Leading & Elected Summary

  • LIB: 49
  • NDP: 34
  • GRN: 1
  • IND: 1
  • CON: 0
  • OTH: 0
Elected & Leading results last published: May. 15, 2013, 1:07 AM PDT 85 Seats Total

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections B.C. CBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.

CBC.ca Interactive Feature

This feature requires the Adobe Flash plugin version 8 or higher. Please download the latest version.

See the Interactive Results Map for iPad

Christy Clark leads B.C. Liberals to surprise majority

Christy Clark will head a majority B.C. Liberal government, after leading her party to a stunning come-from-behind victory, although she was unable to hold on to her own seat. May 15 video

NDP Leader Adrian Dix concedes defeat in B.C. election

B.C. NDP Leader Adrian Dix has conceded the B.C. Liberals, and not his heavily favoured party, will form the province's next government. May 15 video

Watch B.C. NDP leader concedes defeat 7:04

B.C.'s Greens win first provincial seat

The Green Party of British Columbia has won a provincial seat for the first time in history, the CBC projects, in a major breakthrough that looks set to change the political dynamic in B.C. Apr 07 video

Watch Big Green win in B.C. 7:35

Explore the
political landscape
Vote Compass

Number of responses so far:


Vote Compass compares your views on the issues to the positions of British Columbia's major political parties.

Learn more about Vote Compass »

LIVE NEWS FEED B.C. Votes 2013

View full width »