Bannon’s War

Bannon’s War

Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT
Sunday, September 10, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT

The inside story of Trump chief strategist Steve Bannon's personal crusade against radical Islam, Washington and White House rivals. Interviews with political insiders and Bannon's former Breitbart associates reveal his fight to deliver on Trump’s promises, his confrontational style and his mission to dramatically transform America.

In Defense of Food

In Defense of Food

Sunday, June 25, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT
Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT

New York Times best-selling author Michael Pollan takes us on a fascinating journey to find out what we should eat to be healthy. Pollan cuts through today's barrage of conflicting dietary messages and makes it simple to enjoy food and stay healthy.

Why Trains Crash

Why Trains Crash

Sunday, July 2, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT
Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT

In the wake of the 2013 disaster in Lac Megantic, Quebec, efforts are underway worldwide to improve rail networks and save lives. Can deadly train accidents be avoided with new technology?

The Gun Shop

The Gun Shop

Sunday, July 9, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT
Saturday, July 15, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT

A snapshot of a U.S. town gripped by fear of gun violence. The people of Battle Creek, Michigan invoke their right to bear arms. Feeling threatened, some members of the community turn to a local business for advice and ammunition.

The White House: Inside Story

The White House: Inside Story

Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT
Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT

As Donald Trump prepares to move in, a look inside the most famous address in the US. Celebrating this symbol of democracy through the stories of the First Families who’ve called it home and through the recollections of staff, historians and members of the press.

The Royal Good Guys

The Royal Good Guys

Sunday, July 23, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT
Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT

Princes William, Harry, Charles and Phillip are transforming the Royal family into a modern global brand through their charities. Find out what motivates them and how Princess Diana forever changed their approach to good deeds.

The Truth About Alcohol

The Truth About Alcohol

Sunday, July 30, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT
Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT

Using the latest research and a lot of booze, a British doctor is on a mission to sort out fact from fiction when it comes to drinking. What does alcohol do to the human body and to our behaviour and can anything be done to prevent its harmful effects?

Meet the Trumps: From Immigrant to President

Meet the Trumps: From Immigrant to President

Sunday, August 6, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT
Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT

The remarkable history of Donald Trump's family and an extraordinary immigration success story. From penniless German settlers to billionaire tycoons, what do his roots reveal about the United States' 45th President?

Clean Eating: The Dirty Truth

Clean Eating: The Dirty Truth

Sunday, August 13, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT
Saturday, August 19, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT

Delve into the latest diet trends that cut out meat, sugar, grains and gluten. This new thinking can be enticing, but the scientific proof can be suspect or even absent altogether.

Frat Boys: Inside America’s Fraternities

Frat Boys: Inside America’s Fraternities

Sunday, September 3, 2017 at 10 PM
Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT

Inside the shadowy, elite world of the American college fraternity, notorious for hard drinking and secret rituals. Membership has its privileges, but these organizations are also accused of fostering a culture of brutality and sexual assault.

Hipster Handbook

Hipster Handbook

Sunday, September 17, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT
Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 10 PM ET/PT

Hipster - it’s a look and a lifestyle popping up in lots of big urban centres, embracing creativity and authenticity. A look at what's behind the trend and how mainstream business is cashing in.

Also on CBC