There's about a day left before nominations close for the upcoming territorial election. And yesterday a number of people submitted their papers to seek re-election.

Johnny Ningeongan is running again in the Aivilik riding. Keith Peterson has declared his candidacy in Cambridge Bay, and Allan Rumbolt in the Hudson Bay riding.

Also seeking re-election are Peter Taptuna in Kugluktuk, Ron Elliott in Quttiktuq, and Fred Schell in South Baffin.

Other candidates who declared in the last day include: Lewis Lehman in Iqaluit-Manirajak, Travis Cooper in Iqaluit-Tasiluk, Qilak Kusugak in Rankin Inlet North-Chesterfield Inlet, and Joannie Ikkidluak in the South Baffin riding. And in the Iqaluit-Niaqunnguu riding, Anne Crawford and Jack Anawak have officially entered the race.

Nominations close tomorrow at 2 p.m. local time.