CBC Sports

NHL Teams

New Jersey Devils

1st in Metropolitan Division

1st in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2013-14 Regular Season
- - - -

2013-14 Regular Season

September 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 16 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 1 , NJ 2
Thu, Sep 19 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 5 , NJ 3
Sat, Sep 21 at NY Islanders Final NJ 3 , NYI 0
Mon, Sep 23 at Montreal Final NJ 2 , MTL 3
Tue, Sep 24 at Philadelphia Final NJ 2 , PHI 1
Thu, Sep 26 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 1 , NJ 4

October 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Oct 3 at Pittsburgh Final NJ 0 , PIT 3
Fri, Oct 4 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 4 , NJ 3 (SO)
Mon, Oct 7 at Edmonton Final NJ 4 , EDM 5 (SO)
Tue, Oct 8 at Vancouver Final NJ 2 , VAN 3 (OT)
Fri, Oct 11 at Calgary Final NJ 2 , CGY 3
Sun, Oct 13 at Winnipeg Final NJ 0 , WPG 3
Thu, Oct 17 at Ottawa Final NJ 2 , OTT 5
Sat, Oct 19 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 0 , NJ 4
Tue, Oct 22 at Columbus Final NJ 1 , CLS 4
Thu, Oct 24 vs Vancouver Final VAN 3 , NJ 2 (SO)
Sat, Oct 26 at Boston Final NJ 4 , BOS 3
Tue, Oct 29 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 1 , NJ 2

November 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 2 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 1 , NJ 0
Sun, Nov 3 at Minnesota Final NJ 0 , MIN 4
Thu, Nov 7 at Philadelphia Final NJ 3 , PHI 0
Fri, Nov 8 at Toronto Final NJ 1 , TOR 2 (SO)
Sun, Nov 10 vs Nashville Final NSH 0 , NJ 5
Tue, Nov 12 at NY Rangers Final NJ 3 , NYR 2
Fri, Nov 15 vs Los Angeles Final LA 2 , NJ 0
Sat, Nov 16 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 1 , NJ 4
Wed, Nov 20 at Anaheim Final NJ 4 , ANH 3 (OT)
Thu, Nov 21 at Los Angeles Final NJ 2 , LA 1 (OT)
Sat, Nov 23 at San Jose Final NJ 1 , SJ 2
Mon, Nov 25 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 3 , NJ 1
Wed, Nov 27 vs Carolina Final CAR 4 , NJ 3
Fri, Nov 29 at Carolina Final NJ 5 , CAR 2
Sat, Nov 30 vs Buffalo Final BUF 0 , NJ 1 (OT)

December 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Dec 2 at Montreal Final NJ 2 , MTL 3
Wed, Dec 4 vs Montreal Final MTL 4 , NJ 3 (SO)
Fri, Dec 6 vs Detroit Final DET 3 , NJ 1
Sat, Dec 7 at NY Rangers Final NJ 4 , NYR 3 (OT)
Tue, Dec 10 at Columbus Final NJ 4 , CLS 5
Fri, Dec 13 at Pittsburgh Final NJ 2 , PIT 3
Sat, Dec 14 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 0 , NJ 3
Wed, Dec 18 vs Ottawa Final OTT 2 , NJ 5
Fri, Dec 20 vs Anaheim Final ANH 3 , NJ 2 (OT)
Sat, Dec 21 at Washington Final NJ 5 , WAS 4 (OT)
Mon, Dec 23 at Chicago Final NJ 2 , CHI 5
Fri, Dec 27 vs Columbus Final CLS 2 , NJ 1 (SO)
Sat, Dec 28 at NY Islanders Final NJ 2 , NYI 1
Tue, Dec 31 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 1 , NJ 2

January 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Jan 3 vs Chicago Final CHI 5 , NJ 3
Sat, Jan 4 at Buffalo Final NJ 1 , BUF 2
Tue, Jan 7 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 3 , NJ 2 (OT)
Thu, Jan 9 vs Dallas Final DAL 0 , NJ 1
Sat, Jan 11 vs Florida Final FLA 1 , NJ 2 (OT)
Sun, Jan 12 at Toronto Final NJ 2 , TOR 3 (SO)
Tue, Jan 14 at Montreal Final NJ 4 , MTL 1
Thu, Jan 16 at Colorado Final NJ 1 , COL 2 (SO)
Sat, Jan 18 at Phoenix Final NJ 2 , PHO 3
Tue, Jan 21 vs St. Louis Final STL 1 , NJ 7
Fri, Jan 24 vs Washington Final WAS 1 , NJ 2
Sun, Jan 26 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 7 , NJ 3
Tue, Jan 28 at St. Louis Final NJ 0 , STL 3
Thu, Jan 30 at Dallas Final NJ 3 , DAL 2 (OT)
Fri, Jan 31 at Nashville Final NJ 2 , NSH 3 (OT)

February 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Feb 3 vs Colorado Final COL 2 , NJ 1 (OT)
Fri, Feb 7 vs Edmonton Final EDM 1 , NJ 2 (OT)
Sat, Feb 8 at Washington Final NJ 0 , WAS 3
Thu, Feb 27 vs Columbus Final CLS 2 , NJ 5

March 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Mar 1 at NY Islanders Final NJ 6 , NYI 1
Sun, Mar 2 vs San Jose Final SJ 4 , NJ 2
Tue, Mar 4 vs Detroit Final DET 3 , NJ 4
Fri, Mar 7 at Detroit Final NJ 4 , DET 7
Sat, Mar 8 vs Carolina Final CAR 4 , NJ 5
Tue, Mar 11 at Philadelphia Final NJ 2 , PHI 1
Fri, Mar 14 at Florida Final NJ 3 , FLA 5
Sat, Mar 15 at Tampa Bay Final NJ 0 , TB 3
Tue, Mar 18 vs Boston Final BOS 4 , NJ 2
Thu, Mar 20 vs Minnesota Final MIN 3 , NJ 4 (OT)
Sat, Mar 22 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 2 , NJ 0
Sun, Mar 23 vs Toronto Final TOR 2 , NJ 3
Thu, Mar 27 vs Phoenix Final PHO 3 , NJ 2 (SO)
Sat, Mar 29 at NY Islanders Final NJ 1 , NYI 2 (SO)
Mon, Mar 31 vs Florida Final FLA 3 , NJ 6

April 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Apr 1 at Buffalo Final NJ 2 , BUF 3 (SO)
Fri, Apr 4 vs Washington Final WAS 1 , NJ 2
Sat, Apr 5 at Carolina Final NJ 3 , CAR 1
Mon, Apr 7 vs Calgary Final CGY 1 , NJ 0
Thu, Apr 10 at Ottawa Final NJ 1 , OTT 2 (SO)
Fri, Apr 11 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 3 , NJ 2 (SO)
Sun, Apr 13 vs Boston Final BOS 2 , NJ 3
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Metropolitan Division
Team W L OTL Pts
y- Pittsburgh 51 24 7 109
x- NY Rangers 45 31 6 96
x- Philadelphia 42 30 10 94
x- Columbus 43 32 7 93
e- Washington 38 30 14 90
e- New Jersey 35 29 18 88
e- Carolina 36 35 11 83
e- NY Islanders 34 37 11 79
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
z- Boston 54 19 9 117
y- Pittsburgh 51 24 7 109
x- Tampa Bay 46 27 9 101
x- Montreal 46 28 8 100
x- NY Rangers 45 31 6 96
x- Philadelphia 42 30 10 94
x- Columbus 43 32 7 93
x- Detroit 39 28 15 93
e- Washington 38 30 14 90
e- New Jersey 35 29 18 88
e- Ottawa 37 31 14 88
e- Toronto 38 36 8 84
e- Carolina 36 35 11 83
e- NY Islanders 34 37 11 79
e- Florida 29 45 8 66
e- Buffalo 21 51 10 52
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy

Send Your Feedback

Do you have improvements to suggest for this page?

Give us your feedback now »