Elections NWT has released the final list of candidates for the Oct. 3 territorial election.

There are some familiar faces and a roster of newcomers vying for the 19 seats. Three MLAs are already in by acclamation: Robert C McLeod, Bob McLeod and Tom Beaulieu.

A total of 15 incumbents are fighting to keep their jobs, and some of the races are shaping up to be ones to watch.

In Hay River South, longtime MLA Jane Groenewegen is going head to head with Jean-Marc Miltenberger again. She defeated him by 39 votes in 2007.

And in the South Slave Region, a high-profile contest could have big repercussions for the territory. It's widely speculated that Michael Miltenberger will make another run for the premier’s seat if he's re-elected in Thebacha. But another former Fort Smith mayor, Peter Martselos, wants to give him a run for his money.

Electoral District Candidate Name Community
Deh Cho Michael McLeod Fort Providence
Michael Nadli Fort Providence
Hay River North Beatrice Emily Lepine Hay River
Robert Bouchard Hay River
Roy (Slim) Courtoreille Hay River
Hay River South Marc Miltenberger Hay River
Jane Groenewegen Hay River
Inuvik Boot Lake Chris Larocque Inuvik
Grant Gowans Yellowknife
Alfred Moses Inuvik
Paul Voudrach Inuvik
Inuvik Twin Lakes Robert C McLeod Inuvik
Mackenzie Delta Frederick Blake Jr Tsiigehtchic
Mary Clark Fort McPherson
Glenna Hansen Yellowknife
Taig Connell Fort McPherson
Eugene A. Pascal Aklavik
Nahendeh Kevin Menicoche Fort Simpson
Bertha Norwegian Fort Simpson
Monfwi Jackson Lafferty Yellowknife
Bertha Rabesca Zoe Behchoko
Nunakput Jackie Jacobson Tuktoyaktuk
Eddie T. Dillon Tuktoyaktuk
Sahtu Rocky E. Norwegian Tulita
Norman Yakeleya Tulita
Thebacha Peter Martselos Fort Smith
Jeannie Marie-Jewell Fort Smith
J. Michael Miltenberger Fort Smith
Tu Nedhe Tom Beaulieu Yellowknife
Frame Lake Duff Spence Yellowknife
Bernard LeBlanc Yellowknife
Wendy Bisaro Yellowknife
Great Slave Patrick Scott Yellowknife
Glen Abernethy Yellowknife
Kam Lake Victor Mercredi Yellowknife
Dave Ramsay Yellowknife
Bryan Sutherland Yellowknife
Darwin Rudkevitch Yellowknife
Range Lake Daryl Dolynny Yellowknife
David Wasylciw Yellowknife
Norman Smith Yellowknife
Beaton Mackenzie Yellowknife
Weledeh Bob Bromley Yellowknife
Mark Bogan Yellowknife
Yellowknife Centre Robert Hawkins Yellowknife
Arlene Hache Yellowknife
Yellowknife South Bob McLeod Yellowknife