Natural Resources Minister Shawn Skinner and Aboriginal Affairs Minister Patty Pottle have gone down to defeat, but most PC ministers were re-elected in Tuesday's vote.

New Democrat Gerry Rogers ousted Skinner in St. John's Centre by more than 11 per cent of the vote, while Liberal Randy Edmunds topped Pottle by more than eight per cent in Torngat Mountains.

Sixteen members of Kathy Dunderdale's cabinet were seeking another term.

Three ministers from the last government decided not to run again: Dave Denine (intergovernmental affairs), Harry Harding (government services) and John Hickey (Labrador affairs).

Here is how the ministers fared:


Kathy Dunderdale

PremierVirginia WatersRe-elected
Joan BurkeEducationSt. George's - Stephenville EastRe-elected

Felix Collins

Justice and Attorney General

Placentia - St. Mary'sRe-elected

Derrick Dalley

BusinessThe Isles of Notre DameRe-elected
Terry FrenchTourism, Culture and Recreation        Conception Bay SouthRe-elected

Tom Hedderson

Transportation and Works       Harbour MainRe-elected
Clyde JackmanFisheries and Aquaculture      Burin - Placentia WestRe-elected
Charlene Johnson  Child, Youth and Family Services   Trinity - Bay De VerdeRe-elected
Jerome KennedyHealth and Community ServicesCarbonear - Harbour GraceRe-elected
Darin King    Human Resources, Labour and EmploymentGrand BankRe-elected
Tom MarshallFinance, President of Treasury BoardHumber EastRe-elected
Kevin O’Brien Municipal AffairsGanderRe-elected
Patty Pottle

Aboriginal Affairs

Torngat MountainsDefeated

Shawn Skinner   

Natural Resources

St. John's CentreDefeated
Susan Sullivan Innovation, Trade and Rural DevelopmentGrand Falls - Windsor - BuchansRe-elected
Ross WisemanEnvironment and ConservationTrinity NorthRe-elected