CBC Sports

NHL Teams

Montreal Canadiens

1st in Atlantic Division

2nd in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
21 11 2 44

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Sep 23 vs Boston Final BOS 2 , MTL 3
Thu, Sep 25 vs Colorado Final COL 2 , MTL 3 (OT)
Fri, Sep 26 at Colorado Final MTL 3 , COL 2
Sun, Sep 28 vs Washington Final WAS 2 , MTL 0

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Oct 1 at Chicago Final MTL 3 , CHI 1
Fri, Oct 3 at Ottawa Final MTL 3 , OTT 4 (OT)
Sat, Oct 4 vs Ottawa Final OTT 4 , MTL 2
Wed, Oct 8 at Toronto Final MTL 4 , TOR 3
Thu, Oct 9 at Washington Final MTL 2 , WAS 1 (SO)
Sat, Oct 11 at Philadelphia Final MTL 4 , PHI 3 (SO)
Mon, Oct 13 at Tampa Bay Final MTL 1 , TB 7
Thu, Oct 16 vs Boston Final BOS 4 , MTL 6
Sat, Oct 18 vs Colorado Final COL 2 , MTL 3
Tue, Oct 21 vs Detroit Final DET 1 , MTL 2 (OT)
Sat, Oct 25 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 1 , MTL 3
Mon, Oct 27 at Edmonton Final MTL 0 , EDM 3
Tue, Oct 28 at Calgary Final MTL 2 , CGY 1 (SO)
Thu, Oct 30 at Vancouver Final MTL 2 , VAN 3 (OT)

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Nov 2 vs Calgary Final CGY 6 , MTL 2
Tue, Nov 4 vs Chicago Final CHI 5 , MTL 0
Wed, Nov 5 at Buffalo Final MTL 2 , BUF 1 (SO)
Sat, Nov 8 vs Minnesota Final MIN 1 , MTL 4
Tue, Nov 11 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 0 , MTL 3
Thu, Nov 13 vs Boston Final BOS 1 , MTL 5
Sat, Nov 15 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 3 , MTL 6
Sun, Nov 16 at Detroit Final MTL 4 , DET 1
Tue, Nov 18 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 4 , MTL 0
Thu, Nov 20 vs St. Louis Final STL 1 , MTL 4
Sat, Nov 22 at Boston Final MTL 2 , BOS 0
Sun, Nov 23 at NY Rangers Final MTL 0 , NYR 5
Fri, Nov 28 at Buffalo Final MTL 1 , BUF 2
Sat, Nov 29 vs Buffalo Final BUF 4 , MTL 3 (SO)

December 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Dec 1 at Colorado Final MTL 4 , COL 3
Wed, Dec 3 at Minnesota Final MTL 1 , MIN 2
Fri, Dec 5 at Chicago Final MTL 3 , CHI 4
Sat, Dec 6 at Dallas Final MTL 1 , DAL 4
Tue, Dec 9 vs Vancouver Final VAN 1 , MTL 3
Fri, Dec 12 vs Los Angeles Final LA 2 , MTL 6
Tue, Dec 16 vs Carolina Final CAR 1 , MTL 4
Thu, Dec 18 vs Anaheim Final ANH 2 , MTL 1
Sat, Dec 20 vs Ottawa Final OTT 1 , MTL 4
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Tue, Dec 23 at NY Islanders 7:00
Mon, Dec 29 at Carolina 7:00
Tue, Dec 30 at Florida 7:30

January 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, Jan 2 at New Jersey 7:00
Sat, Jan 3 at Pittsburgh 7:00 on CBC
Tue, Jan 6 vs Tampa Bay 7:30
Sat, Jan 10 vs Pittsburgh 7:00 on CBC
Wed, Jan 14 at Columbus 7:00
Thu, Jan 15 at Ottawa 7:30
Sat, Jan 17 vs NY Islanders 7:00 on CBC
Tue, Jan 20 vs Nashville 7:30
Tue, Jan 27 vs Dallas 7:30
Thu, Jan 29 at NY Rangers 7:00
Sat, Jan 31 vs Washington 1:00

February 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Sun, Feb 1 vs Arizona 1:00
Tue, Feb 3 vs Buffalo 7:30
Sat, Feb 7 vs New Jersey 7:00 on CBC
Sun, Feb 8 at Boston 7:30
Tue, Feb 10 vs Philadelphia 7:30
Thu, Feb 12 vs Edmonton 7:30
Sat, Feb 14 vs Toronto 7:00 on CBC
Mon, Feb 16 at Detroit 7:30
Wed, Feb 18 at Ottawa 7:00
Thu, Feb 19 vs Florida 7:30
Sat, Feb 21 vs Columbus 7:00 on CBC
Tue, Feb 24 at St. Louis 8:00
Thu, Feb 26 at Columbus 7:00
Sat, Feb 28 vs Toronto 7:00 on CBC

March 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Mon, Mar 2 at San Jose 10:00
Wed, Mar 4 at Anaheim 10:00
Thu, Mar 5 at Los Angeles 10:30
Sat, Mar 7 at Arizona 7:00 on CBC
Tue, Mar 10 vs Tampa Bay 7:30
Thu, Mar 12 vs Ottawa 7:30
Sat, Mar 14 at NY Islanders 7:00 on CBC
Mon, Mar 16 at Tampa Bay 7:30
Tue, Mar 17 at Florida 7:30
Thu, Mar 19 vs Carolina 7:30
Sat, Mar 21 vs San Jose 7:00 on CBC
Tue, Mar 24 at Nashville 8:00
Thu, Mar 26 at Winnipeg 8:00
Sat, Mar 28 vs Florida 7:00 on CBC
Mon, Mar 30 vs Tampa Bay 7:30

April 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Thu, Apr 2 vs Washington 7:30
Fri, Apr 3 at New Jersey 7:00
Sun, Apr 5 at Florida 5:00
Thu, Apr 9 vs Detroit 7:30
Sat, Apr 11 at Toronto 7:00 on CBC
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Atlantic Division
Team W L OTL Pts
Montreal 21 11 2 44
Tampa Bay 20 11 4 44
Detroit 17 8 8 42
Toronto 19 11 3 41
Florida 14 9 8 36
Boston 16 14 3 35
Ottawa 14 13 6 34
Buffalo 13 18 2 28
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
Pittsburgh 22 6 4 48
Montreal 21 11 2 44
NY Islanders 23 10 0 46
Tampa Bay 20 11 4 44
Detroit 17 8 8 42
Washington 16 10 6 38
Toronto 19 11 3 41
NY Rangers 16 10 4 36
Florida 14 9 8 36
Boston 16 14 3 35
Ottawa 14 13 6 34
Columbus 14 15 3 31
Philadelphia 12 14 6 30
New Jersey 12 17 6 30
Buffalo 13 18 2 28
Carolina 9 19 4 22
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy