In Thunder Bay, elementary school teachers have chosen the locations for picketing during Wednesday's one-day strike.  

They include five schools, the Ontario government building on James Street, and the constituency offices of MPP's Michael Gravelle and Bill Mauro.

The schools to be picketed are Algonquin, Sir Winston Churchill, Westmount, Edgewater Park and Vance Chapman. The Lakehead Elementary Teachers of Ontario has said picketing on Wednesday will not prevent parents from getting their children to day cares at schools that have daycare facilities.

Spokesperson Ellen Chambers said they made a deliberate decision not to demonstrate outside the offices of the Lakehead District School Board.

"It's not about the board, it's really about the negotiations with the minister of education," Chambers said. "They really are the ones. So we chose to mix it up a little bit."

Chambers said the picketing locations were chosen for reasons of visibility, practicality and safety.

Teachers will picket from 8:30 a.m. until 2:30 p.m.