CBC Sports

MLB Teams

Washington Nationals

1st in Eastern Division

Founded:
1969
Home Park:
Nationals Park
City:
, Washington, D.C.

Official Team Website

W L PCT
2014-15 Regular Season
96 66 .593

2014 Regular Season

March 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Mar 31 at New York Final WAS 9, NYM 7

April 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Apr 2 at New York Final WAS 5, NYM 1
Thu, Apr 3 at New York Final WAS 8, NYM 2
Fri, Apr 4 vs Atlanta Final ATL 2, WAS 1
Sat, Apr 5 vs Atlanta Final ATL 6, WAS 2
Sun, Apr 6 vs Atlanta Final ATL 1, WAS 2
Tue, Apr 8 vs Miami Final MIA 0, WAS 5
Wed, Apr 9 vs Miami Final MIA 7, WAS 10
Thu, Apr 10 vs Miami Final MIA 1, WAS 7
Fri, Apr 11 at Atlanta Final WAS 6, ATL 7
Sat, Apr 12 at Atlanta Final WAS 3, ATL 6
Sun, Apr 13 at Atlanta Final WAS 2, ATL 10
Mon, Apr 14 at Miami Final WAS 9, MIA 2
Tue, Apr 15 at Miami Final WAS 2, MIA 11
Wed, Apr 16 at Miami Final WAS 6, MIA 3
Thu, Apr 17 vs St. Louis Final STL 8, WAS 0
Fri, Apr 18 vs St. Louis Final STL 1, WAS 3
Sat, Apr 19 vs St. Louis Final STL 4, WAS 3
Sun, Apr 20 vs St. Louis Final STL 2, WAS 3
Mon, Apr 21 vs Los Angeles Final LAA 4, WAS 2
Tue, Apr 22 vs Los Angeles Final LAA 7, WAS 2
Wed, Apr 23 vs Los Angeles Final LAA 4, WAS 5
Thu, Apr 24 vs San Diego Final SD 4, WAS 3
Fri, Apr 25 vs San Diego Final SD 1, WAS 11
Sat, Apr 26 vs San Diego Final SD 0, WAS 4
Sun, Apr 27 vs San Diego Final SD 4, WAS 2
Tue, Apr 29 at Houston Final WAS 4, HOU 3
Wed, Apr 30 at Houston Final WAS 7, HOU 0

May 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, May 2 at Philadelphia Final WAS 5, PHI 3
Sat, May 3 at Philadelphia Final WAS 2, PHI 7
Sun, May 4 at Philadelphia Final WAS 0, PHI 1
Mon, May 5 vs Los Angeles Final LAD 0, WAS 4
Tue, May 6 vs Los Angeles Final LAD 8, WAS 3
Wed, May 7 vs Los Angeles Final LAD 2, WAS 3
Fri, May 9 at Oakland Final WAS 0, OAK 8
Sat, May 10 at Oakland Final WAS 3, OAK 4
Sun, May 11 at Oakland Final WAS 1, OAK 9
Mon, May 12 at Arizona Final WAS 6, ARI 5
Tue, May 13 at Arizona Final WAS 1, ARI 3
Wed, May 14 at Arizona Final WAS 5, ARI 1
Fri, May 16 vs New York Final NYM 2, WAS 5
Sat, May 17 vs New York Final NYM 5, WAS 2
Sun, May 18 vs New York Final NYM 3, WAS 6
Mon, May 19 vs Cincinnati Final CIN 4, WAS 3
Tue, May 20 vs Cincinnati Final CIN 4, WAS 9
Wed, May 21 vs Cincinnati Final CIN 2, WAS 1
Thu, May 22 at Pittsburgh Final WAS 1, PIT 3
Fri, May 23 at Pittsburgh Final WAS 3, PIT 4
Sat, May 24 at Pittsburgh Final WAS 2, PIT 3
Sun, May 25 at Pittsburgh Final WAS 5, PIT 2
Mon, May 26 vs Miami Final MIA 3, WAS 2
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, May 27 vs Miami Postponed  
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, May 28 vs Miami Final MIA 8, WAS 5
Fri, May 30 vs Texas Final TEX 2, WAS 9
Sat, May 31 vs Texas Final TEX 2, WAS 10

June 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Jun 1 vs Texas Final TEX 2, WAS 0
Tue, Jun 3 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 0, WAS 7
Wed, Jun 4 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 4, WAS 8
Thu, Jun 5 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2, WAS 4
Fri, Jun 6 at San Diego Final WAS 6, SD 0
Sat, Jun 7 at San Diego Final WAS 3, SD 4
Sun, Jun 8 at San Diego Final WAS 6, SD 0
Mon, Jun 9 at San Francisco Final WAS 9, SF 2
Tue, Jun 10 at San Francisco Final WAS 2, SF 1
Wed, Jun 11 at San Francisco Final WAS 6, SF 2
Thu, Jun 12 at San Francisco Final WAS 1, SF 7
Fri, Jun 13 at St. Louis Final WAS 0, STL 1
Sat, Jun 14 at St. Louis Final WAS 1, STL 4
Sun, Jun 15 at St. Louis Final WAS 2, STL 5
Tue, Jun 17 vs Houston Final HOU 5, WAS 6
Wed, Jun 18 vs Houston Final HOU 5, WAS 6
Thu, Jun 19 vs Atlanta Final ATL 3, WAS 0
Fri, Jun 20 vs Atlanta Final ATL 6, WAS 4
Sat, Jun 21 vs Atlanta Final ATL 0, WAS 3
Sun, Jun 22 vs Atlanta Final ATL 1, WAS 4
Mon, Jun 23 at Milwaukee Final WAS 3, MIL 0
Tue, Jun 24 at Milwaukee Final WAS 4, MIL 2
Wed, Jun 25 at Milwaukee Final WAS 2, MIL 9
Thu, Jun 26 at Chicago Final WAS 3, CHC 5
Fri, Jun 27 at Chicago Final WAS 2, CHC 7
Sat, Jun 28 at Chicago Final WAS 3, CHC 0
Sat, Jun 28 at Chicago Final WAS 7, CHC 2
Mon, Jun 30 vs Colorado Final COL 3, WAS 7

July 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Jul 1 vs Colorado Final COL 1, WAS 7
Wed, Jul 2 vs Colorado Final COL 3, WAS 4
Fri, Jul 4 vs Chicago Final CHC 7, WAS 2
Sat, Jul 5 vs Chicago Final CHC 0, WAS 13
Sun, Jul 6 vs Chicago Final CHC 1, WAS 2
Mon, Jul 7 vs Baltimore Final BAL 8, WAS 2
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Jul 8 vs Baltimore Postponed  
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Jul 9 at Baltimore Final WAS 6, BAL 2
Thu, Jul 10 at Baltimore Final WAS 3, BAL 4
Fri, Jul 11 at Philadelphia Final WAS 2, PHI 6
Sat, Jul 12 at Philadelphia Final WAS 5, PHI 3
Sun, Jul 13 at Philadelphia Final WAS 10, PHI 3
Fri, Jul 18 vs Milwaukee Final MIL 4, WAS 2
Sat, Jul 19 vs Milwaukee Final MIL 3, WAS 8
Sun, Jul 20 vs Milwaukee Final MIL 4, WAS 5
Mon, Jul 21 at Colorado Final WAS 7, COL 2
Tue, Jul 22 at Colorado Final WAS 7, COL 4
Wed, Jul 23 at Colorado Final WAS 4, COL 6
Fri, Jul 25 at Cincinnati Final WAS 4, CIN 1
Sat, Jul 26 at Cincinnati Final WAS 0, CIN 1
Sun, Jul 27 at Cincinnati Final WAS 4, CIN 2
Mon, Jul 28 at Miami Final WAS 6, MIA 7
Tue, Jul 29 at Miami Final WAS 0, MIA 3
Wed, Jul 30 at Miami Final WAS 4, MIA 3
Thu, Jul 31 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 10, WAS 4

August 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Aug 1 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2, WAS 1
Sat, Aug 2 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 0, WAS 11
Sun, Aug 3 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 0, WAS 4
Mon, Aug 4 vs Baltimore Final BAL 7, WAS 3
Tue, Aug 5 vs New York Final NYM 6, WAS 1
Wed, Aug 6 vs New York Final NYM 1, WAS 7
Thu, Aug 7 vs New York Final NYM 3, WAS 5
Fri, Aug 8 at Atlanta Final WAS 6, ATL 7
Sat, Aug 9 at Atlanta Final WAS 4, ATL 1
Sun, Aug 10 at Atlanta Final WAS 1, ATL 3
Tue, Aug 12 at New York Final WAS 7, NYM 1
Wed, Aug 13 at New York Final WAS 3, NYM 2
Thu, Aug 14 at New York Final WAS 4, NYM 1
Fri, Aug 15 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 4, WAS 5
Sat, Aug 16 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 3, WAS 4
Sun, Aug 17 vs Pittsburgh Final PIT 5, WAS 6
Mon, Aug 18 vs Arizona Final ARI 4, WAS 5
Tue, Aug 19 vs Arizona Final ARI 1, WAS 8
Wed, Aug 20 vs Arizona Final ARI 2, WAS 3
Thu, Aug 21 vs Arizona Final ARI 0, WAS 1
Fri, Aug 22 vs San Francisco Final SF 10, WAS 3
Sat, Aug 23 vs San Francisco Final SF 2, WAS 6
Sun, Aug 24 vs San Francisco Final SF 6, WAS 14
Mon, Aug 25 at Philadelphia Final WAS 2, PHI 3
Tue, Aug 26 at Philadelphia Final WAS 3, PHI 4
Wed, Aug 27 at Philadelphia Final WAS 4, PHI 8
Fri, Aug 29 at Seattle Final WAS 8, SEA 3
Sat, Aug 30 at Seattle Final WAS 3, SEA 1
Sun, Aug 31 at Seattle Final WAS 3, SEA 5

September 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Sep 1 at Los Angeles Final WAS 6, LAD 4
Tue, Sep 2 at Los Angeles Final WAS 1, LAD 4
Wed, Sep 3 at Los Angeles Final WAS 8, LAD 5
Fri, Sep 5 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 9, WAS 8
Sat, Sep 6 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 3, WAS 1
Sun, Sep 7 vs Philadelphia Final PHI 2, WAS 3
Mon, Sep 8 vs Atlanta Final ATL 1, WAS 2
Tue, Sep 9 vs Atlanta Final ATL 4, WAS 6
Wed, Sep 10 vs Atlanta Final ATL 6, WAS 2
Thu, Sep 11 at New York Final WAS 6, NYM 2
Fri, Sep 12 at New York Final WAS 3, NYM 4
Sat, Sep 13 at New York Final WAS 10, NYM 3
Sun, Sep 14 at New York Final WAS 3, NYM 0
Mon, Sep 15 at Atlanta Final WAS 4, ATL 2
Tue, Sep 16 at Atlanta Final WAS 3, ATL 0
Wed, Sep 17 at Atlanta Final WAS 1, ATL 3
Thu, Sep 18 at Miami Final WAS 6, MIA 2
Fri, Sep 19 at Miami Final WAS 3, MIA 2
Sat, Sep 20 at Miami Final WAS 3, MIA 2
Sun, Sep 21 at Miami Final WAS 2, MIA 1
Tue, Sep 23 vs New York Final NYM 2, WAS 4
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Sep 24 vs New York Postponed  
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Sep 25 vs New York Final NYM 7, WAS 4
Thu, Sep 25 vs New York Final NYM 0, WAS 3
Fri, Sep 26 vs Miami Final MIA 0, WAS 4
Fri, Sep 26 vs Miami Final MIA 15, WAS 7
Sat, Sep 27 vs Miami Final MIA 1, WAS 5
Sun, Sep 28 vs Miami Final MIA 0, WAS 1

October 2014

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, Oct 3 vs TBD 12:00
Sat, Oct 4 vs TBD 5:37
Mon, Oct 6 at TBD 1:00
* Tue, Oct 7 at TBD 1:00 * if necessary
* Thu, Oct 9 vs TBD 12:00 * if necessary
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Hitting Leaders

Photo of Denard Span Denard Span

AVG Denard Span .302
HR Adam LaRoche 26
RBI Adam LaRoche 92
OPS Jayson Werth .849

Pitching Leaders

Photo of Doug Fister Doug Fister

Wins Doug Fister 16
ERA Doug Fister 2.41
SO Stephen Strasburg 242
WHIP Jordan Zimmermann 1.07

Standings

East Division
Team W L GB
Washington 96 66 -
Atlanta 79 83 17
New York 79 83 17
Miami 77 85 19
Philadelphia 73 89 23
Wild Card
Team W L GB
San Francisco 88 74 0
Pittsburgh 88 74 0
Milwaukee 82 80 6
Atlanta 79 83 9
New York 79 83 9
Miami 77 85 11
San Diego 77 85 11
Cincinnati 76 86 12
Chicago 73 89 15
Philadelphia 73 89 15
Colorado 66 96 22
Arizona 64 98 24
  • w - clinched wild card
  • x - clinched playoff berth
  • y - clinched division
  • z - clinched division and best record in league

Send Your Feedback

Do you have improvements to suggest for this page?

Give us your feedback now »