The Nature of Things | Season 2012-2013, Episode 1 | Nov 14, 2012 | 0:30

The Norse: An Arctic Mystery Promo

A new documentary film reveals an archeological site that proves Europeans made contact with Native North Americans centuries before the arrival of Christopher Columbus.

Now Playing on CBC Radio Help Refresh

CBC Radio One

Listen Live Ottawa change

CBC Radio 2

Listen Live Eastern change

CBC Radio 3

Listen Live Radio 3
The Nature of Things - The Buffalo Wolves PromoSep 27, 2012 | 0:31The Nature of Things The Buffalo Wolves Promo Video
The Nature of Things The Buffalo Wolves Promo Sep 27, 2012 | 0:31Wildlife filmmaker Jeff Turner travels to Wood Buffalo National Park to witness the one place on earth where wolves prey on buffalo.
The Nature of Things - Babies: Born to be Good? PromoOct 9, 2012 | 0:28The Nature of Things Babies: Born to be Good? Promo Video
The Nature of Things Babies: Born to be Good? Promo Oct 9, 2012 | 0:28A lively look at the moral trajectory of children from the first months of life onward.
The Nature of Things - Nuts About Squirrels PromoOct 17, 2012 | 0:30The Nature of Things Nuts About Squirrels Promo Video
The Nature of Things Nuts About Squirrels Promo Oct 17, 2012 | 0:30Revealing the hidden world of the urban squirrel with help from robotic squirrels, GPS-tracked acorns and citizen scientists.
The Nature of Things - Planet Hunters - PromoNov 8, 2012 | 2:11The Nature of Things Planet Hunters - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Planet Hunters - Promo Nov 8, 2012 | 2:11Are we alone in the universe? Planet hunters are finding new planets far across our galaxy.
The Nature of Things - The Norse: An Arctic Mystery PromoNov 14, 2012 | 0:30The Nature of Things The Norse: An Arctic Mystery Promo Video
The Nature of Things The Norse: An Arctic Mystery Promo Nov 14, 2012 | 0:30A new documentary film reveals an archeological site that proves Europeans made contact with Native North Americans centuries before the arrival of Christopher Columbus.
The Nature of Things - Highlights from The Nature of ThingsSep 23, 2012 | 1:12The Nature of Things Highlights from The Nature of Things Video
The Nature of Things Highlights from The Nature of Things Sep 23, 2012 | 1:12
The Nature of Things - Lights Out! PromoDec 5, 2012 | 0:31The Nature of Things Lights Out! Promo Video
The Nature of Things Lights Out! Promo Dec 5, 2012 | 0:31Our planet is lit up 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We're addicted to light and we just can't get enough of it. But like anything else that's addictive, could too much be a bad thing?
The Nature of Things - David Suzuki's Andean Adventure PromoDec 14, 2012 | 0:30The Nature of Things David Suzuki's Andean Adventure Promo Video
The Nature of Things David Suzuki's Andean Adventure Promo Dec 14, 2012 | 0:30Who would have imagined that some of the boldest and freshest thinking tackling major global issues would come from two little countries in South America?
The Nature of Things - Zapped: the buzz about mosquitoes PromoJan 14, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things Zapped: the buzz about mosquitoes Promo Video
The Nature of Things Zapped: the buzz about mosquitoes Promo Jan 14, 2013 | 0:30The story of our ongoing struggle to conquer a little insect that is both delicate and deadly.
The Nature of Things - Shattered Ground PromoJan 24, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things Shattered Ground Promo Video
The Nature of Things Shattered Ground Promo Jan 24, 2013 | 0:30A look at the real issues involved in hydraulic fracturing, the opportunity, and the potential health and environmental issues that will affect us all.
The Nature of Things - Meet the Coywolf - PromoJan 31, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things Meet the Coywolf - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Meet the Coywolf - Promo Jan 31, 2013 | 0:30A remarkable new creature has slipped unnoticed into our cities. Part coyote, part wolf this new hybrid is both fascinating and baffling scientists. We share our parks, our streets even our backyards with these wild animals, but few of us have ever seen one. Meet your new neighbour.
The Nature of Things - The Fruit Hunters (Preview)Feb 12, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things The Fruit Hunters (Preview) Video
The Nature of Things The Fruit Hunters (Preview) Feb 12, 2013 | 0:30Travel across cultures, history & geography to see how intertwined we are with the fruits we eat
The Nature of Things - The Fruit Hunters (Part 2) (Preview)Feb 22, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things The Fruit Hunters (Part 2) (Preview) Video
The Nature of Things The Fruit Hunters (Part 2) (Preview) Feb 22, 2013 | 0:30Travel across cultures, history & geography to see how intertwined we are with the fruits we eat
The Nature of Things - Tipping Point (Preview)Feb 26, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things Tipping Point (Preview) Video
The Nature of Things Tipping Point (Preview) Feb 26, 2013 | 0:30We follow, and update, groundbreaking scientific research into water pollution and the environmental impact of the Alberta oil sands.
The Nature of Things - Billion Dollar Caribou (Preview)Mar 14, 2013 | 0:32The Nature of Things Billion Dollar Caribou (Preview) Video
The Nature of Things Billion Dollar Caribou (Preview) Mar 14, 2013 | 0:32In Alberta, woodland caribou’s future is like the flip of a coin; heads we pay the price to keep them, tails we pay the price to let them disappear.

1 of 4