Members of Parliament will hear from witnesses for a third day of consultation meetings in Ottawa ahead of the federal budget expected in March. is carrying today's afternoon meeting live starting at 3:30 p.m. ET.

Here are the individuals scheduled to appear before the committee on Thursday:

From 11 a.m. to Noon:

  • Perry Eisenschmid, chief executive officer with the Canadian Pharmacists Association.
  • Nancy Déziel, executive director for CNETE (Centre national en électrochimie et en technologies environnementales).
  • Denise Amyot, Colleges and Institutes Canada president and chief executive officer.
  • Brendan Marshall, senior director of the Mining Association of Canada.

From Noon to 1 p.m.

  • Evelyn Forget, professor at the University of Manitoba.
  • Brian Kingston, Vice-President of the Business Council of Canada.

Appearing by videoconference from Halifax: 

  • Jeannie Baldwin, Public Service Alliance of Canada. 

Appearing by videoconference from Calgary.

  • Bonnie Johnston, Sheldon Kennedy Child Advocacy Centre.

From 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. ET.

  • Simon Brault, Canada Council for the Arts.
  • Mark Bain, Canadian Council for Public-Private Partnerships.
  • Jeff Morrison, Canadian Housing and Renewal Association.
  • Martin Lavoie, Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters.
  • Matthew Calver, economist with the Centre for the Study of Living Standards.
  • Morna Ballantyne, Child Care Advocacy Association of Canada.

From 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. ET

  • Christopher Smillie, Canada's Building Trades Unions.
  • Christopher Ragan, Chair of Canada's Ecofiscal Commission.
  • Aaron Wudrick, the federal director of the Canadian Taxpayers Federation.
  • Martha Durdin, Canadian Credit Union Association.
  • Sylviane Lanthier, Fédération des communautés francophones et acadienne du Canada.
  • Raymond Louie, President of the Federation of Canadian Municipalities.