View 10 and Under: Saskatchewan's smallest towns in a larger map

There were seven towns, villages and hamlets in southern Saskatchewan with population of 10 or fewer people, according to the 2006 census.

The seven are Carmichael, Dafoe, Keeler, Mantario, Ruthilda, Shackleton and Stornoway.

Every census, a few communities that had previously been in the single digits drop down to zero.

Has the population migration ended? Map-makers will be watching with interest when the 2011 census data is released next spring.