CBC Sports

NHL Teams

Buffalo Sabres

8th in Atlantic Division

16th in Eastern Conference

Founded:
Home Arena:
City:
W L OTL Pts
2014-15 Regular Season
6 14 2 14

2014-15 Regular Season

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Sep 21 at Washington Final BUF 0 , WAS 1
Tue, Sep 23 vs Carolina Final CAR 0 , BUF 2
Fri, Sep 26 vs Toronto Final TOR 6 , BUF 4
Sun, Sep 28 at Toronto Final BUF 2 , TOR 3 (SO)

October 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Oct 1 vs Washington Final WAS 1 , BUF 6
Fri, Oct 3 at Carolina Final BUF 1 , CAR 5
Thu, Oct 9 vs Columbus Final CLS 3 , BUF 1
Sat, Oct 11 at Chicago Final BUF 2 , CHI 6
Mon, Oct 13 vs Anaheim Final ANH 5 , BUF 1
Tue, Oct 14 at Carolina Final BUF 4 , CAR 3 (SO)
Fri, Oct 17 vs Florida Final FLA 1 , BUF 0
Sat, Oct 18 vs Boston Final BOS 4 , BUF 0
Wed, Oct 22 at Anaheim Final BUF 1 , ANH 4
Thu, Oct 23 at Los Angeles Final BUF 0 , LA 2
Sat, Oct 25 at San Jose Final BUF 2 , SJ 1
Tue, Oct 28 at Toronto Final BUF 0 , TOR 4
Thu, Oct 30 vs Boston Final BOS 3 , BUF 2 (OT)

November 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 1 at Pittsburgh Final BUF 0 , PIT 5
Sun, Nov 2 vs Detroit Final DET 2 , BUF 3 (SO)
Wed, Nov 5 vs Montreal Final MTL 2 , BUF 1 (SO)
Fri, Nov 7 vs Edmonton Final EDM 3 , BUF 2
Sat, Nov 8 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 6 , BUF 1
Tue, Nov 11 at St. Louis Final BUF 1 , STL 6
Thu, Nov 13 at Minnesota Final BUF 3 , MIN 6
Sat, Nov 15 vs Toronto Final TOR 2 , BUF 6
Tue, Nov 18 vs San Jose Final SJ 1 , BUF 4
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Nov 21 vs NY Rangers Postponed  
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sat, Nov 22 at Washington Final BUF 2 , WAS 1
Wed, Nov 26 vs Winnipeg Final WPG 2 , BUF 1
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, Nov 28 vs Montreal 7:00
Sat, Nov 29 at Montreal 7:00 on CBC

December 2014

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Tue, Dec 2 vs Tampa Bay 7:30
Thu, Dec 4 at Tampa Bay 7:30
Sat, Dec 6 at Florida 7:00
Tue, Dec 9 vs Los Angeles 7:30
Thu, Dec 11 vs Calgary 7:00
Sat, Dec 13 vs Florida 7:00
Mon, Dec 15 vs Ottawa 7:00
Tue, Dec 16 at Winnipeg 8:00
Sat, Dec 20 vs Colorado 7:00
Sun, Dec 21 at Boston 7:00
Tue, Dec 23 at Detroit 7:30
Sat, Dec 27 vs NY Islanders 7:00
Mon, Dec 29 at Ottawa 7:30
Wed, Dec 31 vs Tampa Bay 6:00

January 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, Jan 2 vs Florida 7:00
Sat, Jan 3 at NY Rangers 7:00
Tue, Jan 6 at New Jersey 7:00
Thu, Jan 8 at Carolina 7:00
Fri, Jan 9 at Tampa Bay 7:30
Tue, Jan 13 vs Detroit 7:00
Thu, Jan 15 vs Minnesota 7:00
Sat, Jan 17 vs Philadelphia 7:00
Sun, Jan 18 at Detroit 8:00
Tue, Jan 27 at Calgary 9:00
Thu, Jan 29 at Edmonton 9:30
Fri, Jan 30 at Vancouver 10:00

February 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Tue, Feb 3 at Montreal 7:30
Thu, Feb 5 vs St. Louis 7:00
Sat, Feb 7 vs Dallas 7:00
Sun, Feb 8 vs NY Islanders 5:00
Tue, Feb 10 vs Ottawa 7:00
Sun, Feb 15 vs Philadelphia 7:30
Tue, Feb 17 at New Jersey 7:30
Thu, Feb 19 at Philadelphia 7:00
Fri, Feb 20 vs NY Rangers 7:00
Sun, Feb 22 vs Nashville 6:00
Tue, Feb 24 at Columbus 7:00
Thu, Feb 26 vs Vancouver 7:00
Sat, Feb 28 at Florida 3:00

March 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Tue, Mar 3 at Tampa Bay 7:30
Fri, Mar 6 at Ottawa 7:30
Sat, Mar 7 at Washington 7:00
Wed, Mar 11 at Toronto 7:00
Sat, Mar 14 vs NY Rangers 7:00
Mon, Mar 16 vs Washington 7:00
Tue, Mar 17 at Boston 7:30
Fri, Mar 20 vs New Jersey 7:00
Sat, Mar 21 at Nashville 8:00
Mon, Mar 23 at Dallas 8:30
Thu, Mar 26 vs Arizona 7:00
Sat, Mar 28 at Colorado 9:00
Mon, Mar 30 at Arizona 10:00

April 2015

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Wed, Apr 1 vs Toronto 7:30
Fri, Apr 3 vs Chicago 7:00
Sat, Apr 4 at NY Islanders 7:00
Mon, Apr 6 vs Carolina 7:00
Fri, Apr 10 at Columbus 7:00
Sat, Apr 11 vs Pittsburgh 7:00
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Standings

Atlantic Division
Team W L OTL Pts
Montreal 16 6 1 33
Tampa Bay 15 6 2 32
Detroit 12 5 5 29
Boston 13 9 1 27
Toronto 11 8 3 25
Ottawa 10 7 4 24
Florida 8 6 6 22
Buffalo 6 14 2 14
Eastern Conference
Team W L OTL Pts
Montreal 16 6 1 33
Pittsburgh 15 4 2 32
NY Islanders 16 6 0 32
Tampa Bay 15 6 2 32
Detroit 12 5 5 29
Washington 9 8 4 22
Boston 13 9 1 27
Toronto 11 8 3 25
Ottawa 10 7 4 24
Florida 8 6 6 22
NY Rangers 9 8 4 22
New Jersey 9 10 3 21
Philadelphia 8 10 3 19
Carolina 6 12 3 15
Columbus 6 13 2 14
Buffalo 6 14 2 14
  • z - clinched conference
  • y - clinched division
  • x - clinched playoff spot
  • e - eliminated from playoffs
  • p - clinched President's trophy