CBC Sports

MLB Teams

Kansas City Royals

2nd in Central Division

Founded:
1969
Home Park:
Kauffman Stadium
City:
Kansas City, Missouri

Official Team Website

W L PCT
2014-15 Regular Season
47 43 .522

2014 Regular Season

March 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Mar 31 at Detroit Final KC 3, DET 4

April 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Wed, Apr 2 at Detroit Final KC 1, DET 2
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, Apr 3 at Detroit Postponed  
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Fri, Apr 4 vs Chicago Final CWS 5, KC 7
Sat, Apr 5 vs Chicago Final CWS 3, KC 4
Sun, Apr 6 vs Chicago Final CWS 5, KC 1
Mon, Apr 7 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 2, KC 4
Tue, Apr 8 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 1, KC 0
Wed, Apr 9 vs Tampa Bay Final TB 3, KC 7
Fri, Apr 11 at Minnesota Final KC 1, MIN 10
Sat, Apr 12 at Minnesota Final KC 1, MIN 7
Sun, Apr 13 at Minnesota Final KC 3, MIN 4
Tue, Apr 15 at Houston Final KC 4, HOU 2
Wed, Apr 16 at Houston Final KC 6, HOU 4
Thu, Apr 17 at Houston Final KC 5, HOU 1
Fri, Apr 18 vs Minnesota Final MIN 0, KC 5
Sat, Apr 19 vs Minnesota Final MIN 4, KC 5
Sun, Apr 20 vs Minnesota Final MIN 8, KC 3
Mon, Apr 21 at Cleveland Final KC 3, CLE 4
Tue, Apr 22 at Cleveland Final KC 8, CLE 2
Wed, Apr 23 at Cleveland Final KC 3, CLE 5
Thu, Apr 24 at Cleveland Final KC 1, CLE 5
Fri, Apr 25 at Baltimore Final KC 5, BAL 0
Sat, Apr 26 at Baltimore Final KC 2, BAL 3
Sun, Apr 27 at Baltimore Final KC 9, BAL 3
Tue, Apr 29 vs Toronto Final TOR 7, KC 10
Wed, Apr 30 vs Toronto Final TOR 2, KC 4

May 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Thu, May 1 vs Toronto Final TOR 7, KC 3
Fri, May 2 vs Detroit Final DET 8, KC 2
Sat, May 3 vs Detroit Final DET 9, KC 2
Sun, May 4 vs Detroit Final DET 9, KC 4
Mon, May 5 at San Diego Final KC 5, SD 6
Tue, May 6 at San Diego Final KC 3, SD 1
Wed, May 7 at San Diego Final KC 8, SD 0
Thu, May 8 at Seattle Final KC 0, SEA 1
Fri, May 9 at Seattle Final KC 6, SEA 1
Sat, May 10 at Seattle Final KC 1, SEA 3
Sun, May 11 at Seattle Final KC 9, SEA 7
Tue, May 13 vs Colorado Final COL 1, KC 5
Wed, May 14 vs Colorado Final COL 2, KC 3
Thu, May 15 vs Baltimore Final BAL 2, KC 1
Fri, May 16 vs Baltimore Final BAL 4, KC 0
Sat, May 17 vs Baltimore Final BAL 0, KC 1
Sun, May 18 vs Baltimore Final BAL 6, KC 8
Mon, May 19 vs Chicago Final CWS 7, KC 6
Tue, May 20 vs Chicago Final CWS 7, KC 6
Wed, May 21 vs Chicago Final CWS 1, KC 3
Fri, May 23 at Los Angeles Final KC 1, LAA 6
Sat, May 24 at Los Angeles Final KC 7, LAA 4
Sun, May 25 at Los Angeles Final KC 3, LAA 4
Mon, May 26 vs Houston Final HOU 9, KC 2
Tue, May 27 vs Houston Final HOU 3, KC 0
Wed, May 28 vs Houston Final HOU 9, KC 3
Thu, May 29 at Toronto Final KC 8, TOR 6
Fri, May 30 at Toronto Final KC 6, TOR 1
Sat, May 31 at Toronto Final KC 2, TOR 12

June 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Sun, Jun 1 at Toronto Final KC 0, TOR 4
Mon, Jun 2 at St. Louis Final KC 6, STL 0
Tue, Jun 3 at St. Louis Final KC 8, STL 7
Wed, Jun 4 vs St. Louis Final STL 5, KC 2
Thu, Jun 5 vs St. Louis Final STL 2, KC 3
Fri, Jun 6 vs New York Final NYY 4, KC 2
Sat, Jun 7 vs New York Final NYY 4, KC 8
Sun, Jun 8 vs New York Final NYY 1, KC 2
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Mon, Jun 9 vs New York Postponed  
Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Jun 10 vs Cleveland Final CLE 5, KC 9
Wed, Jun 11 vs Cleveland Final CLE 1, KC 4
Fri, Jun 13 at Chicago Final KC 7, CWS 2
Sat, Jun 14 at Chicago Final KC 9, CWS 1
Sun, Jun 15 at Chicago Final KC 6, CWS 3
Mon, Jun 16 at Detroit Final KC 11, DET 8
Tue, Jun 17 at Detroit Final KC 11, DET 4
Wed, Jun 18 at Detroit Final KC 2, DET 1
Thu, Jun 19 at Detroit Final KC 1, DET 2
Fri, Jun 20 vs Seattle Final SEA 7, KC 5
Sat, Jun 21 vs Seattle Final SEA 2, KC 1
Sun, Jun 22 vs Seattle Final SEA 2, KC 1
Mon, Jun 23 vs Los Angeles Final LAD 3, KC 5
Tue, Jun 24 vs Los Angeles Final LAD 2, KC 0
Wed, Jun 25 vs Los Angeles Final LAD 5, KC 4
Fri, Jun 27 vs Los Angeles Final LAA 6, KC 8
Sat, Jun 28 vs Los Angeles Final LAA 6, KC 2
Sun, Jun 29 vs Los Angeles Final LAA 4, KC 5
Mon, Jun 30 at Minnesota Final KC 6, MIN 1

July 2014

Date Opponent Status Result Info
Tue, Jul 1 at Minnesota Final KC 2, MIN 10
Wed, Jul 2 at Minnesota Final KC 4, MIN 0
Fri, Jul 4 at Cleveland Final KC 7, CLE 1
Sat, Jul 5 at Cleveland Final KC 3, CLE 7
Sun, Jul 6 at Cleveland Final KC 1, CLE 4
Mon, Jul 7 at Tampa Bay Final KC 6, TB 0
Tue, Jul 8 at Tampa Bay Final KC 3, TB 4
Wed, Jul 9 at Tampa Bay Final KC 5, TB 4
Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Thu, Jul 10 vs Detroit 8:10
Fri, Jul 11 vs Detroit 8:10
Sat, Jul 12 vs Detroit 7:10
Sun, Jul 13 vs Detroit 2:10
Fri, Jul 18 at Boston 7:10
Sat, Jul 19 at Boston 7:10
Sun, Jul 20 at Boston 1:35
Mon, Jul 21 at Chicago 8:10
Tue, Jul 22 at Chicago 8:10
Wed, Jul 23 at Chicago 2:10
Thu, Jul 24 vs Cleveland 8:10
Fri, Jul 25 vs Cleveland 8:10
Sat, Jul 26 vs Cleveland 7:10
Sun, Jul 27 vs Cleveland 2:10
Tue, Jul 29 vs Minnesota 8:10
Wed, Jul 30 vs Minnesota 8:10
Thu, Jul 31 vs Minnesota 8:10

August 2014

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Fri, Aug 1 at Oakland 9:35
Sat, Aug 2 at Oakland 4:05
Sun, Aug 3 at Oakland 4:05
Tue, Aug 5 at Arizona 9:40
Wed, Aug 6 at Arizona 9:40
Thu, Aug 7 at Arizona 9:40
Fri, Aug 8 vs San Francisco 8:10
Sat, Aug 9 vs San Francisco 7:10
Sun, Aug 10 vs San Francisco 2:10
Mon, Aug 11 vs Oakland 8:10
Tue, Aug 12 vs Oakland 8:10
Wed, Aug 13 vs Oakland 8:10
Thu, Aug 14 vs Oakland 2:10
Fri, Aug 15 at Minnesota 8:10
Sat, Aug 16 at Minnesota 7:10
Sun, Aug 17 at Minnesota 2:10
Mon, Aug 18 at Minnesota 8:10
Tue, Aug 19 at Colorado 8:40
Wed, Aug 20 at Colorado 8:40
Fri, Aug 22 at Texas 8:05
Sat, Aug 23 at Texas 8:05
Sun, Aug 24 at Texas 3:05
Mon, Aug 25 vs New York 7:10
Tue, Aug 26 vs Minnesota 8:10
Wed, Aug 27 vs Minnesota 8:10
Thu, Aug 28 vs Minnesota 8:10
Fri, Aug 29 vs Cleveland 8:10
Sat, Aug 30 vs Cleveland 7:10
Sun, Aug 31 vs Cleveland 2:10

September 2014

Date Opponent Time (ET) Info
Mon, Sep 1 vs Texas 8:10
Tue, Sep 2 vs Texas 8:10
Wed, Sep 3 vs Texas 8:10
Fri, Sep 5 at New York 7:05
Sat, Sep 6 at New York 4:05
Sun, Sep 7 at New York 1:05
Mon, Sep 8 at Detroit 4:08
Tue, Sep 9 at Detroit 7:08
Wed, Sep 10 at Detroit 7:08
Thu, Sep 11 vs Boston 8:10
Fri, Sep 12 vs Boston 8:10
Sat, Sep 13 vs Boston 7:10
Sun, Sep 14 vs Boston 2:10
Mon, Sep 15 vs Chicago 8:10
Tue, Sep 16 vs Chicago 8:10
Wed, Sep 17 vs Chicago 8:10
Fri, Sep 19 vs Detroit 8:10
Sat, Sep 20 vs Detroit 7:10
Sun, Sep 21 vs Detroit 2:10
Mon, Sep 22 at Cleveland 7:05
Tue, Sep 23 at Cleveland 7:05
Wed, Sep 24 at Cleveland 7:05
Thu, Sep 25 at Chicago 8:10
Fri, Sep 26 at Chicago 8:10
Sat, Sep 27 at Chicago 7:10
Sun, Sep 28 at Chicago 2:10
Data provided by STATS LLC.

Pitching Leaders

Photo of James Shields James Shields

Wins James Shields 9
ERA Yordano Ventura 3.28
SO James Shields 102
WHIP Jason Vargas 1.23

Standings

Central Division
Team W L GB
Detroit 50 37 -
Kansas City 47 43 4.5
Cleveland 44 46 7.5
Chicago 44 48 8.5
Minnesota 41 49 10.5
Wild Card
Team W L GB
Los Angeles 53 37 -
Seattle 49 42 0
Kansas City 47 43 1.5
Toronto 48 45 2
New York 46 44 2.5
Cleveland 44 46 4.5
Chicago 44 48 5.5
Minnesota 41 49 7.5
Tampa Bay 42 52 8.5
Boston 40 51 9
Texas 38 53 11
Houston 39 54 11
  • w - clinched wild card
  • x - clinched playoff berth
  • y - clinched division
  • z - clinched division and best record in league

Send Your Feedback

Do you have improvements to suggest for this page?

Give us your feedback now »