Several hamlet elections were held across Nunavut on Monday. Many communities were voting to fill councillor seats, but there were also a number of mayoral elections. Here are the results.

Seven new mayors were elected in the Baffin region. They are:

  • Philip Kalluk in Arctic Bay
  • Jerry Natanine in Clyde River
  • Peter Siakuluk in Hall Beach
  • Mosesee Qappik in Pangnirtung
  • Charlie Inuarak in Pond Inlet
  • Mavis Manik in Resolute Bay
  • Joe Arragutainaq in Sanikiluaq

In the Kivalliq region:

  • Bob Leonard was re-elected in Arviat
  • Simeon Dion is the new mayor of Coral Harbour

And in the Kitikmeot:

  • Jeannie Ehaloak was re-elected in Cambridge Bay by acclamation
  • Red Pederson in Kugluktuk also won by acclamation
  • Taloyoak's new mayor is Joe Ashevak

Elections were also held Monday for regional Inuit organizations.