CBC Sports

NHL Teams

Los Angeles Kings

4th in Pacific Division

9th in Western Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
40 27 15 95

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 22 at Arizona Final LA 4 , ARI 5 (SO)
Mon, Sep 22 vs Arizona Final ARI 3 , LA 4 (SO)
Thu, Sep 25 vs Anaheim Final ANH 3 , LA 4 (SO)
Sun, Sep 28 at Anaheim Final LA 4 , ANH 2
Tue, Sep 30 at San Jose Final LA 4 , SJ 1

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Oct 2 at Colorado Final LA 2 , COL 1 (SO)
Sat, Oct 4 vs Colorado Final COL 3 , LA 2 (SO)
Wed, Oct 8 vs San Jose Final SJ 4 , LA 0
Sat, Oct 11 at Arizona Final LA 2 , ARI 3 (OT)
Sun, Oct 12 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 1 , LA 4
Tue, Oct 14 vs Edmonton Final EDM 1 , LA 6
Thu, Oct 16 vs St. Louis Final STL 0 , LA 1 (SO)
Sun, Oct 19 vs Minnesota Final MIN 1 , LA 2
Thu, Oct 23 vs Buffalo Final BUF 0 , LA 2
Sun, Oct 26 vs Columbus Final CLS 2 , LA 5
Tue, Oct 28 at Philadelphia Final LA 2 , PHI 3 (OT)
Thu, Oct 30 at Pittsburgh Final LA 0 , PIT 3
Fri, Oct 31 at Detroit Final LA 2 , DET 5

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Nov 2 at Carolina Final LA 2 , CAR 3
Tue, Nov 4 at Dallas Final LA 3 , DAL 1
Thu, Nov 6 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 2 , LA 1 (SO)
Sat, Nov 8 vs Vancouver Final VAN 1 , LA 5
Wed, Nov 12 at Anaheim Final LA 5 , ANH 6 (SO)
Thu, Nov 13 vs Dallas Final DAL 2 , LA 0
Sat, Nov 15 vs Anaheim Final ANH 2 , LA 3 (OT)
Tue, Nov 18 vs Florida Final FLA 2 , LA 5
Thu, Nov 20 vs Carolina Final CAR 2 , LA 3
Sat, Nov 22 at Dallas Final LA 4 , DAL 5
Tue, Nov 25 at Nashville Final LA 3 , NSH 4 (SO)
Wed, Nov 26 at Minnesota Final LA 4 , MIN 0
Sat, Nov 29 vs Chicago Final CHI 4 , LA 1

December 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Dec 2 vs Boston Final BOS 0 , LA 2
Thu, Dec 4 at Arizona Final LA 4 , ARI 0
Sat, Dec 6 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2 , LA 1
Tue, Dec 9 at Buffalo Final LA 0 , BUF 1
Thu, Dec 11 at Ottawa Final LA 5 , OTT 3
Fri, Dec 12 at Montreal Final LA 2 , MTL 6
Sun, Dec 14 at Toronto Final LA 3 , TOR 4 (SO)
Tue, Dec 16 at St. Louis Final LA 2 , STL 5
Thu, Dec 18 vs St. Louis Final STL 4 , LA 6
Sat, Dec 20 vs Arizona Final ARI 2 , LA 4
Mon, Dec 22 vs Calgary Final CGY 4 , LA 3 (OT)
Sat, Dec 27 vs San Jose Final SJ 1 , LA 3
Mon, Dec 29 at Calgary Final LA 1 , CGY 2
Tue, Dec 30 at Edmonton Final LA 2 , EDM 3 (SO)

January 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Jan 1 at Vancouver Final LA 3 , VAN 2
Sat, Jan 3 vs Nashville Final NSH 7 , LA 6 (OT)
Thu, Jan 8 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 4 , LA 3
Sat, Jan 10 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 5 , LA 4 (SO)
Mon, Jan 12 vs Toronto Final TOR 0 , LA 2
Wed, Jan 14 vs New Jersey Final NJ 5 , LA 3
Sat, Jan 17 vs Anaheim Final ANH 3 , LA 2 (SO)
Mon, Jan 19 vs Calgary Final CGY 2 , LA 1 (OT)
Wed, Jan 21 at San Jose Final LA 2 , SJ 4
Wed, Jan 28 vs Chicago Final CHI 3 , LA 4
Sat, Jan 31 at Boston Final LA 1 , BOS 3

February 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Feb 3 at Washington Final LA 0 , WAS 4
Thu, Feb 5 at Florida Final LA 2 , FLA 3
Sat, Feb 7 at Tampa Bay Final LA 4 , TB 2
Mon, Feb 9 at Columbus Final LA 4 , CLS 3
Thu, Feb 12 vs Calgary Final CGY 3 , LA 5
Sat, Feb 14 vs Washington Final WAS 1 , LA 3
Mon, Feb 16 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 2 , LA 3
Wed, Feb 18 at Colorado Final LA 4 , COL 1
Sat, Feb 21 at San Jose Final LA 2 , SJ 1
Tue, Feb 24 vs Detroit Final DET 0 , LA 1
Thu, Feb 26 vs Ottawa Final OTT 1 , LA 0
Fri, Feb 27 at Anaheim Final LA 2 , ANH 4

March 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Mar 1 at Winnipeg Final LA 2 , WPG 5
Tue, Mar 3 at Edmonton Final LA 5 , EDM 2
Thu, Mar 5 vs Montreal Final MTL 3 , LA 4 (SO)
Sat, Mar 7 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 1 , LA 0 (OT)
Tue, Mar 10 at Colorado Final LA 5 , COL 2
Thu, Mar 12 at Vancouver Final LA 4 , VAN 0
Sat, Mar 14 vs Nashville Final NSH 2 , LA 1
Mon, Mar 16 vs Arizona Final ARI 0 , LA 1
Wed, Mar 18 at Anaheim Final LA 2 , ANH 3 (OT)
Sat, Mar 21 vs Vancouver Final VAN 4 , LA 1
Mon, Mar 23 at New Jersey Final LA 3 , NJ 1
Tue, Mar 24 at NY Rangers Final LA 4 , NYR 2
Thu, Mar 26 at NY Islanders Final LA 3 , NYI 2
Sat, Mar 28 at Minnesota Final LA 1 , MIN 4
Mon, Mar 30 at Chicago Final LA 1 , CHI 4

April 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Apr 2 vs Edmonton Final EDM 2 , LA 8
Sat, Apr 4 vs Colorado Final COL 1 , LA 3
Mon, Apr 6 at Vancouver Final LA 1 , VAN 2 (SO)
Tue, Apr 7 at Edmonton Final LA 2 , EDM 4
Thu, Apr 9 at Calgary Final LA 1 , CGY 3
Sat, Apr 11 vs San Jose Final SJ 1 , LA 4
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Pacific Division
Team W L OTL Pts
z- Anaheim 51 24 7 109
x- Vancouver 48 29 5 101
x- Calgary 45 30 7 97
e- Los Angeles 40 27 15 95
e- San Jose 40 33 9 89
e- Edmonton 24 44 14 62
e- Arizona 24 50 8 56
Western Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
z- Anaheim 51 24 7 109
y- St. Louis 51 24 7 109
x- Nashville 47 25 10 104
x- Chicago 48 28 6 102
x- Vancouver 48 29 5 101
x- Calgary 45 30 7 97
x- Minnesota 46 28 8 100
x- Winnipeg 43 26 13 99
e- Los Angeles 40 27 15 95
e- Dallas 41 31 10 92
e- Colorado 39 31 12 90
e- San Jose 40 33 9 89
e- Edmonton 24 44 14 62
e- Arizona 24 50 8 56
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy