CBC Sports

NHL Teams

New York Islanders

2nd in Metropolitan Division

4th in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
44 26 5 93

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 22 vs Ottawa Final OTT 2 , NYI 3
Mon, Sep 22 vs Ottawa Final OTT 2 , NYI 3 (SO)
Wed, Sep 24 vs Carolina Final CAR 4 , NYI 2
Fri, Sep 26 vs New Jersey Final NJ 2 , NYI 3 (SO)
Tue, Sep 30 at Boston Final NYI 5 , BOS 3

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Oct 2 at New Jersey Final NYI 1 , NJ 2 (SO)
Fri, Oct 3 vs Boston Final BOS 6 , NYI 1
Fri, Oct 10 at Carolina Final NYI 5 , CAR 3
Sat, Oct 11 vs Carolina Final CAR 3 , NYI 4
Tue, Oct 14 at NY Rangers Final NYI 6 , NYR 3
Thu, Oct 16 vs San Jose Final SJ 3 , NYI 4 (SO)
Sat, Oct 18 at Pittsburgh Final NYI 1 , PIT 3
Tue, Oct 21 vs Toronto Final TOR 5 , NYI 2
Thu, Oct 23 at Boston Final NYI 3 , BOS 2
Sat, Oct 25 vs Dallas Final DAL 5 , NYI 7
Tue, Oct 28 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 4 , NYI 3
Thu, Oct 30 at Colorado Final NYI 0 , COL 5

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 1 at San Jose Final NYI 1 , SJ 3
Wed, Nov 5 at Anaheim Final NYI 3 , ANH 2 (OT)
Thu, Nov 6 at Los Angeles Final NYI 2 , LA 1 (SO)
Sat, Nov 8 at Arizona Final NYI 1 , ARI 0
Tue, Nov 11 vs Colorado Final COL 0 , NYI 6
Fri, Nov 14 at Florida Final NYI 4 , FLA 3 (SO)
Sat, Nov 15 at Tampa Bay Final NYI 2 , TB 5
Tue, Nov 18 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 2 , NYI 5
Fri, Nov 21 at Pittsburgh Final NYI 5 , PIT 4 (SO)
Sat, Nov 22 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 1 , NYI 4
Mon, Nov 24 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 0 , NYI 1 (SO)
Wed, Nov 26 vs Washington Final WAS 2 , NYI 3 (OT)
Fri, Nov 28 at Washington Final NYI 2 , WAS 5
Sat, Nov 29 vs New Jersey Final NJ 1 , NYI 3

December 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Dec 2 vs Ottawa Final OTT 2 , NYI 3 (OT)
Thu, Dec 4 at Ottawa Final NYI 2 , OTT 1
Sat, Dec 6 vs St. Louis Final STL 6 , NYI 4
Tue, Dec 9 at Minnesota Final NYI 4 , MIN 5
Thu, Dec 11 at St. Louis Final NYI 3 , STL 6
Sat, Dec 13 vs Chicago Final CHI 2 , NYI 3
Mon, Dec 15 vs New Jersey Final NJ 2 , NYI 3 (SO)
Fri, Dec 19 at Detroit Final NYI 2 , DET 1
Sat, Dec 20 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 1 , NYI 3
Tue, Dec 23 vs Montreal Final MTL 3 , NYI 1
Sat, Dec 27 at Buffalo Final NYI 3 , BUF 4 (SO)
Mon, Dec 29 vs Washington Final WAS 3 , NYI 4 (OT)
Wed, Dec 31 at Winnipeg Final NYI 5 , WPG 2

January 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Jan 2 at Calgary Final NYI 2 , CGY 1
Sun, Jan 4 at Edmonton Final NYI 2 , EDM 5
Tue, Jan 6 at Vancouver Final NYI 2 , VAN 3
Fri, Jan 9 at New Jersey Final NYI 3 , NJ 2 (OT)
Sat, Jan 10 at Columbus Final NYI 5 , CLS 2
Tue, Jan 13 at NY Rangers Final NYI 3 , NYR 0
Fri, Jan 16 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 3 , NYI 6
Sat, Jan 17 at Montreal Final NYI 4 , MTL 6
Mon, Jan 19 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 4 , NYI 7
Tue, Jan 27 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 1 , NYI 4
Thu, Jan 29 vs Boston Final BOS 5 , NYI 2
Sat, Jan 31 at Detroit Final NYI 1 , DET 4

February 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Feb 3 vs Florida Final FLA 4 , NYI 2
Thu, Feb 5 at Philadelphia Final NYI 3 , PHI 2 (SO)
Sat, Feb 7 at Boston Final NYI 1 , BOS 2
Sun, Feb 8 at Buffalo Final NYI 3 , BUF 2
Tue, Feb 10 vs Edmonton Final EDM 2 , NYI 3
Thu, Feb 12 vs Toronto Final TOR 2 , NYI 3
Sat, Feb 14 vs Columbus Final CLS 3 , NYI 6
Mon, Feb 16 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 6 , NYI 5
Tue, Feb 17 at Carolina Final NYI 4 , CAR 1
Thu, Feb 19 vs Nashville Final NSH 2 , NYI 5
Sat, Feb 21 at Washington Final NYI 2 , WAS 3 (SO)
Sun, Feb 22 vs Vancouver Final VAN 4 , NYI 0
Tue, Feb 24 vs Arizona Final ARI 1 , NYI 5
Fri, Feb 27 vs Calgary Final CGY 1 , NYI 2
Sat, Feb 28 vs Carolina Final CAR 5 , NYI 3

March 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Mar 3 at Dallas Final NYI 2 , DAL 3 (OT)
Thu, Mar 5 at Nashville Final NYI 4 , NSH 3
Sat, Mar 7 at Florida Final NYI 3 , FLA 4 (SO)
Mon, Mar 9 at Toronto Final NYI 4 , TOR 3 (OT)
Tue, Mar 10 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 2 , NYI 1
Fri, Mar 13 vs Ottawa Final OTT 2 , NYI 1
Sat, Mar 14 vs Montreal Final MTL 3 , NYI 1
Tue, Mar 17 at Chicago Final NYI 1 , CHI 4
Sat, Mar 21 at New Jersey Final NYI 3 , NJ 0
Tue, Mar 24 vs Minnesota Final MIN 2 , NYI 1 (SO)
Thu, Mar 26 vs Los Angeles Final LA 3 , NYI 2
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Sat, Mar 28 vs Anaheim 1:00
Sun, Mar 29 vs Detroit 5:00

April 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Thu, Apr 2 at Columbus 7:00
Sat, Apr 4 vs Buffalo 7:00
Tue, Apr 7 at Philadelphia 7:00
Fri, Apr 10 at Pittsburgh 7:00
Sat, Apr 11 vs Columbus 7:00
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Metropolitan Division
Team W L OTL Pts
x- NY Rangers 47 19 7 101
NY Islanders 44 26 5 93
Pittsburgh 40 23 11 91
Washington 40 24 10 90
Philadelphia 30 29 16 76
New Jersey 31 31 12 74
Columbus 34 35 4 72
e- Carolina 27 36 10 64
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
x- NY Rangers 47 19 7 101
Montreal 46 21 8 100
Tampa Bay 46 22 7 99
NY Islanders 44 26 5 93
Pittsburgh 40 23 11 91
Detroit 39 22 12 90
Washington 40 24 10 90
Ottawa 37 25 11 85
Boston 36 25 13 85
Florida 34 26 14 82
Philadelphia 30 29 16 76
New Jersey 31 31 12 74
Columbus 34 35 4 72
e- Carolina 27 36 10 64
e- Toronto 27 42 6 60
e- Buffalo 20 46 8 48
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy