host picture

  | Bookmark and Share

The CBC Music NL Soungwriters Circle Part 1



Logo black on whitebig.gif


Nominated for a combined total of 11 MusicNL Awards this quartet ranks among the finest singer songwriters in the province. Sean Panting whose CD "Man Of The Year was nominated for Male and Pop Rock Artist of the Year; Katie Baggs, nominated for Female, Roots Recording and Socan Song Of The Year for her debut release "Home Again Home Again"; Ian Foster, nominated in four categories including Male Artist, Folk Roots Artist, Album and Socan Songwriter Of The Year for "The Evening Light" and Terry Penney, nominated for Country Artist and Socan Songwriter Of The Year for his CD "My Last Guitar". Recorded live at the LSPU Hall it's an intimate hour of songs and stories from four of the provinces best.