CBC Sports

NHL Teams

Montreal Canadiens

3rd in Atlantic Division

4th in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2013-14 Regular Season
46 28 8 100

2013-14 Regular Season

September 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Sep 15 vs Buffalo Final BUF 5 , MTL 4 (SO)
Mon, Sep 16 vs Boston Final BOS 6 , MTL 3
Fri, Sep 20 at Carolina Final MTL 6 , CAR 0
Sat, Sep 21 vs Carolina Final CAR 3 , MTL 1
Mon, Sep 23 vs New Jersey Final NJ 2 , MTL 3
Wed, Sep 25 at Ottawa Final MTL 2 , OTT 5
Thu, Sep 26 vs Ottawa Final OTT 1 , MTL 3

October 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Oct 1 vs Toronto Final TOR 4 , MTL 3
Sat, Oct 5 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 1 , MTL 4
Wed, Oct 9 at Calgary Final MTL 2 , CGY 3
Thu, Oct 10 at Edmonton Final MTL 4 , EDM 1
Sat, Oct 12 at Vancouver Final MTL 4 , VAN 1
Tue, Oct 15 at Winnipeg Final MTL 3 , WPG 0
Thu, Oct 17 vs Columbus Final CLS 3 , MTL 5
Sat, Oct 19 vs Nashville Final NSH 2 , MTL 1
Tue, Oct 22 vs Edmonton Final EDM 4 , MTL 3
Thu, Oct 24 vs Anaheim Final ANH 1 , MTL 4
Sat, Oct 26 vs San Jose Final SJ 2 , MTL 0
Mon, Oct 28 at NY Rangers Final MTL 2 , NYR 0
Tue, Oct 29 vs Dallas Final DAL 1 , MTL 2

November 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Nov 1 at Minnesota Final MTL 3 , MIN 4
Sat, Nov 2 at Colorado Final MTL 1 , COL 4
Tue, Nov 5 vs St. Louis Final STL 3 , MTL 2 (SO)
Thu, Nov 7 at Ottawa Final MTL 1 , OTT 4
Sun, Nov 10 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 2 , MTL 4
Tue, Nov 12 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 2 , MTL 1 (SO)
Fri, Nov 15 at Columbus Final MTL 3 , CLS 2 (SO)
Sat, Nov 16 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 1 , MTL 0
Tue, Nov 19 vs Minnesota Final MIN 2 , MTL 6
Fri, Nov 22 at Washington Final MTL 3 , WAS 2
Sat, Nov 23 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 2 , MTL 3
Wed, Nov 27 at Buffalo Final MTL 3 , BUF 1
Fri, Nov 29 at Washington Final MTL 2 , WAS 3 (SO)
Sat, Nov 30 vs Toronto Final TOR 2 , MTL 4

December 2013

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Dec 2 vs New Jersey Final NJ 2 , MTL 3
Wed, Dec 4 at New Jersey Final MTL 4 , NJ 3 (SO)
Thu, Dec 5 vs Boston Final BOS 1 , MTL 2
Sat, Dec 7 vs Buffalo Final BUF 2 , MTL 3
Tue, Dec 10 vs Los Angeles Final LA 6 , MTL 0
Thu, Dec 12 at Philadelphia Final MTL 1 , PHI 2
Sat, Dec 14 at NY Islanders Final MTL 1 , NYI 0 (OT)
Sun, Dec 15 vs Florida Final FLA 2 , MTL 1
Tue, Dec 17 vs Phoenix Final PHO 1 , MTL 3
Thu, Dec 19 at St. Louis Final MTL 1 , STL 5
Sat, Dec 21 at Nashville Final MTL 4 , NSH 3 (OT)
Sat, Dec 28 at Tampa Bay Final MTL 2 , TB 1 (SO)
Sun, Dec 29 at Florida Final MTL 1 , FLA 4
Tue, Dec 31 at Carolina Final MTL 4 , CAR 5 (OT)

January 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Jan 2 at Dallas Final MTL 6 , DAL 4
Sat, Jan 4 vs Ottawa Final OTT 4 , MTL 3 (OT)
Mon, Jan 6 vs Florida Final FLA 1 , MTL 2
Wed, Jan 8 at Philadelphia Final MTL 1 , PHI 3
Sat, Jan 11 vs Chicago Final CHI 1 , MTL 2 (OT)
Tue, Jan 14 vs New Jersey Final NJ 4 , MTL 1
Thu, Jan 16 at Ottawa Final MTL 5 , OTT 4 (OT)
Sat, Jan 18 at Toronto Final MTL 3 , TOR 5
Wed, Jan 22 at Pittsburgh Final MTL 1 , PIT 5
Fri, Jan 24 at Detroit Final MTL 1 , DET 4
Sat, Jan 25 vs Washington Final WAS 5 , MTL 0
Tue, Jan 28 vs Carolina Final CAR 0 , MTL 3
Thu, Jan 30 at Boston Final MTL 4 , BOS 1

February 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Feb 1 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 2 , MTL 1 (OT)
Sun, Feb 2 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 2 , MTL 1
Tue, Feb 4 vs Calgary Final CGY 0 , MTL 2
Thu, Feb 6 vs Vancouver Final VAN 2 , MTL 5
Sat, Feb 8 at Carolina Final MTL 4 , CAR 1
Wed, Feb 26 vs Detroit Final DET 2 , MTL 1 (OT)
Thu, Feb 27 at Pittsburgh Final MTL 6 , PIT 5 (SO)

March 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Mar 1 vs Toronto Final TOR 3 , MTL 4 (OT)
Mon, Mar 3 at Los Angeles Final MTL 1 , LA 2
Wed, Mar 5 at Anaheim Final MTL 4 , ANH 3 (SO)
Thu, Mar 6 at Phoenix Final MTL 2 , PHO 5
Sat, Mar 8 at San Jose Final MTL 0 , SJ 4
Wed, Mar 12 vs Boston Final BOS 4 , MTL 1
Sat, Mar 15 vs Ottawa Final OTT 4 , MTL 5 (OT)
Sun, Mar 16 at Buffalo Final MTL 2 , BUF 0
Tue, Mar 18 vs Colorado Final COL 3 , MTL 6
Thu, Mar 20 vs Columbus Final CLS 3 , MTL 2
Sat, Mar 22 at Toronto Final MTL 4 , TOR 3
Mon, Mar 24 at Boston Final MTL 2 , BOS 1 (SO)
Tue, Mar 25 vs Buffalo Final BUF 0 , MTL 2
Thu, Mar 27 at Detroit Final MTL 5 , DET 4
Sat, Mar 29 at Florida Final MTL 4 , FLA 1

April 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Apr 1 at Tampa Bay Final MTL 1 , TB 3
Fri, Apr 4 at Ottawa Final MTL 7 , OTT 4
Sat, Apr 5 vs Detroit Final DET 3 , MTL 5
Wed, Apr 9 at Chicago Final MTL 2 , CHI 3 (OT)
Thu, Apr 10 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 2 , MTL 0
Sat, Apr 12 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 0 , MTL 1 (OT)
Wed, Apr 16 at Tampa Bay Final MTL 5 , TB 4 (OT)
Fri, Apr 18 at Tampa Bay Final MTL 4 , TB 1
Sun, Apr 20 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 2 , MTL 3
Tue, Apr 22 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 3 , MTL 4

May 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, May 1 at Boston Final MTL 4 , BOS 3 (OT)
Sat, May 3 at Boston Final MTL 3 , BOS 5
Tue, May 6 vs Boston Final BOS 2 , MTL 4
Thu, May 8 vs Boston Final BOS 1 , MTL 0 (OT)
Sat, May 10 at Boston Final MTL 2 , BOS 4
Mon, May 12 vs Boston Final BOS 0 , MTL 4
Wed, May 14 at Boston Final MTL 3 , BOS 1
Sat, May 17 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 7 , MTL 2
Mon, May 19 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 3 , MTL 1
Thu, May 22 at NY Rangers Final MTL 3 , NYR 2 (OT)
Sun, May 25 at NY Rangers Final MTL 2 , NYR 3 (OT)
Tue, May 27 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 4 , MTL 7
Thu, May 29 at NY Rangers Final MTL 0 , NYR 1
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Team Leaders

Photo of Thomas Vanek Thomas Vanek

Pts Thomas Vanek 68
G Max Pacioretty 39
A P.K. Subban 43
Wins Carey Price 34
GAA Carey Price 2.32
Sv% Carey Price .927

Standings

Atlantic Division
Team W L OTL Pts
z- Boston 54 19 9 117
x- Tampa Bay 46 27 9 101
x- Montreal 46 28 8 100
x- Detroit 39 28 15 93
e- Ottawa 37 31 14 88
e- Toronto 38 36 8 84
e- Florida 29 45 8 66
e- Buffalo 21 51 10 52
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
z- Boston 54 19 9 117
y- Pittsburgh 51 24 7 109
x- Tampa Bay 46 27 9 101
x- Montreal 46 28 8 100
x- NY Rangers 45 31 6 96
x- Philadelphia 42 30 10 94
x- Columbus 43 32 7 93
x- Detroit 39 28 15 93
e- Washington 38 30 14 90
e- New Jersey 35 29 18 88
e- Ottawa 37 31 14 88
e- Toronto 38 36 8 84
e- Carolina 36 35 11 83
e- NY Islanders 34 37 11 79
e- Florida 29 45 8 66
e- Buffalo 21 51 10 52
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy

Send Your Feedback

Do you have improvements to suggest for this page?

Give us your feedback now »