CBC Sports

NHL Teams

Buffalo Sabres

8th in Atlantic Division

16th in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
20 46 8 48

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Sep 21 at Washington Final BUF 0 , WAS 1
Tue, Sep 23 vs Carolina Final CAR 0 , BUF 2
Fri, Sep 26 vs Toronto Final TOR 6 , BUF 4
Sun, Sep 28 at Toronto Final BUF 2 , TOR 3 (SO)

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Oct 1 vs Washington Final WAS 1 , BUF 6
Fri, Oct 3 at Carolina Final BUF 1 , CAR 5
Thu, Oct 9 vs Columbus Final CLS 3 , BUF 1
Sat, Oct 11 at Chicago Final BUF 2 , CHI 6
Mon, Oct 13 vs Anaheim Final ANH 5 , BUF 1
Tue, Oct 14 at Carolina Final BUF 4 , CAR 3 (SO)
Fri, Oct 17 vs Florida Final FLA 1 , BUF 0
Sat, Oct 18 vs Boston Final BOS 4 , BUF 0
Wed, Oct 22 at Anaheim Final BUF 1 , ANH 4
Thu, Oct 23 at Los Angeles Final BUF 0 , LA 2
Sat, Oct 25 at San Jose Final BUF 2 , SJ 1
Tue, Oct 28 at Toronto Final BUF 0 , TOR 4
Thu, Oct 30 vs Boston Final BOS 3 , BUF 2 (OT)

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 1 at Pittsburgh Final BUF 0 , PIT 5
Sun, Nov 2 vs Detroit Final DET 2 , BUF 3 (SO)
Wed, Nov 5 vs Montreal Final MTL 2 , BUF 1 (SO)
Fri, Nov 7 vs Edmonton Final EDM 3 , BUF 2
Sat, Nov 8 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 6 , BUF 1
Tue, Nov 11 at St. Louis Final BUF 1 , STL 6
Thu, Nov 13 at Minnesota Final BUF 3 , MIN 6
Sat, Nov 15 vs Toronto Final TOR 2 , BUF 6
Tue, Nov 18 vs San Jose Final SJ 1 , BUF 4
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Nov 21 vs NY Rangers Postponed  
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 22 at Washington Final BUF 2 , WAS 1
Wed, Nov 26 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 2 , BUF 1
Fri, Nov 28 vs Montreal Final MTL 1 , BUF 2
Sat, Nov 29 at Montreal Final BUF 4 , MTL 3 (SO)

December 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Dec 2 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 1 , BUF 2 (SO)
Thu, Dec 4 at Tampa Bay Final BUF 0 , TB 5
Sat, Dec 6 at Florida Final BUF 2 , FLA 3
Tue, Dec 9 vs Los Angeles Final LA 0 , BUF 1
Thu, Dec 11 vs Calgary Final CGY 3 , BUF 4
Sat, Dec 13 vs Florida Final FLA 3 , BUF 4 (OT)
Mon, Dec 15 vs Ottawa Final OTT 4 , BUF 5 (SO)
Tue, Dec 16 at Winnipeg Final BUF 1 , WPG 5
Sat, Dec 20 vs Colorado Final COL 5 , BUF 1
Sun, Dec 21 at Boston Final BUF 3 , BOS 4 (OT)
Tue, Dec 23 at Detroit Final BUF 3 , DET 6
Sat, Dec 27 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 3 , BUF 4 (SO)
Mon, Dec 29 at Ottawa Final BUF 2 , OTT 5
Wed, Dec 31 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 5 , BUF 1

January 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Jan 2 vs Florida Final FLA 2 , BUF 0
Sat, Jan 3 at NY Rangers Final BUF 1 , NYR 6
Tue, Jan 6 at New Jersey Final BUF 1 , NJ 4
Thu, Jan 8 at Carolina Final BUF 2 , CAR 5
Fri, Jan 9 at Tampa Bay Final BUF 1 , TB 2
Tue, Jan 13 vs Detroit Final DET 3 , BUF 1
Thu, Jan 15 vs Minnesota Final MIN 7 , BUF 0
Sat, Jan 17 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 4 , BUF 3
Sun, Jan 18 at Detroit Final BUF 4 , DET 6
Tue, Jan 27 at Calgary Final BUF 1 , CGY 4
Thu, Jan 29 at Edmonton Final BUF 2 , EDM 3
Fri, Jan 30 at Vancouver Final BUF 2 , VAN 5

February 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Feb 3 at Montreal Final BUF 3 , MTL 2
Thu, Feb 5 vs St. Louis Final STL 3 , BUF 0
Sat, Feb 7 vs Dallas Final DAL 2 , BUF 3
Sun, Feb 8 vs NY Islanders Final NYI 3 , BUF 2
Tue, Feb 10 vs Ottawa Final OTT 2 , BUF 1
Sun, Feb 15 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2 , BUF 1
Tue, Feb 17 at New Jersey Final BUF 1 , NJ 2 (SO)
Thu, Feb 19 at Philadelphia Final BUF 3 , PHI 2 (SO)
Fri, Feb 20 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 3 , BUF 1
Sun, Feb 22 vs Nashville Final NSH 2 , BUF 1 (SO)
Tue, Feb 24 at Columbus Final BUF 4 , CLS 2
Thu, Feb 26 vs Vancouver Final VAN 3 , BUF 6
Sat, Feb 28 at Florida Final BUF 3 , FLA 5

March 2015

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Mar 3 at Tampa Bay Final BUF 0 , TB 3
Fri, Mar 6 at Ottawa Final BUF 2 , OTT 3
Sat, Mar 7 at Washington Final BUF 1 , WAS 6
Wed, Mar 11 at Toronto Final BUF 3 , TOR 4 (SO)
Sat, Mar 14 vs NY Rangers Final NYR 2 , BUF 0
Mon, Mar 16 vs Washington Final WAS 4 , BUF 3 (SO)
Tue, Mar 17 at Boston Final BUF 2 , BOS 1 (SO)
Fri, Mar 20 vs New Jersey Final NJ 3 , BUF 1
Sat, Mar 21 at Nashville Final BUF 0 , NSH 3
Mon, Mar 23 at Dallas Final BUF 3 , DAL 4
Thu, Mar 26 vs Arizona Final ARI 4 , BUF 3 (OT)
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Sat, Mar 28 at Colorado 9:00
Mon, Mar 30 at Arizona 10:00

April 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Wed, Apr 1 vs Toronto 7:30
Fri, Apr 3 vs Chicago 7:00
Sat, Apr 4 at NY Islanders 7:00
Mon, Apr 6 vs Carolina 7:00
Fri, Apr 10 at Columbus 7:00
Sat, Apr 11 vs Pittsburgh 7:00
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Atlantic Division
Team W L OTL Pts
Montreal 46 21 8 100
Tampa Bay 46 22 7 99
Detroit 39 22 12 90
Ottawa 37 25 11 85
Boston 36 25 13 85
Florida 34 26 14 82
e- Toronto 27 42 6 60
e- Buffalo 20 46 8 48
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
x- NY Rangers 47 19 7 101
Montreal 46 21 8 100
Tampa Bay 46 22 7 99
NY Islanders 44 26 5 93
Pittsburgh 40 23 11 91
Detroit 39 22 12 90
Washington 40 24 10 90
Ottawa 37 25 11 85
Boston 36 25 13 85
Florida 34 26 14 82
Philadelphia 30 29 16 76
Columbus 35 35 4 74
New Jersey 31 31 12 74
e- Carolina 27 36 10 64
e- Toronto 27 42 6 60
e- Buffalo 20 46 8 48
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy