CBC Sports

NHL Teams

New Jersey Devils

7th in Metropolitan Division

13th in Eastern Conference

Founded:
1974
Home Arena:
Prudential Center
City:
Newark, New Jersey

Official Team Website

W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
32 36 14 78

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 22 at NY Rangers Final NJ 5 , NYR 4
Thu, Sep 25 at Philadelphia Final NJ 0 , PHI 4
Fri, Sep 26 at NY Islanders Final NJ 2 , NYI 3 (SO)
Sun, Sep 28 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 1 , NJ 3

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Oct 2 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 1 , NJ 2 (SO)
Sat, Oct 4 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 0 , NJ 3
Thu, Oct 9 at Philadelphia Final NJ 6 , PHI 4
Sat, Oct 11 at Florida Final NJ 5 , FLA 1
Tue, Oct 14 at Tampa Bay Final NJ 2 , TB 1
Thu, Oct 16 at Washington Final NJ 2 , WAS 6
Sat, Oct 18 vs San Jose Final SJ 4 , NJ 2
Tue, Oct 21 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 4 , NJ 3 (OT)
Fri, Oct 24 vs Dallas Final DAL 3 , NJ 2 (SO)
Sat, Oct 25 at Ottawa Final NJ 3 , OTT 2 (OT)
Tue, Oct 28 at Pittsburgh Final NJ 3 , PIT 8
Thu, Oct 30 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 1 , NJ 2 (SO)

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 1 vs Columbus Final CLS 2 , NJ 3
Tue, Nov 4 vs St. Louis Final STL 1 , NJ 0
Thu, Nov 6 at St. Louis Final NJ 3 , STL 4
Fri, Nov 7 at Detroit Final NJ 2 , DET 4
Mon, Nov 10 at Boston Final NJ 2 , BOS 4
Tue, Nov 11 vs Minnesota Final MIN 1 , NJ 3
Fri, Nov 14 at Washington Final NJ 1 , WAS 0
Sat, Nov 15 vs Colorado Final COL 3 , NJ 2
Tue, Nov 18 at Winnipeg Final NJ 1 , WPG 3
Fri, Nov 21 at Edmonton Final NJ 2 , EDM 0
Sat, Nov 22 at Calgary Final NJ 4 , CGY 5 (SO)
Tue, Nov 25 at Vancouver Final NJ 0 , VAN 2
Fri, Nov 28 vs Detroit Final DET 5 , NJ 4 (SO)
Sat, Nov 29 at NY Islanders Final NJ 1 , NYI 3

December 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Dec 2 at Pittsburgh Final NJ 0 , PIT 1
Thu, Dec 4 at Toronto Final NJ 5 , TOR 3
Sat, Dec 6 vs Washington Final WAS 4 , NJ 1
Mon, Dec 8 at Carolina Final NJ 2 , CAR 1
Tue, Dec 9 vs Chicago Final CHI 3 , NJ 2 (SO)
Thu, Dec 11 at Philadelphia Final NJ 1 , PHI 4
Sat, Dec 13 at Dallas Final NJ 3 , DAL 4
Mon, Dec 15 at NY Islanders Final NJ 2 , NYI 3 (SO)
Wed, Dec 17 vs Ottawa Final OTT 2 , NJ 0
Fri, Dec 19 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 2 , NJ 3 (SO)
Sat, Dec 20 vs Washington Final WAS 4 , NJ 0
Tue, Dec 23 vs Carolina Final CAR 2 , NJ 1 (SO)
Sat, Dec 27 at NY Rangers Final NJ 1 , NYR 3
Mon, Dec 29 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 1 , NJ 3
Wed, Dec 31 at Detroit Final NJ 1 , DET 3

January 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Jan 2 vs Montreal Final MTL 4 , NJ 2
Sat, Jan 3 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2 , NJ 5
Tue, Jan 6 vs Buffalo Final BUF 1 , NJ 4
Thu, Jan 8 at Boston Final NJ 0 , BOS 3
Fri, Jan 9 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 3 , NJ 2 (OT)
Wed, Jan 14 at Los Angeles Final NJ 5 , LA 3
Fri, Jan 16 at Anaheim Final NJ 1 , ANH 5
Mon, Jan 19 at San Jose Final NJ 5 , SJ 2
Wed, Jan 28 vs Toronto Final TOR 1 , NJ 2 (SO)
Fri, Jan 30 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 2 , NJ 1 (OT)
Sat, Jan 31 vs Florida Final FLA 1 , NJ 3

February 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Feb 3 vs Ottawa Final OTT 1 , NJ 2
Fri, Feb 6 vs Toronto Final TOR 1 , NJ 4
Sat, Feb 7 at Montreal Final NJ 2 , MTL 6
Mon, Feb 9 vs Edmonton Final EDM 2 , NJ 1
Fri, Feb 13 at Chicago Final NJ 1 , CHI 3
Sat, Feb 14 at Nashville Final NJ 1 , NSH 3
Tue, Feb 17 vs Buffalo Final BUF 1 , NJ 2 (SO)
Fri, Feb 20 vs Vancouver Final VAN 2 , NJ 4
Sat, Feb 21 vs Carolina Final CAR 1 , NJ 3
Mon, Feb 23 vs Arizona Final ARI 0 , NJ 3
Wed, Feb 25 vs Calgary Final CGY 3 , NJ 1
Fri, Feb 27 vs Boston Final BOS 3 , NJ 2 (OT)
Sat, Feb 28 at Columbus Final NJ 2 , CLS 0

March 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Mar 3 vs Nashville Final NSH 1 , NJ 3
Fri, Mar 6 vs Columbus Final CLS 3 , NJ 2
Sun, Mar 8 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2 , NJ 5
Tue, Mar 10 at Minnesota Final NJ 2 , MIN 6
Thu, Mar 12 at Colorado Final NJ 1 , COL 2 (SO)
Sat, Mar 14 at Arizona Final NJ 4 , ARI 1
Tue, Mar 17 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 0 , NJ 2
Fri, Mar 20 at Buffalo Final NJ 3 , BUF 1
Sat, Mar 21 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 3 , NJ 0
Mon, Mar 23 vs Los Angeles Final LA 3 , NJ 1
Thu, Mar 26 at Washington Final NJ 2 , WAS 3 (OT)
Sat, Mar 28 at Carolina Final NJ 1 , CAR 3
Sun, Mar 29 vs Anaheim Final ANH 2 , NJ 1
Tue, Mar 31 at Columbus Final NJ 2 , CLS 3 (OT)

April 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Apr 3 vs Montreal Final MTL 2 , NJ 3 (SO)
Sat, Apr 4 at NY Rangers Final NJ 1 , NYR 6
Tue, Apr 7 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 4 , NJ 2
Thu, Apr 9 at Tampa Bay Final NJ 3 , TB 4 (OT)
Sat, Apr 11 at Florida Final NJ 2 , FLA 3
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Metropolitan Division
Team W L OTL Pts
z- NY Rangers 53 22 7 113
x- Washington 45 26 11 101
x- NY Islanders 47 28 7 101
x- Pittsburgh 43 27 12 98
e- Columbus 42 35 5 89
e- Philadelphia 33 31 18 84
e- New Jersey 32 36 14 78
e- Carolina 30 41 11 71
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
z- NY Rangers 53 22 7 113
y- Montreal 50 22 10 110
x- Tampa Bay 50 24 8 108
x- Washington 45 26 11 101
x- NY Islanders 47 28 7 101
x- Detroit 43 25 14 100
x- Ottawa 43 26 13 99
x- Pittsburgh 43 27 12 98
e- Boston 41 27 14 96
e- Florida 38 29 15 91
e- Columbus 42 35 5 89
e- Philadelphia 33 31 18 84
e- New Jersey 32 36 14 78
e- Carolina 30 41 11 71
e- Toronto 30 44 8 68
e- Buffalo 23 51 8 54
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy