• Watch>

    The Fifth Estate | Oct 24, 2014

    A special investigation into the attack in Ottawa this week and the wider events behind it. Two soldiers killed in a week. What was behind the attacks - and what went wrong? Plus startling new revelations about young Canadian men making their own journey to jihad.

  • Watch>

    CBC Music Backstage Pass | Oct 25, 2014

    Adam Cohen performs four brand new songs for a live audience in Toronto Studio 211.

  • Watch>

    Marketplace | Oct 24, 2014

    The real story behind the gluten-free craze. And the results of a nation-wide vote for Canada's Dumbest Charge.

  • Watch>

    Steven and Chris | Oct 24, 2014

    Steven and Chris share easy DIY projects to create a haunted yard, easy and amazing pumpkin carving ideas, plus a look at the latest gadgets to keep kids safe while trick-or-treating.

  • Watch>

    The National | Oct 25, 2014

    Welcome to The National, the flagship nightly newscast of CBC News, hosted by Peter Mansbridge.

  • Watch>

    Coronation Street | Oct 24, 2014

    Roy's flat is ransacked. Luke offers to help Audrey with her driving. Eva tries to encourage Liz and Tony to sort out their differences. The judge sums up Peter's case.

Now Playing on CBC Radio Help Refresh

CBC Radio One

Listen Live Ottawa change

CBC Radio 2

Listen Live Eastern change

CBC Radio 3

Listen Live Radio 3
The Nature of Things - Invasion of the Brain Snatchers - PromoOct 8, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things Invasion of the Brain Snatchers - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Invasion of the Brain Snatchers - Promo Oct 8, 2013 | 0:29Parasites brainwashing their hosts -- it sounds like something straight out of science fiction. But this is no horror movie, this is a fascinating, new field of study. From zombie ants to a creature that may be influencing whole human cultures, INVASION OF THE BRAIN SNATCHERS isn't afraid to dive in.
The Nature of Things - Carpe Diem: A Fishy Tale - PromoSep 11, 2013 | 1:05The Nature of Things Carpe Diem: A Fishy Tale - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Carpe Diem: A Fishy Tale - Promo Sep 11, 2013 | 1:05Asian Carp are here to stay - and within 100 km of invading the Great Lakes. Despite best efforts in shooting, electrocuting, poisoning and angling them, they multiply like rabbits. It makes them a substantial threat to fresh water eco-systems.
The Nature of Things - Survival of the Fabulous - PromoNov 19, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things Survival of the Fabulous - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Survival of the Fabulous - Promo Nov 19, 2013 | 0:29Are gay men actually born gay? If so, what causes this and how could homosexuality, a trait which essentially prevents reproduction, have survived the evolutionary process?
The Nature of Things - Coming this winter on The Nature of ThingsDec 10, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things Coming this winter on The Nature of Things Video
The Nature of Things Coming this winter on The Nature of Things Dec 10, 2013 | 0:29A preview of what's in store this winter.
The Nature of Things - Brain Magic: The Power of Placebo PromoOct 8, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things Brain Magic: The Power of Placebo Promo Video
The Nature of Things Brain Magic: The Power of Placebo Promo Oct 8, 2013 | 0:29Brain Magic: The Power of Placebo pulls back the curtains on the proof that placebos can have powerful – and real – effects on our mind and body.
The Nature of Things - Untangling Alzheimer's - PromoNov 4, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things Untangling Alzheimer's - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Untangling Alzheimer's - Promo Nov 4, 2013 | 0:29David Suzuki has a very personal interest in the disease of Alzheimer's because his mother died of it. We join David on an intimate journey as he explores the newest breakthroughs in understanding this devastating disease as well as his own chances of contracting the cruel condition.
The Nature of Things - The Allergy Fix - PromoJan 30, 2014 | 0:29The Nature of Things The Allergy Fix - Promo Video
The Nature of Things The Allergy Fix - Promo Jan 30, 2014 | 0:29Scientists are attacking food allergies in new and inventive ways, driven by the alarming increase in the number of people, particularly children, who suffer from them – and can die from them.
The Nature of Things - The Buffalo Wolves PromoSep 27, 2012 | 0:31The Nature of Things The Buffalo Wolves Promo Video
The Nature of Things The Buffalo Wolves Promo Sep 27, 2012 | 0:31Wildlife filmmaker Jeff Turner travels to Wood Buffalo National Park to witness the one place on earth where wolves prey on buffalo.
The Nature of Things - Billion Dollar Caribou (Preview)Mar 14, 2013 | 0:32The Nature of Things Billion Dollar Caribou (Preview) Video
The Nature of Things Billion Dollar Caribou (Preview) Mar 14, 2013 | 0:32In Alberta, woodland caribou’s future is like the flip of a coin; heads we pay the price to keep them, tails we pay the price to let them disappear.
The Nature of Things - The Norse: An Arctic Mystery PromoNov 14, 2012 | 0:30The Nature of Things The Norse: An Arctic Mystery Promo Video
The Nature of Things The Norse: An Arctic Mystery Promo Nov 14, 2012 | 0:30A new documentary film reveals an archeological site that proves Europeans made contact with Native North Americans centuries before the arrival of Christopher Columbus.
The Nature of Things - Shattered Ground PromoJan 24, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things Shattered Ground Promo Video
The Nature of Things Shattered Ground Promo Jan 24, 2013 | 0:30A look at the real issues involved in hydraulic fracturing, the opportunity, and the potential health and environmental issues that will affect us all.
The Nature of Things - Meet the Coywolf - PromoJan 31, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things Meet the Coywolf - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Meet the Coywolf - Promo Jan 31, 2013 | 0:30A remarkable new creature has slipped unnoticed into our cities. Part coyote, part wolf this new hybrid is both fascinating and baffling scientists. We share our parks, our streets even our backyards with these wild animals, but few of us have ever seen one. Meet your new neighbour.
The Nature of Things - Myth or Science 2: The Quest for Perfection - PromoOct 10, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things Myth or Science 2: The Quest for Perfection - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Myth or Science 2: The Quest for Perfection - Promo Oct 10, 2013 | 0:29The intrepid Dr. Jennifer Gardy is back to do whatever it takes to put health and science claims to the grindstone and help us in our quest for perfection.
The Nature of Things - Where Am I - PromoNov 22, 2013 | 1:11The Nature of Things Where Am I - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Where Am I - Promo Nov 22, 2013 | 1:11Explore the skills we use to find our way around. Some of us seem to always know where we are, while others rarely do. What makes the difference?
The Nature of Things - Wild Canada - The Eternal Frontier - PromoJan 30, 2014 | 1:52The Nature of Things Wild Canada - The Eternal Frontier - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Wild Canada - The Eternal Frontier - Promo Jan 30, 2014 | 1:52Go on an extraordinary journey from the spectacle of humpback whales feeding on capelin off Newfoundland to the world’s largest intact rainforest in British Columbia that is home to the rare ‘white’ black bear.

1 of 3