CBC Program Guide

2012 Canadian Country Music Association Awards (HD)

Marking its 30th anniversary, the 2012 CCMA AWARDS™ will bring together Canada's brightest country stars and a few invited international guests for an evening full of big performances, awards presentations and special guest presenters. Catch a glimpse of your favourite country stars as they walk the red carpet, attend the ceremony and take to the stage to serenade the audience. This is the event that every country music fan has been waiting for, and in 2012 we're giving the city of Saskatoon the best seats in the house for an evening filled with moments and memories.

Joining the festivities this year are Lana Gay, Allan Hawco, Alan Doyle, Theo Fleury, Paul McGuire, Amber Marshall and Graham Wardle, Luke and Brayden Schenn, and Daryn Jones. They will share presenting honours with Canadian country music artists Victoria Banks, Johnny Burke, Carolyn Dawn Johnson, Ryan Laird, Corb Lund, Beverley Mahood, Small Town Pistols, Codie Prevost, Aaron Pritchett, Jimmy Rankin, Hey Romeo, Deric Ruttan, Tenille and Michelle Wright.

These special guests join the slate of musical artists set to perform at the 2012 CCMA Awards, including Gord Bamford, Jason Blaine, Paul Brandt, Dean Brody, Chad Brownlee, George Canyon, Terri Clark, Doc Walker, Emerson Drive, Kira Isabella, Johnny Reid, Deric Ruttan, Dallas Smith, The Stellas, High Valley, Jason Aldean, Pistol Annies, Eric Church and Miranda Lambert. Taylor Swift will be this year's recipient of the CCMA Generation Award.

(High Definition where available)

Learn more about the 2012 CCMA AWARDS™ on CBC Music: cbcmusic.ca/ccmaawards

ccma.org | @CCMAAwards | facebook.com/CanadianCountryMusicAwards

This program belongs to the following categories:

  • Music
  • Special

Schedule finder

Change your location

Schedule times are currently displayed for:

TV Location
Radio Location