CBC Program Guide

2012 NHL Awards (HD)

The NHL announces its best from the past season, coming to you from the Wynn Resort in Las Vegas. With special performance by Nickelback.

Hockey's biggest names will be joined at the annual celebration by an impressive list of celebrities who will be acting as presenters throughout the evening, including actors Vince Vaughn, Kevin Connolly, Colin Hanks and Michael Vartan as well as sportscaster Erin Andrews. Homegrown celebrity presenters include actors Joshua Jackson, Cory Monteith and Matthew Perry as well as CBC'S HOCKEY NIGHT IN CANADA analysts P.J. Stock (@PJStockHNIC) and Andi Petrillo (@andipHNIC).

Some of the prestigious awards to be handed out at the ceremony include: the Hart Memorial Trophy honouring the league's most valuable player; the Vezina Trophy for the top goaltender; the James Norris Memorial Trophy recognizing the best defenseman; the Calder Memorial Trophy for the most outstanding rookie; and the Ted Lindsay Award for the most outstanding player as voted by the players.

Hall of Famers Ted Lindsay and Mark Messier will be on stage to present the awards named for them. Also making appearances at the NHL Awards are Toronto-born actor Will Arnett, comedian Tracy Morgan and director/writer/actor Kevin Smith. In addition, Canadian rock band Nickelback will take the stage for two live performances throughout the night.

(High Definition where available)

This program belongs to the following categories:

  • Special
  • Sports

Schedule finder

Change your location

Schedule times are currently displayed for:

TV Location
Radio Location