Germany and Argentina face off today in the final match of the 2014 World Cup in Brazil and fans all over the world are revving up for the big game.

In Whitehorse, more than 11,000 kilometres away, fans of both countries aren't letting the distance lessen their passion for the game. 

"Imagine what hockey means for Canadians; that's what football means for Germans," says Ekhardt Krable, a German who lives in Whitehorse. 

He'll be among friends today, watching the game closely, hoping Team Germany, what some may say is the favoured team, wins. 

Meanwhile at the 2014 Junior Men's World Softball Champions in Whitehorse, the Argentinian team is just happy their softball game and the final World Cup soccer match don't conflict with each other. 

Julio Gamarchi, head of Argentina's softball team, says he'll be watching the game with his team before playing his own game Sunday afternoon. 

"The feeling is like, you win, you know? Not they win. You feel that that's your team and you're part of it." 

The final match of the 2014 World Cup kicks off at 12 p.m. PT, 1 p.m. MT and 3 p.m. ET.