CBC Sports

NHL Teams

Carolina Hurricanes

8th in Metropolitan Division

15th in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
23 30 7 53

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Sep 21 vs Columbus Final CLS 4 , CAR 3
Tue, Sep 23 at Buffalo Final CAR 0 , BUF 2
Wed, Sep 24 at NY Islanders Final CAR 4 , NYI 2
Tue, Sep 30 at St. Louis Final CAR 1 , STL 3

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Oct 1 at Columbus Final CAR 3 , CLS 6
Fri, Oct 3 vs Buffalo Final BUF 1 , CAR 5
Sun, Oct 5 at Washington Final CAR 2 , WAS 5
Fri, Oct 10 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 5 , CAR 3
Sat, Oct 11 at NY Islanders Final CAR 3 , NYI 4
Tue, Oct 14 vs Buffalo Final BUF 4 , CAR 3 (SO)
Thu, Oct 16 at NY Rangers Final CAR 1 , NYR 2 (SO)
Tue, Oct 21 at Winnipeg Final CAR 1 , WPG 3
Thu, Oct 23 at Calgary Final CAR 0 , CGY 5
Fri, Oct 24 at Edmonton Final CAR 3 , EDM 6
Tue, Oct 28 at Vancouver Final CAR 1 , VAN 4

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 1 vs Arizona Final ARI 0 , CAR 3
Sun, Nov 2 vs Los Angeles Final LA 2 , CAR 3
Tue, Nov 4 at Columbus Final CAR 4 , CLS 2
Fri, Nov 7 vs Columbus Final CLS 2 , CAR 3 (OT)
Sat, Nov 8 at Washington Final CAR 3 , WAS 4 (OT)
Mon, Nov 10 vs Calgary Final CGY 1 , CAR 4
Thu, Nov 13 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 3 , CAR 1
Sat, Nov 15 at Boston Final CAR 1 , BOS 2
Sun, Nov 16 vs San Jose Final SJ 2 , CAR 0
Tue, Nov 18 at Dallas Final CAR 6 , DAL 4
Thu, Nov 20 at Los Angeles Final CAR 2 , LA 3
Sat, Nov 22 at Colorado Final CAR 3 , COL 4
Wed, Nov 26 at Florida Final CAR 0 , FLA 1
Fri, Nov 28 at Pittsburgh Final CAR 4 , PIT 2
Sat, Nov 29 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 3 , CAR 2

December 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Dec 2 vs Nashville Final NSH 1 , CAR 2
Thu, Dec 4 vs Washington Final WAS 2 , CAR 1
Sun, Dec 7 vs Detroit Final DET 3 , CAR 1
Mon, Dec 8 vs New Jersey Final NJ 2 , CAR 1
Thu, Dec 11 at Tampa Bay Final CAR 1 , TB 2
Sat, Dec 13 at Philadelphia Final CAR 1 , PHI 5
Tue, Dec 16 at Montreal Final CAR 1 , MTL 4
Thu, Dec 18 vs Toronto Final TOR 1 , CAR 4
Sat, Dec 20 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 3 , CAR 2 (SO)
Sun, Dec 21 at NY Rangers Final CAR 0 , NYR 1
Tue, Dec 23 at New Jersey Final CAR 2 , NJ 1 (SO)
Sat, Dec 27 at Tampa Bay Final CAR 1 , TB 2
Mon, Dec 29 vs Montreal Final MTL 3 , CAR 1
Wed, Dec 31 at Pittsburgh Final CAR 1 , PIT 2

January 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Jan 2 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 1 , CAR 2
Sun, Jan 4 vs Boston Final BOS 1 , CAR 2 (SO)
Tue, Jan 6 at Nashville Final CAR 2 , NSH 3
Thu, Jan 8 vs Buffalo Final BUF 2 , CAR 5
Sat, Jan 10 at St. Louis Final CAR 4 , STL 5 (SO)
Tue, Jan 13 vs Colorado Final COL 2 , CAR 3 (SO)
Fri, Jan 16 vs Vancouver Final VAN 3 , CAR 0
Sat, Jan 17 at Ottawa Final CAR 3 , OTT 2
Mon, Jan 19 at Toronto Final CAR 4 , TOR 1
Tue, Jan 27 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 2 , CAR 4
Fri, Jan 30 vs St. Louis Final STL 3 , CAR 2 (SO)
Sat, Jan 31 at NY Rangers Final CAR 1 , NYR 4

February 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Feb 3 at Anaheim Final CAR 4 , ANH 5 (OT)
Thu, Feb 5 at Arizona Final CAR 2 , ARI 1 (SO)
Sat, Feb 7 at San Jose Final CAR 5 , SJ 4
Thu, Feb 12 vs Anaheim Final ANH 2 , CAR 1
Sat, Feb 14 at Minnesota Final CAR 3 , MIN 6
Mon, Feb 16 at Ottawa Final CAR 6 , OTT 3
Tue, Feb 17 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 4 , CAR 1
Fri, Feb 20 vs Toronto Final TOR 1 , CAR 2
Sat, Feb 21 at New Jersey Final CAR 1 , NJ 3
Tue, Feb 24 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 1 , CAR 4
Fri, Feb 27 vs Washington Final WAS 0 , CAR 3
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Sat, Feb 28 at NY Islanders 5:00

March 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Mon, Mar 2 at Chicago 8:30
Fri, Mar 6 vs Minnesota 7:00
Sun, Mar 8 vs Edmonton 3:00
Tue, Mar 10 vs Columbus 7:00
Thu, Mar 12 vs Dallas 7:00
Sat, Mar 14 vs Florida 7:00
Sun, Mar 15 at Columbus 5:00
Tue, Mar 17 vs Ottawa 7:00
Thu, Mar 19 at Montreal 7:30
Sat, Mar 21 vs NY Rangers 7:00
Mon, Mar 23 vs Chicago 7:00
Thu, Mar 26 vs Pittsburgh 7:00
Sat, Mar 28 vs New Jersey 7:00
Sun, Mar 29 vs Boston 5:00
Tue, Mar 31 at Washington 7:00

April 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Thu, Apr 2 at Florida 7:30
Sat, Apr 4 vs Philadelphia 1:00
Mon, Apr 6 at Buffalo 7:00
Tue, Apr 7 at Detroit 7:30
Thu, Apr 9 at Philadelphia 7:00
Sat, Apr 11 vs Detroit 7:00
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Team Leaders

Photo of Justin Faulk Justin Faulk

Pts Justin Faulk 39
G Eric Staal 18
A Justin Faulk 28
Wins Cam Ward 16
GAA Cam Ward 2.35
Sv% Cam Ward .914

Standings

Metropolitan Division
Team W L OTL Pts
NY Islanders 41 20 2 84
NY Rangers 38 16 6 82
Pittsburgh 35 17 9 79
Washington 33 20 10 76
Philadelphia 26 25 11 63
New Jersey 25 27 10 60
Columbus 26 30 4 56
Carolina 23 30 7 53
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
Montreal 40 16 5 85
NY Islanders 41 20 2 84
NY Rangers 38 16 6 82
Tampa Bay 38 19 6 82
Detroit 34 15 11 79
Pittsburgh 35 17 9 79
Washington 33 20 10 76
Boston 30 22 9 69
Florida 26 22 13 65
Philadelphia 26 25 11 63
Ottawa 26 23 10 62
New Jersey 25 27 10 60
Columbus 26 30 4 56
Toronto 25 31 5 55
Carolina 23 30 7 53
Buffalo 19 38 5 43
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy