 26 at Chicago Final NYR 4 , CHI 1
Mon, Sep 29 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 3 , NYR 6
Tue, Sep 30 at Philadelphia Final NYR 2 , PHI 4

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Oct 3 vs Chicago Final CHI 2 , NYR 3 (SO)
Sat, Oct 4 at New Jersey Final NYR 0 , NJ 3
Thu, Oct 9 at St. Louis Final NYR 3 , STL 2
Sat, Oct 11 at Columbus Final NYR 2 , CLS 5
Sun, Oct 12 vs Toronto Final TOR 6 , NYR 3
Tue, Oct 14 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 6 , NYR 3
Thu, Oct 16 vs Carolina Final CAR 1 , NYR 2 (SO)
Sun, Oct 19 vs San Jose Final SJ 0 , NYR 4
Tue, Oct 21 at New Jersey Final NYR 4 , NJ 3 (OT)
Sat, Oct 25 at Montreal Final NYR 1 , MTL 3
Mon, Oct 27 vs Minnesota Final MIN 4 , NYR 5

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 1 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 1 , NYR 0 (SO)
Mon, Nov 3 vs St. Louis Final STL 4 , NYR 3 (SO)
Wed, Nov 5 vs Detroit Final DET 3 , NYR 4 (OT)
Sat, Nov 8 at Toronto Final NYR 4 , TOR 5
Sun, Nov 9 vs Edmonton Final EDM 3 , NYR 1
Tue, Nov 11 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 0 , NYR 5
Thu, Nov 13 vs Colorado Final COL 4 , NYR 3 (SO)
Sat, Nov 15 at Pittsburgh Final NYR 2 , PIT 3 (SO)
Mon, Nov 17 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 5 , NYR 1
Wed, Nov 19 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 0 , NYR 2
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Nov 21 at Buffalo Postponed  
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Nov 23 vs Montreal Final MTL 0 , NYR 5
Wed, Nov 26 at Tampa Bay Final NYR 3 , TB 4
Fri, Nov 28 at Philadelphia Final NYR 3 , PHI 0
Sat, Nov 29 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2 , NYR 5

December 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Dec 1 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 6 , NYR 3
Sat, Dec 6 at Detroit Final NYR 2 , DET 3
Mon, Dec 8 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 3 , NYR 4 (OT)
Sat, Dec 13 at Vancouver Final NYR 5 , VAN 1
Sun, Dec 14 at Edmonton Final NYR 2 , EDM 0
Tue, Dec 16 at Calgary Final NYR 5 , CGY 2
Sat, Dec 20 at Carolina Final NYR 3 , CAR 2 (SO)
Sun, Dec 21 vs Carolina Final CAR 0 , NYR 1
Tue, Dec 23 vs Washington Final WAS 2 , NYR 4
Sat, Dec 27 vs New Jersey Final NJ 1 , NYR 3
Mon, Dec 29 at Dallas Final NYR 2 , DAL 3
Wed, Dec 31 at Florida Final NYR 5 , FLA 2

January 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Jan 3 vs Buffalo Final BUF 1 , NYR 6
Wed, Jan 7 at Anaheim Final NYR 4 , ANH 1
Thu, Jan 8 at Los Angeles Final NYR 4 , LA 3
Sat, Jan 10 at San Jose Final NYR 3 , SJ 1
Tue, Jan 13 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 3 , NYR 0
Thu, Jan 15 at Boston Final NYR 0 , BOS 3
Fri, Jan 16 at Columbus Final NYR 2 , CLS 1
Sun, Jan 18 at Pittsburgh Final NYR 5 , PIT 2
Tue, Jan 20 vs Ottawa Final OTT 2 , NYR 3 (OT)
Tue, Jan 27 at NY Islanders Final NYR 1 , NYI 4
Thu, Jan 29 vs Montreal Final MTL 1 , NYR 0
Sat, Jan 31 vs Carolina Final CAR 1 , NYR 4

February 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Feb 2 vs Florida Final FLA 3 , NYR 6
Wed, Feb 4 vs Boston Final BOS 2 , NYR 3
Sat, Feb 7 at Nashville Final NYR 2 , NSH 3
Sun, Feb 8 vs Dallas Final DAL 3 , NYR 2 (OT)
Tue, Feb 10 at Toronto Final NYR 5 , TOR 4
Thu, Feb 12 at Colorado Final NYR 6 , COL 3
Sat, Feb 14 at Arizona Final NYR 5 , ARI 1
Mon, Feb 16 at NY Islanders Final NYR 6 , NYI 5
Thu, Feb 19 vs Vancouver Final VAN 5 , NYR 4 (SO)
Fri, Feb 20 at Buffalo Final NYR 3 , BUF 1
Sun, Feb 22 vs Columbus Final CLS 3 , NYR 4 (SO)
Tue, Feb 24 vs Calgary Final CGY 0 , NYR 1
Thu, Feb 26 vs Arizona Final ARI 3 , NYR 4
Sat, Feb 28 at Philadelphia Final NYR 2 , PHI 4

March 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Mar 2 vs Nashville Final NSH 1 , NYR 4
Wed, Mar 4 at Detroit Final NYR 1 , DET 2 (OT)
Sun, Mar 8 at Chicago Final NYR 1 , CHI 0 (OT)
Tue, Mar 10 at NY Islanders Final NYR 2 , NYI 1
Wed, Mar 11 at Washington Final NYR 3 , WAS 1
Sat, Mar 14 at Buffalo Final NYR 2 , BUF 0
Sun, Mar 15 vs Florida Final FLA 1 , NYR 2
Wed, Mar 18 vs Chicago Final CHI 1 , NYR 0
Sat, Mar 21 at Carolina Final NYR 3 , CAR 2 (SO)
Sun, Mar 22 vs Anaheim Final ANH 2 , NYR 7
Tue, Mar 24 vs Los Angeles Final LA 4 , NYR 2
Thu, Mar 26 at Ottawa Final NYR 5 , OTT 1
Sat, Mar 28 at Boston Final NYR 2 , BOS 4
Sun, Mar 29 vs Washington Final WAS 5 , NYR 2
Tue, Mar 31 at Winnipeg Final NYR 3 , WPG 2

April 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Apr 2 at Minnesota Final NYR 3 , MIN 2
Sat, Apr 4 vs New Jersey Final NJ 1 , NYR 6
Mon, Apr 6 vs Columbus Final CLS 3 , NYR 4 (OT)
Tue, Apr 7 at New Jersey Final NYR 4 , NJ 2
Thu, Apr 9 vs Ottawa Final OTT 3 , NYR 0
Sat, Apr 11 at Washington Final NYR 4 , WAS 2
Thu, Apr 16 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 1 , NYR 2
Sat, Apr 18 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 4 , NYR 3
Mon, Apr 20 at Pittsburgh Final NYR 2 , PIT 1
Wed, Apr 22 at Pittsburgh Final NYR 2 , PIT 1 (OT)
Fri, Apr 24 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 1 , NYR 2 (OT)
Thu, Apr 30 vs Washington Final WAS 2 , NYR 1

May 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, May 2 vs Washington Final WAS 2 , NYR 3
Mon, May 4 at Washington Final NYR 0 , WAS 1
Wed, May 6 at Washington Final NYR 1 , WAS 2
Fri, May 8 vs Washington Final WAS 1 , NYR 2 (OT)
Sun, May 10 at Washington Final NYR 4 , WAS 3
Wed, May 13 vs Washington Final WAS 1 , NYR 2 (OT)
Sat, May 16 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 1 , NYR 2
Mon, May 18 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 6 , NYR 2
Wed, May 20 at Tampa Bay Final NYR 5 , TB 6 (OT)
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, May 22 at Tampa Bay Final NYR 5 , TB 1
Sun, May 24 vs Tampa Bay 8:00 on CBC
* Tue, May 26 at Tampa Bay 8:00 on CBC * if necessary
* Fri, May 29 vs Tampa Bay 8:00 on CBC * if necessary
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Team Leaders

Photo of Rick Nash Rick Nash

Pts Rick Nash 69
G Rick Nash 42
A Keith Yandle 46
Wins Henrik Lundqvist 30
GAA Cam Talbot 2.21
Sv% Cam Talbot .926

Standings

Metropolitan Division
Team W L OTL Pts
z- NY Rangers 53 22 7 113
x- Washington 45 26 11 101
x- NY Islanders 47 28 7 101
x- Pittsburgh 43 27 12 98
e- Columbus 42 35 5 89
e- Philadelphia 33 31 18 84
e- New Jersey 32 36 14 78
e- Carolina 30 41 11 71
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
z- NY Rangers 53 22 7 113
y- Montreal 50 22 10 110
x- Tampa Bay 50 24 8 108
x- Washington 45 26 11 101
x- NY Islanders 47 28 7 101
x- Detroit 43 25 14 100
x- Ottawa 43 26 13 99
x- Pittsburgh 43 27 12 98
e- Boston 41 27 14 96
e- Florida 38 29 15 91
e- Columbus 42 35 5 89
e- Philadelphia 33 31 18 84
e- New Jersey 32 36 14 78
e- Carolina 30 41 11 71
e- Toronto 30 44 8 68
e- Buffalo 23 51 8 54
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy