CBC Sports

NHL Teams

New York Rangers

1st in Metropolitan Division

1st in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2013-14 Regular Season
- - - -

2013-14 Regular Season

September 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 16 at New Jersey Final NYR 1 , NJ 2
Tue, Sep 17 at Philadelphia Final NYR 3 , PHI 2
Mon, Sep 23 at Calgary Final NYR 1 , CGY 4
Tue, Sep 24 at Edmonton Final NYR 3 , EDM 5
Thu, Sep 26 at Vancouver Final NYR 0 , VAN 5
Fri, Sep 27 at Los Angeles Final NYR 1 , LA 4

October 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Oct 3 at Phoenix Final NYR 1 , PHO 4
Mon, Oct 7 at Los Angeles Final NYR 3 , LA 1
Tue, Oct 8 at San Jose Final NYR 2 , SJ 9
Thu, Oct 10 at Anaheim Final NYR 0 , ANH 6
Sat, Oct 12 at St. Louis Final NYR 3 , STL 5
Wed, Oct 16 at Washington Final NYR 2 , WAS 0
Sat, Oct 19 at New Jersey Final NYR 0 , NJ 4
Thu, Oct 24 at Philadelphia Final NYR 1 , PHI 2
Sat, Oct 26 at Detroit Final NYR 3 , DET 2 (OT)
Mon, Oct 28 vs Montreal Final MTL 2 , NYR 0
Tue, Oct 29 at NY Islanders Final NYR 3 , NYI 2
Thu, Oct 31 vs Buffalo Final BUF 0 , NYR 2

November 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 2 vs Carolina Final CAR 1 , NYR 5
Mon, Nov 4 vs Anaheim Final ANH 2 , NYR 1
Wed, Nov 6 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 1 , NYR 5
Thu, Nov 7 at Columbus Final NYR 4 , CLS 2
Sun, Nov 10 vs Florida Final FLA 3 , NYR 4
Tue, Nov 12 vs New Jersey Final NJ 3 , NYR 2
Sat, Nov 16 at Montreal Final NYR 1 , MTL 0
Sun, Nov 17 vs Los Angeles Final LA 1 , NYR 0
Tue, Nov 19 vs Boston Final BOS 2 , NYR 1
Thu, Nov 21 at Dallas Final NYR 3 , DAL 2
Sat, Nov 23 at Nashville Final NYR 2 , NSH 0
Mon, Nov 25 at Tampa Bay Final NYR 0 , TB 5
Wed, Nov 27 at Florida Final NYR 5 , FLA 2
Fri, Nov 29 at Boston Final NYR 2 , BOS 3
Sat, Nov 30 vs Vancouver Final VAN 2 , NYR 5

December 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Dec 2 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 5 , NYR 2
Thu, Dec 5 at Buffalo Final NYR 3 , BUF 1
Sat, Dec 7 vs New Jersey Final NJ 4 , NYR 3 (OT)
Sun, Dec 8 vs Washington Final WAS 4 , NYR 1
Tue, Dec 10 vs Nashville Final NSH 4 , NYR 1
Thu, Dec 12 vs Columbus Final CLS 4 , NYR 2
Sun, Dec 15 vs Calgary Final CGY 3 , NYR 4 (SO)
Wed, Dec 18 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 4 , NYR 3 (SO)
Fri, Dec 20 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 5 , NYR 3
Sun, Dec 22 vs Minnesota Final MIN 1 , NYR 4
Mon, Dec 23 vs Toronto Final TOR 1 , NYR 2 (SO)
Fri, Dec 27 at Washington Final NYR 2 , WAS 3
Sun, Dec 29 at Tampa Bay Final NYR 4 , TB 3
Tue, Dec 31 at Florida Final NYR 2 , FLA 1 (SO)

January 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Jan 3 at Pittsburgh Final NYR 2 , PIT 5
Sat, Jan 4 at Toronto Final NYR 7 , TOR 1
Mon, Jan 6 vs Columbus Final CLS 4 , NYR 3 (SO)
Wed, Jan 8 at Chicago Final NYR 3 , CHI 2
Fri, Jan 10 vs Dallas Final DAL 2 , NYR 3
Sun, Jan 12 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 1 , NYR 4
Tue, Jan 14 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 2 , NYR 1
Thu, Jan 16 vs Detroit Final DET 0 , NYR 1
Sat, Jan 18 at Ottawa Final NYR 4 , OTT 1
Sun, Jan 19 vs Washington Final WAS 1 , NYR 4
Tue, Jan 21 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 5 , NYR 3
Thu, Jan 23 vs St. Louis Final STL 2 , NYR 1
Sun, Jan 26 at New Jersey Final NYR 7 , NJ 3
Wed, Jan 29 at NY Islanders Final NYR 2 , NYI 1
Fri, Jan 31 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 1 , NYR 4

February 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Feb 4 vs Colorado Final COL 1 , NYR 5
Thu, Feb 6 vs Edmonton Final EDM 2 , NYR 1
Fri, Feb 7 at Pittsburgh Final NYR 4 , PIT 3 (SO)
Thu, Feb 27 vs Chicago Final CHI 1 , NYR 2

March 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Mar 1 at Philadelphia Final NYR 2 , PHI 4
Sun, Mar 2 vs Boston Final BOS 6 , NYR 3
Wed, Mar 5 vs Toronto Final TOR 3 , NYR 2 (OT)
Fri, Mar 7 at Carolina Final NYR 4 , CAR 2
Sun, Mar 9 vs Detroit Final DET 0 , NYR 3
Tue, Mar 11 at Carolina Final NYR 1 , CAR 3
Thu, Mar 13 at Minnesota Final NYR 1 , MIN 2
Fri, Mar 14 at Winnipeg Final NYR 4 , WPG 2
Sun, Mar 16 vs San Jose Final SJ 1 , NYR 0
Tue, Mar 18 at Ottawa Final NYR 8 , OTT 4
Fri, Mar 21 at Columbus Final NYR 3 , CLS 1
Sat, Mar 22 at New Jersey Final NYR 2 , NJ 0
Mon, Mar 24 vs Phoenix Final PHO 3 , NYR 4 (OT)
Wed, Mar 26 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 1 , NYR 3
Fri, Mar 28 at Calgary Final NYR 3 , CGY 4
Sun, Mar 30 at Edmonton Final NYR 5 , EDM 0

April 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Apr 1 at Vancouver Final NYR 3 , VAN 1
Thu, Apr 3 at Colorado Final NYR 2 , COL 3 (SO)
Sat, Apr 5 vs Ottawa Final OTT 3 , NYR 2
Tue, Apr 8 vs Carolina Final CAR 1 , NYR 4
Thu, Apr 10 vs Buffalo Final BUF 1 , NYR 2
Sat, Apr 12 at Montreal Final NYR 0 , MTL 1 (OT)
Thu, Apr 17 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 1 , NYR 4
Sun, Apr 20 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 4 , NYR 2
Tue, Apr 22 at Philadelphia Final NYR 4 , PHI 1
Fri, Apr 25 at Philadelphia Final NYR 1 , PHI 2
Sun, Apr 27 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2 , NYR 4
Tue, Apr 29 at Philadelphia Final NYR 2 , PHI 5
Wed, Apr 30 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 1 , NYR 2

May 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, May 2 at Pittsburgh Final NYR 3 , PIT 2 (OT)
Sun, May 4 at Pittsburgh Final NYR 0 , PIT 3
Mon, May 5 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 2 , NYR 0
Wed, May 7 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 4 , NYR 2
Fri, May 9 at Pittsburgh Final NYR 5 , PIT 1
Sun, May 11 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 1 , NYR 3
Tue, May 13 at Pittsburgh Final NYR 2 , PIT 1
Sat, May 17 at Montreal Final NYR 7 , MTL 2
Mon, May 19 at Montreal Final NYR 3 , MTL 1
Thu, May 22 vs Montreal Final MTL 3 , NYR 2 (OT)
Sun, May 25 vs Montreal Final MTL 2 , NYR 3 (OT)
Tue, May 27 at Montreal Final NYR 4 , MTL 7
Thu, May 29 vs Montreal Final MTL 0 , NYR 1

June 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Jun 4 at Los Angeles Final NYR 2 , LA 3 (OT)
Sat, Jun 7 at Los Angeles Final NYR 4 , LA 5 (OT)
Mon, Jun 9 vs Los Angeles Final LA 3 , NYR 0
Wed, Jun 11 vs Los Angeles Final LA 1 , NYR 2
Fri, Jun 13 at Los Angeles Final NYR 2 , LA 3 (OT)
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Metropolitan Division
Team W L OTL Pts
y- Pittsburgh 51 24 7 109
x- NY Rangers 45 31 6 96
x- Philadelphia 42 30 10 94
x- Columbus 43 32 7 93
e- Washington 38 30 14 90
e- New Jersey 35 29 18 88
e- Carolina 36 35 11 83
e- NY Islanders 34 37 11 79
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
z- Boston 54 19 9 117
y- Pittsburgh 51 24 7 109
x- Tampa Bay 46 27 9 101
x- Montreal 46 28 8 100
x- NY Rangers 45 31 6 96
x- Philadelphia 42 30 10 94
x- Columbus 43 32 7 93
x- Detroit 39 28 15 93
e- Washington 38 30 14 90
e- New Jersey 35 29 18 88
e- Ottawa 37 31 14 88
e- Toronto 38 36 8 84
e- Carolina 36 35 11 83
e- NY Islanders 34 37 11 79
e- Florida 29 45 8 66
e- Buffalo 21 51 10 52
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy

Send Your Feedback

Do you have improvements to suggest for this page?

Give us your feedback now »