The British Royal Family has released the official programme for the April 29 wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton at London's Westminster Abbey. The programme can be viewed online here.

Also see CBC's schedule  of air times for television and online coverage of the event.

Wedding highlights at a glance:

8:30 a.m. BST (3:30 a.m. ET): Guests begin arriving at Westminster Abbey.

10:40 a.m. BST (5:40 a.m. ET): Members of the Royal Family begin to take their places at the abbey, with Queen Elizabeth II and her husband the last to arrive. Prince William heads to the abbey joined by his best man, Prince Harry.

11 a.m. BST (6 a.m. ET): Kate Middleton arrives at the abbey; the ceremony begins.

12:15 p.m. BST (7:15 a.m. ET): William and Kate emerge from the abbey and depart in the 1902 State Landau carriage and travel to Buckingham Palace.

1:25 p.m. BST (8:25 a.m. ET): The newlyweds and their families make their appearance on the palace balcony.

1:30 p.m. BST (8:30 a.m. ET): The royals watch a flypast before returning inside for the Queen's reception.

With files from AP