CBC Sports

NHL Teams

New Jersey Devils

5th in Metropolitan Division

11th in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
8 9 2 18

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 22 at NY Rangers Final NJ 5 , NYR 4
Thu, Sep 25 at Philadelphia Final NJ 0 , PHI 4
Fri, Sep 26 at NY Islanders Final NJ 2 , NYI 3 (SO)
Sun, Sep 28 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 1 , NJ 3

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Oct 2 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 1 , NJ 2 (SO)
Sat, Oct 4 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 0 , NJ 3
Thu, Oct 9 at Philadelphia Final NJ 6 , PHI 4
Sat, Oct 11 at Florida Final NJ 5 , FLA 1
Tue, Oct 14 at Tampa Bay Final NJ 2 , TB 1
Thu, Oct 16 at Washington Final NJ 2 , WAS 6
Sat, Oct 18 vs San Jose Final SJ 4 , NJ 2
Tue, Oct 21 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 4 , NJ 3 (OT)
Fri, Oct 24 vs Dallas Final DAL 3 , NJ 2 (SO)
Sat, Oct 25 at Ottawa Final NJ 3 , OTT 2 (OT)
Tue, Oct 28 at Pittsburgh Final NJ 3 , PIT 8
Thu, Oct 30 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 1 , NJ 2 (SO)

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 1 vs Columbus Final CLS 2 , NJ 3
Tue, Nov 4 vs St. Louis Final STL 1 , NJ 0
Thu, Nov 6 at St. Louis Final NJ 3 , STL 4
Fri, Nov 7 at Detroit Final NJ 2 , DET 4
Mon, Nov 10 at Boston Final NJ 2 , BOS 4
Tue, Nov 11 vs Minnesota Final MIN 1 , NJ 3
Fri, Nov 14 at Washington Final NJ 1 , WAS 0
Sat, Nov 15 vs Colorado Final COL 3 , NJ 2
Tue, Nov 18 at Winnipeg Final NJ 1 , WPG 3
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, Nov 21 at Edmonton 9:30
Sat, Nov 22 at Calgary 10:00
Tue, Nov 25 at Vancouver 10:00
Fri, Nov 28 vs Detroit 7:00
Sat, Nov 29 at NY Islanders 7:00

December 2014

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Tue, Dec 2 at Pittsburgh 7:00
Thu, Dec 4 at Toronto 7:30
Sat, Dec 6 vs Washington 7:00
Mon, Dec 8 at Carolina 7:00
Tue, Dec 9 vs Chicago 7:00
Thu, Dec 11 at Philadelphia 7:00
Sat, Dec 13 at Dallas 8:30
Mon, Dec 15 at NY Islanders 7:00
Wed, Dec 17 vs Ottawa 7:00
Fri, Dec 19 vs Tampa Bay 7:00
Sat, Dec 20 vs Washington 7:00
Tue, Dec 23 vs Carolina 7:00
Sat, Dec 27 at NY Rangers 7:00
Mon, Dec 29 vs Pittsburgh 7:00
Wed, Dec 31 at Detroit 7:30

January 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, Jan 2 vs Montreal 7:00
Sat, Jan 3 vs Philadelphia 7:00
Tue, Jan 6 vs Buffalo 7:00
Thu, Jan 8 at Boston 7:00
Fri, Jan 9 vs NY Islanders 7:00
Wed, Jan 14 at Los Angeles 10:30
Fri, Jan 16 at Anaheim 10:00
Mon, Jan 19 at San Jose 10:30
Wed, Jan 28 vs Toronto 7:30
Fri, Jan 30 vs Pittsburgh 7:00
Sat, Jan 31 vs Florida 7:00

February 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Tue, Feb 3 vs Ottawa 7:00
Fri, Feb 6 vs Toronto 7:00
Sat, Feb 7 at Montreal 7:00 on CBC
Mon, Feb 9 vs Edmonton 7:00
Fri, Feb 13 at Chicago 8:30
Sat, Feb 14 at Nashville 8:00
Tue, Feb 17 vs Buffalo 7:30
Fri, Feb 20 vs Vancouver 7:00
Sat, Feb 21 vs Carolina 7:00
Mon, Feb 23 vs Arizona 7:00
Wed, Feb 25 vs Calgary 7:30
Fri, Feb 27 vs Boston 7:00
Sat, Feb 28 at Columbus 5:00

March 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Tue, Mar 3 vs Nashville 7:00
Fri, Mar 6 vs Columbus 7:00
Sun, Mar 8 vs Philadelphia 5:00
Tue, Mar 10 at Minnesota 8:00
Thu, Mar 12 at Colorado 9:00
Sat, Mar 14 at Arizona 9:00
Tue, Mar 17 vs Pittsburgh 7:00
Fri, Mar 20 at Buffalo 7:00
Sat, Mar 21 vs NY Islanders 7:00
Mon, Mar 23 vs Los Angeles 7:00
Thu, Mar 26 at Washington 7:00
Sat, Mar 28 at Carolina 7:00
Sun, Mar 29 vs Anaheim 7:00
Tue, Mar 31 at Columbus 7:00

April 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, Apr 3 vs Montreal 7:00
Sat, Apr 4 at NY Rangers 7:00
Tue, Apr 7 vs NY Rangers 7:00
Thu, Apr 9 at Tampa Bay 7:30
Sat, Apr 11 at Florida 7:00
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Metropolitan Division
Team W L OTL Pts
Pittsburgh 13 3 1 27
NY Islanders 12 6 0 24
NY Rangers 8 7 4 20
Washington 8 7 3 19
New Jersey 8 9 2 18
Philadelphia 7 8 2 16
Carolina 6 9 3 15
Columbus 6 11 1 13
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
Montreal 14 5 1 29
Pittsburgh 13 3 1 27
Tampa Bay 13 5 2 28
NY Islanders 12 6 0 24
Boston 12 8 0 24
NY Rangers 8 7 4 20
Detroit 9 4 5 23
Ottawa 8 5 4 20
Toronto 9 8 2 20
Washington 8 7 3 19
New Jersey 8 9 2 18
Florida 6 5 5 17
Philadelphia 7 8 2 16
Carolina 6 9 3 15
Columbus 6 11 1 13
Buffalo 5 13 2 12
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy