Eric Fairclough is the new chief of the Little Salmon Carmacks First Nation in Yukon.

The former MLA was elected Wednesday, unseating incumbent chief Eddie Skookum by winning 145 of the 319 votes cast. Mike Cashin also ran for chief.

Leta Blackjack was elected deputy chief with 192 of 313 votes cast.

Russell Blackjack and Leonard Charlie were elected Crow councillors and Shwandna Wheeler and Darlene Johnson were elected Wolf councillors.

Shirley Bellmore was acclaimed as elder councillor and Teagan Unterschute was chosen as youth councillor.