Prince Charles and Camilla will visit Canada as part of a worldwide royal tour to mark the Queen's Diamond Jubilee and her 60 years on the throne in 2012.

The other members of the Royal Family will also help celebrate the Queen's accession to the throne in 1952, Buckingham Palace announced on Wednesday. They will visit 15 countries where the Queen is head of state, as well as some Commonwealth countries.

Charles and his wife will travel to Australia, Canada, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea. 

During their Canadian tour in May they will make stops in New Brunswick, Ontario and Saskatchewan. A detailed itinerary will be released later, said the Department of Canadian Heritage.

Prince William and his wife, Kate, the Duchess of Cambridge, will visit Malaysia, Singapore, the Solomon Islands and Tuvalu on behalf of the monarch, the palace said.

Prince Harry will make his first solo trip overseas, touring Belize, Jamaica and the Bahamas.


Is the Jubilee important to you? Take our survey.

Queen Elizabeth and her husband, Prince Philip, will remain in Britain, but travel throughout the United Kingdom.

The Queen's 15 realms are nations where she remains head of state, in addition to the U.K.

The Queen will turn 86 in April, and will be only the second U.K. monarch to mark 60 years on the throne.

Queen Victoria celebrated her Diamond Jubilee in 1897.