• Watch>

    The Nature of Things | Nov 27, 2014

    Why one twin and not the other? Filmmaker Leora Eisen wants to know how her identical twin - who has exactly the same DNA - could get life-threatening leukemia. Recently scientists have begun to study the differences, rather than the similarities, between twins, making ground-breaking discoveries that will affect us all.

  • Watch>

    Doc Zone | Nov 27, 2014

    A journey into the world of the non-criminal psychopath - a predator every bit as dangerous as his violent counterpart.

  • Watch>

    Steven and Chris | Nov 27, 2014

    The editor of 'Style at Home' shares tips and tricks for designing the perfect kitchen, gluten-free recipes anyone can make and the author of Confessions of a Shopaholic, Sophie Kinsella, stops by the studio to talk about her new book and reveal what’s in her purse.

  • Watch>

    CBC News | Nov 26, 2014

    Marie Henein, who represents ex-CBC Radio host, spoke briefly to reporters after her client pleaded not guilty to sexual assault charges in court and was freed on $100,000 bail

  • Watch>

    Just For Laughs | Nov 25, 2014

    Russell Peters hosts a night of stand-up comedy with Robert Kelly, Godfrey, Wil Anderson, and George Wallace.

  • Watch>

    Republic of Doyle | Nov 26, 2014

    When a tense strike at the docks turns violent, the Doyles team up with Jimmy (Scott Grimes) and Wolf (Alan Doyle) to protect a witness but uncover something more sinister in the process; Jake faces off with Saul again to dangerous results; Rose encounters a surprise from Sloan's past; Jake receives some shocking news.

Now Playing on CBC Radio Help Refresh

CBC Radio One

Listen Live Ottawa change

CBC Radio 2

Listen Live Eastern change

CBC Radio 3

Listen Live Radio 3
The Nature of Things - Planet Hunters - PromoNov 8, 2012 | 2:11The Nature of Things Planet Hunters - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Planet Hunters - Promo Nov 8, 2012 | 2:11Are we alone in the universe? Planet hunters are finding new planets far across our galaxy.
The Nature of Things - The Norse: An Arctic Mystery PromoNov 14, 2012 | 0:30The Nature of Things The Norse: An Arctic Mystery Promo Video
The Nature of Things The Norse: An Arctic Mystery Promo Nov 14, 2012 | 0:30A new documentary film reveals an archeological site that proves Europeans made contact with Native North Americans centuries before the arrival of Christopher Columbus.
The Nature of Things - Highlights from The Nature of ThingsSep 23, 2012 | 1:12The Nature of Things Highlights from The Nature of Things Video
The Nature of Things Highlights from The Nature of Things Sep 23, 2012 | 1:12
The Nature of Things - Lights Out! PromoDec 5, 2012 | 0:31The Nature of Things Lights Out! Promo Video
The Nature of Things Lights Out! Promo Dec 5, 2012 | 0:31Our planet is lit up 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We're addicted to light and we just can't get enough of it. But like anything else that's addictive, could too much be a bad thing?
The Nature of Things - David Suzuki's Andean Adventure PromoDec 14, 2012 | 0:30The Nature of Things David Suzuki's Andean Adventure Promo Video
The Nature of Things David Suzuki's Andean Adventure Promo Dec 14, 2012 | 0:30Who would have imagined that some of the boldest and freshest thinking tackling major global issues would come from two little countries in South America?
The Nature of Things - Zapped: the buzz about mosquitoes PromoJan 14, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things Zapped: the buzz about mosquitoes Promo Video
The Nature of Things Zapped: the buzz about mosquitoes Promo Jan 14, 2013 | 0:30The story of our ongoing struggle to conquer a little insect that is both delicate and deadly.
The Nature of Things - Shattered Ground PromoJan 24, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things Shattered Ground Promo Video
The Nature of Things Shattered Ground Promo Jan 24, 2013 | 0:30A look at the real issues involved in hydraulic fracturing, the opportunity, and the potential health and environmental issues that will affect us all.
The Nature of Things - Meet the Coywolf - PromoJan 31, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things Meet the Coywolf - Promo Video
The Nature of Things Meet the Coywolf - Promo Jan 31, 2013 | 0:30A remarkable new creature has slipped unnoticed into our cities. Part coyote, part wolf this new hybrid is both fascinating and baffling scientists. We share our parks, our streets even our backyards with these wild animals, but few of us have ever seen one. Meet your new neighbour.
The Nature of Things - The Fruit Hunters (Preview)Feb 12, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things The Fruit Hunters (Preview) Video
The Nature of Things The Fruit Hunters (Preview) Feb 12, 2013 | 0:30Travel across cultures, history & geography to see how intertwined we are with the fruits we eat
The Nature of Things - The Fruit Hunters (Part 2) (Preview)Feb 22, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things The Fruit Hunters (Part 2) (Preview) Video
The Nature of Things The Fruit Hunters (Part 2) (Preview) Feb 22, 2013 | 0:30Travel across cultures, history & geography to see how intertwined we are with the fruits we eat
The Nature of Things - Tipping Point (Preview)Feb 26, 2013 | 0:30The Nature of Things Tipping Point (Preview) Video
The Nature of Things Tipping Point (Preview) Feb 26, 2013 | 0:30We follow, and update, groundbreaking scientific research into water pollution and the environmental impact of the Alberta oil sands.
The Nature of Things - Billion Dollar Caribou (Preview)Mar 14, 2013 | 0:32The Nature of Things Billion Dollar Caribou (Preview) Video
The Nature of Things Billion Dollar Caribou (Preview) Mar 14, 2013 | 0:32In Alberta, woodland caribou’s future is like the flip of a coin; heads we pay the price to keep them, tails we pay the price to let them disappear.
The Nature of Things - The Beaver Whisperers - PromoMar 14, 2013 | 0:31The Nature of Things The Beaver Whisperers - Promo Video
The Nature of Things The Beaver Whisperers - Promo Mar 14, 2013 | 0:31A growing number of scientists, conservationists and grass-roots environmentalists see the beaver as a much overlooked tool when it comes to reversing the disastrous effects of global warming and world-wide water shortages.
The Nature of Things - The Man Who Tweeted Earth - PromoApr 17, 2013 | 0:31The Nature of Things The Man Who Tweeted Earth - Promo Video
The Nature of Things The Man Who Tweeted Earth - Promo Apr 17, 2013 | 0:31Through pictures, music and poetry, Canadian Commander Chris Hadfield brings us a view of earth from space that we’ve never seen before.
The Nature of Things - The Nature of Things - Fall PromoSep 30, 2013 | 0:29The Nature of Things The Nature of Things - Fall Promo Video
The Nature of Things The Nature of Things - Fall Promo Sep 30, 2013 | 0:29Here's a look at what's coming up this season on The Nature of Things.

2 of 4