• Watch>

    Secrets and Lies | Jul 28, 2014

    With Detective Cornielle moving ever-closer to charging Ben for murder, Ben becomes even more desperate to clear his name. Meanwhile, Ben's neighbour Vanessa Turner is hiding a dark secret that could turn Thom's murder case on its head.

  • Watch>

    Coronation Street | Jul 28, 2014

    The police interview Peter. Tim warns Maddie not to make any rash decisions. Andrea's life becomes more complicated.

  • Watch>

    Q | Jul 27, 2014

    This week on Q: Colm Feore on his run as King Lear, Childish Gambino (aka Donald Glover) in conversation & performance.

  • Watch>

    True Crime Canada | Jul 27, 2014

    First-person accounts from passengers on Bus 1170, when Tim McLean was violently murdered by a fellow passenger.

  • Watch>

    Coronation Street | Jul 25, 2014

    Sophie offers to babysit Simon for Leanne. Gary starts work at the yard. Lloyd arrives back from his holiday. Marcus leaves the street.

  • Watch>

    Winnipeg Comedy Festival | Jul 25, 2014

    For some, High School's the best years of their lives. Those people generally don't grow up to be comedians. Canada's funniest comics recall their High School experiences both fondly and not-so-fondly along with everyone's favorite TV vice principal - host Jonathan Torrens (Mr. D).

Now Playing on CBC Radio Help Refresh

CBC Radio One

Listen Live Ottawa change

CBC Radio 2

Listen Live Eastern change

CBC Radio 3

Listen Live Radio 3
The Nature of Things - How to Be a Wild Elephant - PromoDec 3, 2013 | 1:25The Nature of Things How to Be a Wild Elephant - Promo Video
The Nature of Things How to Be a Wild Elephant - Promo Dec 3, 2013 | 1:25Orphan elephant Sities must learn how to be a wild elephant when she leaves the safety of a Kenyan sanctuary to begin her journey back to freedom.
The Nature of Things - Where Am I - PromoNov 22, 2013 | 1:11The Nature of Things Where Am I - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Where Am I - Promo Nov 22, 2013 | 1:11Explore the skills we use to find our way around. Some of us seem to always know where we are, while others rarely do. What makes the difference?
The Nature of Things - Survival of the Fabulous - PromoNov 19, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things Survival of the Fabulous - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Survival of the Fabulous - Promo Nov 19, 2013 | 0:29Are gay men actually born gay? If so, what causes this and how could homosexuality, a trait which essentially prevents reproduction, have survived the evolutionary process?
The Nature of Things - A Dog's Life - PromoNov 13, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things A Dog's Life - Promo Video
The Nature of Things A Dog's Life - Promo Nov 13, 2013 | 0:29An exploration of the senses, mind and behaviour of our four-legged friends.
The Nature of Things - Untangling Alzheimer's - PromoNov 4, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things Untangling Alzheimer's - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Untangling Alzheimer's - Promo Nov 4, 2013 | 0:29David Suzuki has a very personal interest in the disease of Alzheimer's because his mother died of it. We join David on an intimate journey as he explores the newest breakthroughs in understanding this devastating disease as well as his own chances of contracting the cruel condition.
The Nature of Things - Wild Canada PromoOct 21, 2013 | 3:39The Nature of Things Wild Canada Promo Video
The Nature of Things Wild Canada Promo Oct 21, 2013 | 3:39From the makers of Human Planet, take a peak at Wild Canada. Follow in the footsteps of those first European explorers on a journey westward and discover this remarkable and beautiful land with its fabulous landscapes and wildlife, through fresh eyes.
The Nature of Things - Myth or Science 2: The Quest for Perfection - PromoOct 10, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things Myth or Science 2: The Quest for Perfection - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Myth or Science 2: The Quest for Perfection - Promo Oct 10, 2013 | 0:29The intrepid Dr. Jennifer Gardy is back to do whatever it takes to put health and science claims to the grindstone and help us in our quest for perfection.
The Nature of Things - Brain Magic: The Power of Placebo PromoOct 8, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things Brain Magic: The Power of Placebo Promo Video
The Nature of Things Brain Magic: The Power of Placebo Promo Oct 8, 2013 | 0:29Brain Magic: The Power of Placebo pulls back the curtains on the proof that placebos can have powerful – and real – effects on our mind and body.
The Nature of Things - Invasion of the Brain Snatchers - PromoOct 8, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things Invasion of the Brain Snatchers - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Invasion of the Brain Snatchers - Promo Oct 8, 2013 | 0:29Parasites brainwashing their hosts -- it sounds like something straight out of science fiction. But this is no horror movie, this is a fascinating, new field of study. From zombie ants to a creature that may be influencing whole human cultures, INVASION OF THE BRAIN SNATCHERS isn't afraid to dive in.
The Nature of Things - Ticked Off: The Mystery of Lyme Disease - PromoSep 30, 2013 | 0:42The Nature of Things Ticked Off: The Mystery of Lyme Disease - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Ticked Off: The Mystery of Lyme Disease - Promo Sep 30, 2013 | 0:42From the micro world of the tick and its disease-causing bacteria, to the macro world of human suffering and medical science we investigate the story lyme disease.
The Nature of Things - The Nature of Things - Fall PromoSep 30, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things The Nature of Things - Fall Promo Video
The Nature of Things The Nature of Things - Fall Promo Sep 30, 2013 | 0:29Here's a look at what's coming up this season on The Nature of Things.
The Nature of Things - Carpe Diem: A Fishy Tale - PromoSep 11, 2013 | 1:05The Nature of Things Carpe Diem: A Fishy Tale - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Carpe Diem: A Fishy Tale - Promo Sep 11, 2013 | 1:05Asian Carp are here to stay - and within 100 km of invading the Great Lakes. Despite best efforts in shooting, electrocuting, poisoning and angling them, they multiply like rabbits. It makes them a substantial threat to fresh water eco-systems.
The Nature of Things - The Man Who Tweeted Earth - PromoApr 17, 2013 | 0:31The Nature of Things The Man Who Tweeted Earth - Promo Video
The Nature of Things The Man Who Tweeted Earth - Promo Apr 17, 2013 | 0:31Through pictures, music and poetry, Canadian Commander Chris Hadfield brings us a view of earth from space that we’ve never seen before.
The Nature of Things - The Beaver Whisperers - PromoMar 14, 2013 | 0:31The Nature of Things The Beaver Whisperers - Promo Video
The Nature of Things The Beaver Whisperers - Promo Mar 14, 2013 | 0:31A growing number of scientists, conservationists and grass-roots environmentalists see the beaver as a much overlooked tool when it comes to reversing the disastrous effects of global warming and world-wide water shortages.
The Nature of Things - Billion Dollar Caribou (Preview)Mar 14, 2013 | 0:32The Nature of Things Billion Dollar Caribou (Preview) Video
The Nature of Things Billion Dollar Caribou (Preview) Mar 14, 2013 | 0:32In Alberta, woodland caribou’s future is like the flip of a coin; heads we pay the price to keep them, tails we pay the price to let them disappear.

2 of 3