CBC Sports

NHL Teams

Detroit Red Wings

3rd in Atlantic Division

6th in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
39 22 12 90

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 22 at Pittsburgh Final DET 2 , PIT 1
Tue, Sep 23 at Chicago Final DET 1 , CHI 2 (OT)
Thu, Sep 25 vs Chicago Final CHI 2 , DET 3
Sat, Sep 27 vs Boston Final BOS 3 , DET 1
Mon, Sep 29 vs Toronto Final TOR 0 , DET 3

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Oct 1 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 2 , DET 0
Fri, Oct 3 at Toronto Final DET 1 , TOR 5
Sat, Oct 4 at Boston Final DET 4 , BOS 3 (SO)
Thu, Oct 9 vs Boston Final BOS 1 , DET 2
Sat, Oct 11 vs Anaheim Final ANH 3 , DET 2
Wed, Oct 15 vs Boston Final BOS 3 , DET 2 (SO)
Fri, Oct 17 at Toronto Final DET 4 , TOR 1
Sat, Oct 18 vs Toronto Final TOR 0 , DET 1 (OT)
Tue, Oct 21 at Montreal Final DET 1 , MTL 2 (OT)
Thu, Oct 23 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 3 , DET 4 (OT)
Sat, Oct 25 at Philadelphia Final DET 2 , PHI 4
Wed, Oct 29 at Washington Final DET 4 , WAS 2
Fri, Oct 31 vs Los Angeles Final LA 2 , DET 5

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Nov 2 at Buffalo Final DET 2 , BUF 3 (SO)
Tue, Nov 4 at Ottawa Final DET 1 , OTT 3
Wed, Nov 5 at NY Rangers Final DET 3 , NYR 4 (OT)
Fri, Nov 7 vs New Jersey Final NJ 2 , DET 4
Sun, Nov 9 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 4 , DET 3 (SO)
Fri, Nov 14 vs Chicago Final CHI 1 , DET 4
Sun, Nov 16 vs Montreal Final MTL 4 , DET 1
Tue, Nov 18 at Columbus Final DET 5 , CLS 0
Thu, Nov 20 at Winnipeg Final DET 4 , WPG 3
Sat, Nov 22 at Toronto Final DET 1 , TOR 4
Mon, Nov 24 vs Ottawa Final OTT 3 , DET 4
Wed, Nov 26 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2 , DET 5
Fri, Nov 28 at New Jersey Final DET 5 , NJ 4 (SO)
Sun, Nov 30 vs Vancouver Final VAN 3 , DET 5

December 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Dec 2 vs Florida Final FLA 4 , DET 3
Thu, Dec 4 vs Dallas Final DAL 2 , DET 5
Sat, Dec 6 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 2 , DET 3
Sun, Dec 7 at Carolina Final DET 3 , CAR 1
Wed, Dec 10 vs Toronto Final TOR 2 , DET 1 (SO)
Fri, Dec 12 vs Florida Final FLA 3 , DET 2 (SO)
Sat, Dec 13 at Toronto Final DET 1 , TOR 4
Tue, Dec 16 vs Columbus Final CLS 1 , DET 0 (SO)
Fri, Dec 19 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 2 , DET 1
Sun, Dec 21 vs Colorado Final COL 2 , DET 1 (SO)
Tue, Dec 23 vs Buffalo Final BUF 3 , DET 6
Sat, Dec 27 at Ottawa Final DET 3 , OTT 2 (OT)
Mon, Dec 29 at Boston Final DET 2 , BOS 5
Wed, Dec 31 vs New Jersey Final NJ 1 , DET 3

January 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Jan 3 at Vancouver Final DET 1 , VAN 4
Tue, Jan 6 at Edmonton Final DET 4 , EDM 2
Wed, Jan 7 at Calgary Final DET 3 , CGY 2
Sat, Jan 10 at Washington Final DET 1 , WAS 3
Tue, Jan 13 at Buffalo Final DET 3 , BUF 1
Thu, Jan 15 at St. Louis Final DET 3 , STL 2 (OT)
Sat, Jan 17 vs Nashville Final NSH 2 , DET 5
Sun, Jan 18 vs Buffalo Final BUF 4 , DET 6
Tue, Jan 20 vs Minnesota Final MIN 4 , DET 5 (SO)
Tue, Jan 27 at Florida Final DET 5 , FLA 4
Thu, Jan 29 at Tampa Bay Final DET 1 , TB 5
Sat, Jan 31 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 1 , DET 4

February 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Feb 5 at Colorado Final DET 3 , COL 0
Sat, Feb 7 at Arizona Final DET 3 , ARI 1
Wed, Feb 11 at Pittsburgh Final DET 1 , PIT 4
Sat, Feb 14 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 5 , DET 4 (SO)
Mon, Feb 16 vs Montreal Final MTL 2 , DET 0
Wed, Feb 18 at Chicago Final DET 3 , CHI 2 (SO)
Sat, Feb 21 at Dallas Final DET 7 , DAL 6 (OT)
Mon, Feb 23 at Anaheim Final DET 3 , ANH 4 (SO)
Tue, Feb 24 at Los Angeles Final DET 0 , LA 1
Thu, Feb 26 at San Jose Final DET 3 , SJ 2
Sat, Feb 28 at Nashville Final DET 4 , NSH 3

March 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Mar 4 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 1 , DET 2 (OT)
Fri, Mar 6 vs Calgary Final CGY 5 , DET 2
Sun, Mar 8 at Boston Final DET 3 , BOS 5
Mon, Mar 9 vs Edmonton Final EDM 2 , DET 5
Thu, Mar 12 vs Columbus Final CLS 3 , DET 1
Sat, Mar 14 at Philadelphia Final DET 2 , PHI 7
Sun, Mar 15 at Pittsburgh Final DET 5 , PIT 1
Thu, Mar 19 at Florida Final DET 1 , FLA 3
Fri, Mar 20 at Tampa Bay Final DET 1 , TB 3
Sun, Mar 22 vs St. Louis Final STL 1 , DET 2 (OT)
Tue, Mar 24 vs Arizona Final ARI 5 , DET 4 (OT)
Thu, Mar 26 vs San Jose Final SJ 6 , DET 4
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Sat, Mar 28 vs Tampa Bay 2:00
Sun, Mar 29 at NY Islanders 5:00
Tue, Mar 31 vs Ottawa 7:30

April 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Thu, Apr 2 vs Boston 7:30
Sat, Apr 4 at Minnesota 7:00
Sun, Apr 5 vs Washington 5:00
Tue, Apr 7 vs Carolina 7:30
Thu, Apr 9 at Montreal 7:30
Sat, Apr 11 at Carolina 7:00
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Atlantic Division
Team W L OTL Pts
Montreal 46 21 8 100
Tampa Bay 46 22 7 99
Detroit 39 22 12 90
Ottawa 37 25 11 85
Boston 36 25 13 85
Florida 34 26 14 82
e- Toronto 27 42 6 60
e- Buffalo 20 46 8 48
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
x- NY Rangers 47 19 7 101
Montreal 46 21 8 100
Tampa Bay 46 22 7 99
NY Islanders 44 26 5 93
Pittsburgh 40 23 11 91
Detroit 39 22 12 90
Washington 40 24 10 90
Ottawa 37 25 11 85
Boston 36 25 13 85
Florida 34 26 14 82
Philadelphia 30 29 16 76
Columbus 35 35 4 74
New Jersey 31 31 12 74
e- Carolina 27 36 10 64
e- Toronto 27 42 6 60
e- Buffalo 20 46 8 48
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy