The full list of Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's new 31-member cabinet, in order of precedence, being sworn in today at Rideau Hall in Ottawa (with their province in parenthesis):

  • Justin Trudeau (Quebec) - Prime Minister, Intergovernmental Affairs and Youth.
  • Ralph Goodale (Saskatchewan) - Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness.
  • Lawrence MacAulay (P.E.I.) - Agriculture and Agri-Food.
  • Stéphane Dion (Quebec) - Foreign Affairs.
  • John McCallum (Ontario) - Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship.
  • Carolyn Bennett (Ontario) - Indigenous and Northern Affairs.

  • Scott Brison (Nova Scotia) - Treasury Board President.
  • Dominic Leblanc (New Brunswick) - Leader of the Government in the House of Commons.
  • Navdeep Bains (Ontario) - Innovation, Science and Economic Development.
  • Bill Morneau (Ontario) - Finance.
    Bill Morneau and Justin Trudeau

    Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, right, goes face-to-face with Finance Minister Bill Morneau at Rideau Hall in Ottawa on Nov. 4, 2015. (Sean Kilpatrick/Canadian Press)

  • Jody Wilson-Raybould (B.C.) - Justice and Attorney General of Canada.
  • Judy Foote (Newfoundland and Labrador) - Public Services and Procurement.
  • Chrystia Freeland (Ontario) - International Trade.
  • Jane Philpott (Ontario) - Health.
  • Jean-Yves Duclos (Quebec) - Families, Children and Social Development.
  • Marc Garneau (Quebec) - Transport.
  • Marie-Claude Bibeau (Quebec) - International Development and La francophonie.
  • Jim Carr (Manitoba) - Natural Resources.
  • Mélanie Joly (Quebec) - Heritage.
  • Diane Lebouthillier (Quebec) - National Revenue.
  • Kent Hehr (Alberta) - Veterans Affairs, and Associate Minister of National Defence.
  • Catherine McKenna (Ontario) - Environment and Climate Change.
    Justin Trudeau congratulates Catherine McKenna Ottawa Rideau Hall Nov 4 2015

    Trudeau congratulates Environment and Climate Change Minister Catherine McKenna after she was officially sworn in on Wednesday morning. (CBC News)

  • Harjit Sajjan (B.C.) - National Defence.
  • MaryAnn Mihychuk (Manitoba) - Employment Workforce Development and Labour.
  • Amarjeet Sohi (Alberta) - Infrastructure and Communities.
  • Maryam Monsef (Ontario) - Democratic Institutions.
  • Carla Qualtrough (B.C.) - Sport, and Persons with Disabilities.
  • Hunter Tootoo (Nunavut) - Fisheries and Oceans, and Canadian Coast Guard.
  • Kirsty Duncan (Ontario) - Science.
  • Patricia Hajdu (Ontario) - Status of Women.
  • Bardish Chagger (Ontario) - Small Business and Tourism.

Map shows the regional distribution of ministers in the cabinet of Prime Minister Justin Trudeau. (CBC)

List of cabinet committees

CBC is not responsible for 3rd party content