AWG 2018

How to follow the 2018 Arctic Winter Games with CBC North

The 2018 Arctic Winter Games begin March 18, and CBC North is your home for games coverage, including a live stream of the opening ceremonies.

CBC North will bring you on-the-ground updates on AWG in Fort Smith and Hay River

CBC North is your home for the 2018 Arctic Winter Games in Hay River and Fort Smith, N.W.T. (CBC)

The 2018 Arctic Winter Games begin March 18, and CBC North is your home for comprehensive coverage from Hay River and Fort Smith, N.W.T.

CBC North will bring you daily live blogs, exclusive stories and results from the Games.

On television, Igalaaq host Madeleine Allakariallak will speak to competitors in Fort Smith, while Trail's End host Lawrence Nayally will report daily from Hay River on afternoon radio shows in the Northwest Territories and Yukon.

Online, CBC North will bring you daily live blogs, as well as live streaming of select events, including the opening ceremonies from Hay River on Sunday, March 18.

The ceremonies begin at 5 p.m. PT/6 p.m. MT/8 p.m. ET, and can be viewed on our website and on CBC North's Facebook page

For up-to-the-minute results, photos and video, follow our CBC North team at the games on Twitter:

Hay River

Fort Smith