Wall adds 3 new faces to Saskatchewan cabinet

Saskatchewan Premier Brad Wall has revamped his cabinet, adding four ministers, dropping four and changing some portfolios.

Moe, Campeau, Docherty join cabinet for 1st time, Harrison returns

Jennifer Campeau and Mark Docherty are two of the new names in cabinet. The third new face is Scott Moe. (Stefani Langegger/CBC)

Saskatchewan Premier Brad Wall has revamped his cabinet, adding four ministers, dropping four and changing some portfolios.

Brand new to cabinet are Jennifer Campeau (central services), Mark Docherty (parks, culture and sport) and Scott Moe (environment).

Returning after a two-year absence is Jeremy Harrison, who becomes associate minister of the economy responsible for trade, tourism, innovation and immigration..

They were sworn in Thursday at Government House.

A cabinet shuffle had been expected for a while after several high-profile ministers, including Rob Norris, Ken Krawetz and June Draude announced they would not be running in the next general election, expected in 2016.

Scott Moe, Saskatchewan's new Minister of Environment (Government of Saskatchewan)

Although Krawetz remains as finance minister and deputy premier, Norris and Draude are now out of cabinet.

From left, Tim McMillan, Jeremy Harrison and Lyle Stewart were all smiles as they headed to the swearing-in ceremony at Government House. McMillan and Stewart remain in cabinet while Harrison returns after a two-year absence. (Stefani Langenegger/CBC)

Also out is Randy Weekes, formerly minister responsible for rural and remote health, and Ken Cheveldayoff, formerly environment minister.

The number of people in cabinet remains the same: 18, including Wall.

For the newcomers, it means added duties as well as a pay bump of $48,198. The salary for a regular MLA is $94,668.

With the shuffle complete, Wall's cabinet includes:

  • Jennifer Campeau, (new) central services
  • Mark Docherty, (new) parks, culture and sport
  • Scott Moe, (new) environment
  • Jeremy Harrison, (returning) associate economy
  • Don McMorris, (formerly highways) Crown investments, liquor and gaming
  • Kevin Doherty, (formerly parks, culture and sport) advanced education.
  • Donna Harpauer, (formerly Crown investments) social services.
  • Nancy Heppner, (formerly central services) highways.
  • Tim McMillan, (formerly energy and resources) rural and remote health.
  • Ken Krawetz, (same) deputy premier, finance
  • Bill Boyd, (same) economy
  • Dustin Duncan, (same) health
  • Don Morgan, (same) education
  • Jim Reiter, (same) government relations, First Nations, Metis and northern affairs.
  • Lyle Stewart, (same) agriculture
  • Christine Tell, (same) corrections and policing
  • Gordon Wyant, (same) justice


To encourage thoughtful and respectful conversations, first and last names will appear with each submission to CBC/Radio-Canada's online communities (except in children and youth-oriented communities). Pseudonyms will no longer be permitted.

By submitting a comment, you accept that CBC has the right to reproduce and publish that comment in whole or in part, in any manner CBC chooses. Please note that CBC does not endorse the opinions expressed in comments. Comments on this story are moderated according to our Submission Guidelines. Comments are welcome while open. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.