Four candidates from Kimmirut and Cape Dorset are running in a Nov. 3 byelection in Nunavut's South Baffin constituency.

Elections Nunavut was forced to call a separate byelection in South Baffin after no candidates came forward to run in the Oct. 27 general election.

Cape Dorset residents Zeke Ejesiak, Adamie Nuna and Fred Schell submitted their declarations of candidacy in time for Friday's deadline, along with Joannie Ikkidluak of Kimmirut.

Voters in Nunavut's 18 other constituencies will elect MLAs on Oct. 27. Advance polls take place Oct. 20.