Tlicho Grand Chief Eddie Erasmus will sign the devolution agreement-in-principle at a ceremony in Behchoko, N.W.T., on March 8. (CBC)

The Tlicho government will sign on to the N.W.T.’s devolution agreement-in-principle, Premier Bob McLeod and Grand Chief Eddie Erasmus announced Thursday.

The Tlicho government joins the Inuvialuit Regional Corporation, NWT Métis Nation, Sahtu Secretariat Incorporated and Gwich’in Tribal Council as parties to devolution along with the Governments of Canada and the Northwest Territories.

"The decision to sign the agreement-in-principle is ours, and ours alone," Erasmus said in a news release.

"This decision was made after careful work and consideration by our government.  We want to ensure that the implementation of the devolution final agreement respects the Tlicho Agreement. We are looking forward to working with all the parties to the agreement."

The Tlicho Government will formally sign the devolution agreement-in-principle at a ceremony in Behchoko on March 8.