The names for all stops on the Eglinton Crosstown LRT line were finalized during a special Metrolinx board conference call Thursday afternoon, with members addressing concerns over the names of three stations along the route.

During the call, board members first discussed and then voted on revised recommendations regarding the names of three of the stops: Lebovic, Forest Hill and Fairbank.

During a Dec. 3 meeting, board members had questioned the names of these stations, and Metrolinx staff was told to explore possible alternate names. They also sought feedback from local politicians.

In the end, staff recommended that the board stick with Forest Hill and Fairbank, and recommended that Lebovic be changed to Hakimi.

Board members voted Thursday to keep Forest Hill and Fairbank, but came up with a third option for Lebovic: the board approved a motion to amend the name to Hakimi Lebovic. The location for this stop is at a street that has one name going north (Hakimi) and another going south (Lebovic).

The station names had to be settled Jan. 20 to avoid putting Metrolinx at risk of incurring a financial penalty.

The final station names will be, from west to east:

  • Mount Dennis
  • Keelesdale
  • Caledonia
  • Fairbank
  • Oakwood
  • Cedarvale
  • Forest Hill
  • Chaplin Avenue
  • Eglinton
  • Mount Pleasant
  • Leaside
  • Laird
  • Sunnybrook Park
  • Science Centre
  • Aga Khan Park & Museum
  • Wynford
  • Sloane
  • O'Connor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hakimi Lebovic
  • Golden Mile
  • Birchmount
  • Ionview
  • Kennedy