Voters in Coral Harbour, Nunavut, will choose a new mayor Monday.

Simeon Dion, who was elected as mayor in December, resigned at the start of the new year.

Jackie Netser and Willie Nakoolaak are running for the position in Monday's byelection.

In Repulse Bay, Solomon Malliki, Marcel Mapsalak and Johnny Tongilik are running for mayor after the resignation of Hugh Haqpi.

Advance polls in Repulse Bay will be held May 5 and byelection day is May 12.