CBC Sports

MLB Teams

San Francisco Giants

2nd in Western Division

Founded:
1883
Home Park:
AT&T Park
City:
San Francisco, California

Official Team Website

W L PCT
2014-15 Regular Season
71 62 .534

2014 Regular Season

March 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Mar 31 at Arizona Final SF 9, ARI 8

April 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Apr 1 at Arizona Final SF 4, ARI 5
Wed, Apr 2 at Arizona Final SF 2, ARI 0
Thu, Apr 3 at Arizona Final SF 8, ARI 5
Fri, Apr 4 at Los Angeles Final SF 8, LAD 4
Sat, Apr 5 at Los Angeles Final SF 7, LAD 2
Sun, Apr 6 at Los Angeles Final SF 2, LAD 6
Tue, Apr 8 vs Arizona Final ARI 3, SF 7
Wed, Apr 9 vs Arizona Final ARI 7, SF 3
Thu, Apr 10 vs Arizona Final ARI 6, SF 5
Fri, Apr 11 vs Colorado Final COL 5, SF 6
Sat, Apr 12 vs Colorado Final COL 1, SF 0
Sun, Apr 13 vs Colorado Final COL 4, SF 5
Tue, Apr 15 vs Los Angeles Final LAD 2, SF 3
Wed, Apr 16 vs Los Angeles Final LAD 1, SF 2
Thu, Apr 17 vs Los Angeles Final LAD 2, SF 1
Fri, Apr 18 at San Diego Final SF 1, SD 2
Sat, Apr 19 at San Diego Final SF 1, SD 3
Sun, Apr 20 at San Diego Final SF 4, SD 3
Mon, Apr 21 at Colorado Final SF 2, COL 8
Tue, Apr 22 at Colorado Final SF 1, COL 2
Wed, Apr 23 at Colorado Final SF 12, COL 10
Fri, Apr 25 vs Cleveland Final CLE 1, SF 5
Sat, Apr 26 vs Cleveland Final CLE 3, SF 5
Sun, Apr 27 vs Cleveland Final CLE 1, SF 4
Mon, Apr 28 vs San Diego Final SD 6, SF 4
Tue, Apr 29 vs San Diego Final SD 0, SF 6
Wed, Apr 30 vs San Diego Final SD 2, SF 3

May 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, May 2 at Atlanta Final SF 2, ATL 1
Sat, May 3 at Atlanta Final SF 3, ATL 1
Sun, May 4 at Atlanta Final SF 4, ATL 1
Mon, May 5 at Pittsburgh Final SF 11, PIT 10
Tue, May 6 at Pittsburgh Final SF 1, PIT 2
Wed, May 7 at Pittsburgh Final SF 3, PIT 4
Thu, May 8 at Los Angeles Final SF 3, LAD 1
Fri, May 9 at Los Angeles Final SF 3, LAD 1
Sat, May 10 at Los Angeles Final SF 2, LAD 6
Sun, May 11 at Los Angeles Final SF 7, LAD 4
Mon, May 12 vs Atlanta Final ATL 2, SF 4
Tue, May 13 vs Atlanta Final ATL 5, SF 0
Wed, May 14 vs Atlanta Final ATL 4, SF 10
Thu, May 15 vs Miami Final MIA 4, SF 6
Fri, May 16 vs Miami Final MIA 7, SF 5
Sat, May 17 vs Miami Final MIA 5, SF 0
Sun, May 18 vs Miami Final MIA 1, SF 4
Tue, May 20 at Colorado Final SF 4, COL 5
Wed, May 21 at Colorado Final SF 5, COL 1
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, May 22 at Colorado Suspended  
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, May 23 vs Minnesota Final MIN 2, SF 6
Sat, May 24 vs Minnesota Final MIN 1, SF 2
Sun, May 25 vs Minnesota Final MIN 1, SF 8
Mon, May 26 vs Chicago Final CHC 8, SF 4
Tue, May 27 vs Chicago Final CHC 0, SF 4
Wed, May 28 vs Chicago Final CHC 0, SF 5
Thu, May 29 at St. Louis Final SF 6, STL 5
Fri, May 30 at St. Louis Final SF 9, STL 4
Sat, May 31 at St. Louis Final SF 0, STL 2

June 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Jun 1 at St. Louis Final SF 8, STL 0
Tue, Jun 3 at Cincinnati Final SF 3, CIN 8
Wed, Jun 4 at Cincinnati Final SF 3, CIN 2
Thu, Jun 5 at Cincinnati Final SF 6, CIN 1
Fri, Jun 6 vs New York Final NYM 2, SF 4
Sat, Jun 7 vs New York Final NYM 4, SF 5
Sun, Jun 8 vs New York Final NYM 4, SF 6
Mon, Jun 9 vs Washington Final WAS 9, SF 2
Tue, Jun 10 vs Washington Final WAS 2, SF 1
Wed, Jun 11 vs Washington Final WAS 6, SF 2
Thu, Jun 12 vs Washington Final WAS 1, SF 7
Fri, Jun 13 vs Colorado Final COL 7, SF 4
Sat, Jun 14 vs Colorado Final COL 5, SF 4
Sun, Jun 15 vs Colorado Final COL 8, SF 7
Tue, Jun 17 at Chicago Final SF 2, CWS 8
Wed, Jun 18 at Chicago Final SF 6, CWS 7
Fri, Jun 20 at Arizona Final SF 1, ARI 4
Sat, Jun 21 at Arizona Final SF 6, ARI 4
Sun, Jun 22 at Arizona Final SF 4, ARI 1
Mon, Jun 23 vs San Diego Final SD 6, SF 0
Tue, Jun 24 vs San Diego Final SD 7, SF 2
Wed, Jun 25 vs San Diego Final SD 0, SF 4
Thu, Jun 26 vs Cincinnati Final CIN 3, SF 1
Fri, Jun 27 vs Cincinnati Final CIN 6, SF 2
Sat, Jun 28 vs Cincinnati Final CIN 7, SF 3
Sun, Jun 29 vs Cincinnati Final CIN 4, SF 0

July 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Jul 1 vs St. Louis Final STL 0, SF 5
Wed, Jul 2 vs St. Louis Final STL 2, SF 0
Thu, Jul 3 vs St. Louis Final STL 7, SF 2
Fri, Jul 4 at San Diego Final SF 0, SD 2
Sat, Jul 5 at San Diego Final SF 5, SD 3
Sun, Jul 6 at San Diego Final SF 5, SD 3
Mon, Jul 7 at Oakland Final SF 0, OAK 5
Tue, Jul 8 at Oakland Final SF 1, OAK 6
Wed, Jul 9 vs Oakland Final OAK 2, SF 5
Thu, Jul 10 vs Oakland Final OAK 6, SF 1
Fri, Jul 11 vs Arizona Final ARI 0, SF 5
Sat, Jul 12 vs Arizona Final ARI 2, SF 0
Sun, Jul 13 vs Arizona Final ARI 4, SF 8
Fri, Jul 18 at Miami Final SF 9, MIA 1
Sat, Jul 19 at Miami Final SF 5, MIA 3
Sun, Jul 20 at Miami Final SF 2, MIA 3
Mon, Jul 21 at Philadelphia Final SF 7, PHI 4
Tue, Jul 22 at Philadelphia Final SF 9, PHI 6
Wed, Jul 23 at Philadelphia Final SF 3, PHI 1
Thu, Jul 24 at Philadelphia Final SF 1, PHI 2
Fri, Jul 25 vs Los Angeles Final LAD 8, SF 1
Sat, Jul 26 vs Los Angeles Final LAD 5, SF 0
Sun, Jul 27 vs Los Angeles Final LAD 4, SF 3
Mon, Jul 28 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 5, SF 0
Tue, Jul 29 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 3, SF 1
Wed, Jul 30 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 5, SF 7

August 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Aug 1 at New York Final SF 5, NYM 1
Sat, Aug 2 at New York Final SF 2, NYM 4
Sun, Aug 3 at New York Final SF 9, NYM 0
Mon, Aug 4 at New York Final SF 4, NYM 3
Tue, Aug 5 at Milwaukee Final SF 3, MIL 4
Wed, Aug 6 at Milwaukee Final SF 7, MIL 4
Thu, Aug 7 at Milwaukee Final SF 1, MIL 3
Fri, Aug 8 at Kansas City Final SF 2, KC 4
Sat, Aug 9 at Kansas City Final SF 0, KC 5
Sun, Aug 10 at Kansas City Final SF 4, KC 7
Tue, Aug 12 vs Chicago Final CWS 3, SF 2
Wed, Aug 13 vs Chicago Final CWS 1, SF 7
Fri, Aug 15 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 5, SF 3
Sat, Aug 16 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 5, SF 6
Sun, Aug 17 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2, SF 5
Tue, Aug 19 at Chicago Final SF 1, CHC 2
Wed, Aug 20 at Chicago Final SF 8, CHC 3
Thu, Aug 21 at Chicago Final SF 5, CHC 3
Fri, Aug 22 at Washington Final SF 10, WAS 3
Sat, Aug 23 at Washington Final SF 2, WAS 6
Sun, Aug 24 at Washington Final SF 6, WAS 14
Mon, Aug 25 vs Colorado Final COL 3, SF 2
Tue, Aug 26 vs Colorado Final COL 0, SF 3
Wed, Aug 27 vs Colorado Final COL 2, SF 4
Thu, Aug 28 vs Colorado Final COL 1, SF 4
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, Aug 29 vs Milwaukee 10:15
Sat, Aug 30 vs Milwaukee 9:05
Sun, Aug 31 vs Milwaukee 4:05

September 2014

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Mon, Sep 1 at Colorado 4:10
Tue, Sep 2 at Colorado 8:40
Wed, Sep 3 at Colorado 3:10
Fri, Sep 5 at Detroit 7:08
Sat, Sep 6 at Detroit 1:08
Sun, Sep 7 at Detroit 8:07
Tue, Sep 9 vs Arizona 10:15
Wed, Sep 10 vs Arizona 10:15
Thu, Sep 11 vs Arizona 3:45
Fri, Sep 12 vs Los Angeles 10:15
Sat, Sep 13 vs Los Angeles 9:05
Sun, Sep 14 vs Los Angeles 4:05
Mon, Sep 15 at Arizona 9:40
Tue, Sep 16 at Arizona 9:40
Wed, Sep 17 at Arizona 3:40
Fri, Sep 19 at San Diego 10:10
Sat, Sep 20 at San Diego 8:40
Sun, Sep 21 at San Diego 4:10
Mon, Sep 22 at Los Angeles 10:10
Tue, Sep 23 at Los Angeles 10:10
Wed, Sep 24 at Los Angeles 10:10
Thu, Sep 25 vs San Diego 10:15
Fri, Sep 26 vs San Diego 10:15
Sat, Sep 27 vs San Diego 4:05
Sun, Sep 28 vs San Diego 4:05
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Hitting Leaders

Photo of Buster Posey Buster Posey

AVG Buster Posey .289
HR Buster Posey 18
RBI Buster Posey 68
OPS Michael Morse .816

Standings

West Divison
Team W L GB
Los Angeles 76 58 -
San Francisco 71 62 4.5
San Diego 62 70 13
Arizona 55 78 20.5
Colorado 53 80 22.5
Wild Card
Team W L GB
St. Louis 71 61 -
San Francisco 71 62 0
Atlanta 70 64 1.5
Pittsburgh 69 64 2
Miami 65 67 5.5
Cincinnati 65 69 6.5
San Diego 62 70 8.5
New York 62 72 9.5
Philadelphia 61 72 10
Chicago 59 74 12
Arizona 55 78 16
Colorado 53 80 18
  • w - clinched wild card
  • x - clinched playoff berth
  • y - clinched division
  • z - clinched division and best record in league

Send Your Feedback

Do you have improvements to suggest for this page?

Give us your feedback now »